Ram Gopal Varma has gone bonkers crazy and has perverted mindset - Bon

CoffeeCake thumbnail
Anniversary 14 Thumbnail Group Promotion 6 Thumbnail + 5

EXCLUSIVE: He (Ram Gopal Varma) has gone bonkers, crazy and has perverted mindset - Boney Kapoor

November 30, 2015 Seema Sinha 80366 reads

Ram Gopal Varma (RGV) surely knows how to open a can of worms again and again. His admiration for Sridevi is not known to many, but the same had landed him in trouble some time last year when the actress and her producer husband Boney Kapoor had sent RGV a legal notice for the apparent inappropriate usage of her name as the title of his next venture, the theme of which deals with a young boy's fascination with an older woman.

Since RGV did not go ahead with his film, Boney and Sridevi didn't pursue the legal matter, too. And now, the filmmaker has opened up about his feelings for the actress in his autobiography titled, Guns and Thighs - The Story of My Life by dedicating a chapter on his celebrity crush. In the book, he describes Sridevi as the "Goddess of beauty" and why he cannot forgive her husband Boney Kapoor."It was a love letter... I was going overboard but that was my feeling. Everyone can have a crush on anyone, be it on a real person or a celebrity, you enjoy that feeling of high... It is almost like a drug."

It further reads, "...To see Sridevi making tea in Boney Kapoor's kitchen was a huge letdown. I won't forgive him because he brought the angel down from heaven to the kitchen of his apartment," Varma said while confessing his love for the actress during a session at Times Lit Fest.

Earlier this month, the filmmaker had shared the cover of his book on the social media promising some revelations about his cinematic journey, his tryst with the city's underworld, his affairs with women and "Amitabh Bachchan being an idiot". He reveals that the title of the book came from an answer to a question about what attracted him to cinema. "It was the gun in Amitabh Bachchan's hand in Deewaar and Sridevi's thighs in Himmatwala that made me want to make movies," he says. "The book is about my love affair with a gangster and my marriage with Amitabh Bachchan

When contacted, Boney, who sounded a bit irked, said, "He (RGV) has gone bonkers, crazy and he has a perverted mindset, what do you do with such a person? He has done whatever he wanted to, maybe he wanted publicity, but I don't want to react and give him any further publicity."

CREDITS: PINKVILLA

rimi2983 thumbnail
Anniversary 12 Thumbnail Group Promotion 4 Thumbnail + 2
RGV published autobiography...I wanna read itπŸ˜›

He made fun of Sridevi in his movie Mast ( Urmila and Aftab's movie) and those jokes were really bad in taste.
DianaPrince thumbnail
Anniversary 14 Thumbnail Group Promotion 6 Thumbnail + 4
He has done whatever he wanted to, maybe he wanted publicity, but I don't want to react and give him any further publicity."

You just did it!!!
grounder thumbnail
Anniversary 14 Thumbnail Group Promotion 5 Thumbnail Engager 1 Thumbnail
Well RGV sucks .. but Boney is not the right person to call anyone else perverted .. I remember reading his interview where he told how he chased sridevi while he was still married to mona and how he manipulated sridevi into staying at his residence that he shared with mona and their kids. that is how his affair with sridevi started. arjun even mentioned in one of his interviews how as a child he was aware of what was going on in their home. how can a father be so shameless to bring in another woman and romance her at his home where his wife and kids reside too.
now that he is married to sridevi, of course like any husband he can say whatever to any other man who crushes on his wife.
Edited by grounder - 8 years ago
hasini009 thumbnail

Ram Gopal Varma has gone bonkers crazy and has perverted mindset

did RGV also marry his rakhi sister kya?πŸ˜†
Yankees thumbnail
^^ now that should top the list of crazies. Din main bhaiya, raat main saaiyan. πŸ˜†
Nothing wrong with RGV statement
Boney is going overboard
hasini009 thumbnail

Originally posted by: Yankees

^^ now that should top the list of crazies. Din main bhaiya, raat main saaiyan. πŸ˜†

boner was the founder member of this crazy clubπŸ˜†

"I fell in love with Sri (Sridevi) when I watched her Tamil film during the late 1970s. After watching her film, I wanted to know more about her," Boney Kapoor told reporters while sharing the inside story, which has been kept under wraps so far, much to the embarrassment of his wife.

"I had especially gone to Chennai at her house to meet her, but she was shooting in Singapore. I returned to Mumbai disheartened," he added.