Underrated\overrated actors (article)

Usman. thumbnail
Anniversary 18 Thumbnail Group Promotion 6 Thumbnail + 2
Posted: 10 years ago
Article source http://reviewit.pk/overrated-underrated-the-never-ending-conundrum/
My comments regarding the actors in Bold
written by Kanwal Murtaza

Actors in desperate need of a makeover

My OCD goes off the charts at times so I find making lists very cathartic. Plus, I like lists- in fact, I like them so much I like making lists of lists!

Here's a list of some of the most overrated and underrated actors in recent times. (P.S. I'm not very good with remembering names but I more or less remember the character they played!)

Underrated:

1. Shahood Alvi- I saw him in a couple of serials recently and I think he's a pretty fine actor. Somehow, whenever we mention some of our top actors, his name never makes the cut. So he's definitely on my list!

2. Hamza Abbasi- This guy is awesome! He's a complete package! I think he's a great actor and I wish he was offered more projects to work on. I dint like his acting one bit in MDKZM other than that i have not seen his work, so cant say.

3. Alishba Yusuf- Although I haven't seen too many serials, the little I've seen her in was enough for me to rate her highly. Need i say anything 😆😆

4. Mohib Mirza- Mohib is a brilliant actor. I would love to see more of him.

5. Maaria Wasti- I think Maaria is extremely talented but somehow she never gets offered mainstream roles. Maybe she needs a good project that will help showcase her talents. for me, she is one of the most boring actress.. I would have Adeel Hussain name listed her in place of Maria.

Overrated: