Wedding Serials overdone!

cocojatti92 thumbnail
Anniversary 18 Thumbnail Group Promotion 3 Thumbnail
Hey Guys
So I was watching annie ki aayegi baraat(love it) but weddings are soo over done.Same story line over and over again.I love Pakistani weddings but they have gone farπŸ˜†πŸ˜†
How do u feel about it?
Edited by cocojatti92 - 12 years ago

aiim thumbnail
very true ...i tried to watch an epi but i felt over acting and no story line ,so i give up
larki_punjaban thumbnail
Anniversary 16 Thumbnail Group Promotion 5 Thumbnail + 2
yeh kya new trend nikala hai pakistani tv n e?

i didnt watch annie ki barat but right know im watching meri behn meri devrani ,

its overloaded, sometimes when i c wedding type serial i feel like im watching any indian serial celebrating wedding on star plus
cocojatti92 thumbnail

Originally posted by: larki_punjaban

yeh kya new trend nikala hai pakistani tv n e?

i didnt watch annie ki barat but right know im watching meri behn meri devrani ,

its overloaded, sometimes when i c wedding type serial i feel like im watching any indian serial celebrating wedding on star plus

Agreed 100% πŸ˜†πŸ˜†πŸ˜†
Never watched meri behn meri Devrani what ch?

I love that they are showing punjabis but come on we are not that loudπŸ˜ƒ yes we love showing off but it's more of how cool we are 😳
MakhannMalaai thumbnail
Anniversary 17 Thumbnail Group Promotion 7 Thumbnail + 5

Originally posted by: cocojatti92

Agreed 100% πŸ˜†πŸ˜†πŸ˜†

I love that they are showing punjabis but come on we are not that loudπŸ˜ƒ yes we love showing off but it's more of how cool we are 😳

come on AKAB is funny.. bobby and his mum from UK imitate such perfect british accentπŸ˜†

I crack up when ever bobby opens his mouth..πŸ˜†
Edited by -ChillMahaul- - 12 years ago
cocojatti92 thumbnail

Originally posted by: -ChillMahaul-

come on AKAB is funny.. bobby and his mum from UK imitate such perfect british accentπŸ˜†

It's very funny but at same time it's very repetitive πŸ₯±. Omg bobby is so dumb. Samosa songπŸ˜†πŸ˜†
Ur right there accent so so good. It's better then the boxer Amir Khan accentπŸ˜†πŸ˜† Caanot understand him
larki_punjaban thumbnail
Anniversary 16 Thumbnail Group Promotion 5 Thumbnail + 2

Originally posted by: cocojatti92

Agreed 100% πŸ˜†πŸ˜†πŸ˜†

the thing which annoys me is that our pakistani actors cant speak punjabi properly
i mean itne ajeeb kisam ka accent hota hai unka punjab urdu mixc istrah koi punjabi real life m urdu nahin bolta

i feel always to laugh abt it

yaar is s acha k aap log punjabi hi boldo serial main

meri behn meri devrani is a nyc and famly serial
cocojatti92 thumbnail

Originally posted by: larki_punjaban

the thing which annoys me is that our pakistani actors cant speak punjabi properly
i mean itne ajeeb kisam ka accent hota hai unka punjab urdu mixc istrah koi punjabi real life m urdu nahin bolta

i feel always to laugh abt it

yaar is s acha k aap log punjabi hi boldo serial main

meri behn meri devrani is a nyc and famly serial

Do not even get me started on this. I hate how Punjabis think punjabi is backward agh! I come from a village family so when I came to America my parents tried so hard not to let us talk in punjabi. It was alway Urdu and English, reason being education. Honestly they were not comfortable themselves . When it can to teaching Islam, that's when I started remembering punjabi. I started to remember my GrandMa taking me todada sahib once a week when I lived in Pakistani and we alway watched old punjabi movies. Bam my punjabi came back ! Half being my Curious nature and other half being a punjabi. I love the history we have, people and food. I could write a whole book on punjab lol I hate when people call uspendu! If I'm old school then I'm one proud Pendu! also what annoys me is that just because we are Muslims it does not mean even our culture is same as Arabs! They did a DNA on this!
I wish pure Punjabi comes back :)
I'm close to Advanced punjabi but I still need help from English here and there .
Btw I'm giving u a link
U will Love this. A white guy learned punjabi from India and now he is coming to pakistan to learn more punjabi.
He did a video on punjabi in Pakistan.
http://m.youtube.com/watch?v=Fx80IKizZg8

I'm going to learn how write punjabi soon!
Edited by cocojatti92 - 12 years ago
rehmaa thumbnail
I loved the whole series.
But they are really dragging the story now.Its really annoying :-/
The best part is Saima Choi and now Bobby D and his mum :P
starstruckk thumbnail
Anniversary 14 Thumbnail Group Promotion 6 Thumbnail Engager 1 Thumbnail

Originally posted by: -ChillMahaul-

I agree. They're the best part in this season. πŸ˜†