Can we please keep these emojis👇

(🤣🤪)

heavenlybliss thumbnail
Posted: 1 years ago

For 😳 can we have this 😳

and for dance we can have 💃🕺 both of these

Amru4krish thumbnail

Will sure miss the animated emojis... 😭 They are more lively and expressive ...

My favs 🤗🤣🥳

Hope to get super cool animated emojis soon

1215019 thumbnail

I rarely used animated GIFs, and now I won't have the chance to learn! 😡

Originally posted by: Swetha-Sai

Btw, Vijay Sir can you please remove the laughter Emoji permanently from IF? OR create a rule that laughing Emoji shouldn’t be used to mock the thread maker or any person replying in the thread.

Please don't remove the HAHA reaction. It's not comparable to the Fan Fiction section's FAIL button that was only used disparagingly (and which I suggested to replace with an Angry button so that Angry reactions from the forum could be migrated into a similar Like). I almost always use HAHA to laugh with someone who posted something funny, and it's always nice to get HAHA reactions on my humour.

Rarely, I've used HAHA to communicate that "what you wrote is ridiculous." For example, when I wrote:

Every marriage is a legal contract, so "contract marriage" could describe any marriage. "Marriage of convenience" is a more accurate term for two people getting married for some ulterior motive. "Temporary marriage" is also accurate if the plan is to break up.

I got several responses arguing that Hindu marriages aren't contracts, using non-legal words like "souls, sacrament, eternal, divine" together with "I hope you should not teach law to an advocate." These posts deserved the HAHA reaction.

shrutiraina007 thumbnail
Visit Streak 90 0 Thumbnail Anniversary 6 Thumbnail + 2

Originally posted by: Sera-high123

Yes please, can we keep this "🤣🤣"?? This is my favourite emoji.

These emojis on IF was one of its best features. Please don't change it.

Exactly. Feel so bad!

This emoji has so many memories.

surajhere thumbnail
Anniversary 5 Thumbnail Group Promotion 3 Thumbnail

I don't use gifs/emoji's at all, in almost all of my posts, but I do hope the replacements do justice to the smileys.

Edited by surajhere - 1 years ago
NINALOGY thumbnail

Don't change 😔

These emojis make IF different from other platforms

The modern emojis are usually available in our keyboards and we can insert them here in text. But these animated ones are not available anyone else.

DiscoDhokla thumbnail

And are really unique. Can we have this modernized to match others? I would like to retain these

Not sure if already recommended

Edited by DiscoDhokla - 1 years ago
Zeal17 thumbnail
Anniversary 13 Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 0 Thumbnail + 7

Animated emoji is the X factor of IF. But if decision has been made kya hi kar sakte hai..

SilverBell thumbnail
Anniversary 15 Thumbnail Group Promotion 7 Thumbnail + 5

Ok I Hardly Use Emojis So Good Choice Seeing The New Ones.