spnfan thumbnail
Anniversary 10 Thumbnail Most Posts (July 2022) 1 Thumbnail + 6
Posted: 20 days ago

Originally posted by: meandwho

Oh no, they have such a small channel. No wonder they get legal notices rather than tenders...

But I disagree with them. I think her performance was good in PKS because it was her most natural acting. She actually doesn't have a single memorable performance. Giving interviews to channels like SH and planting articles on news portals doesn't make anyone a good actor. And I doubt her star power exist after nayab. She has a set of fans, who vote for her with 40 different gmail account for Hum awards and good connection with Mariah/Rao to keep her name in news. That doesn't translate into 40 TV screen watching her shows or 40 tickets on her movie. It's only good for winning sabun awards....Just like Arsalan Naseer. Money has a way to make the world go around, and she choses to spend hers every week to promote her name in media than doing character research/take acting classes.

As these two said, she cant take criticism, and there are at least three instances of her being rude to journalist who have asked her about her characters. She lacks comprehension skills to understand what makes a person good (called Murtasim positive?), and asked a journalist who he thinks he is to question her character on a press junket, and was rude to a reporter who clicked her hugging some producer.

They have spoken the truth, so you cant just report and take down channel willy nilly.. And if legal notice from herself couldn't do anything, I doubt her fans would be able to change things

What's with being rude to a reporter for clicking pics of her hugging someone in a public place with cameras around? smiley3If someone is that obsessed with their sanskari image they shouldn't have hugged someone publically in the first place. It's 2024 and nobody cares if two people hug unless it's made into a big deal. There will always be a set of sanskari brigade under every pak drama related posts giving how everything is against religion, hating on actresses for just breathing and the biggest fools are people who give importance to such jobless people.

Originally posted by: spnfan

Bilal started giving hits within 2-3 yrs into the industry and is considered to be the best from his contemporaries by a vast majority. He isn't someone who does dramas to please the masses or to maintain stardom. It's better to have a critically acclaimed drama with a critically acclaimed director after a blockbuster to show his acting chops rather than do a overhyped big budget drama that flopped hard in every aspect including the acting. Atleast nobody is saying his acting is bad or he is overrated. He maintains his respect as an actor and his stardom is the after effect of doing what he likes rather than doing trash shows to please the masses.

Right from O Rangreza & Qurban he has given hits. Do people think he wouldn’t be getting offers of commercial shows? It’s his conscious choice to look out for projects that satisfy his creative hunger. I remember him saying in an interview that he gets to read around 30 scripts every month. And this interview was way before IM.

People here be talking about his script choices as if he hasn’t excelled the roles he has played. He has been equally praised for his commercial roles as well.

After the recent episode of MJ I’m seeing reviewers talking about his performance in IM as well. No matter how much the script sucks he gives his best every time.

Talking about success, isn’t AKD a bigger hit than GM? Zee had 685k subscribers & Green more than 6M that makes it 10 times the subscribers of Zee. Both are commercial projects. Did the number of subscribers matter here?

If we are comparing projects of same genre, how well did DNUTN perform? How many views have DSJHS & Inkaar gotten on youtube? They are also Kashif Nisar’s projects. Isn’t Yumna a bigger star apparently? Why isn’t she able to pull in the audience?

I like this couple but these kind of personal posts made by actors look odd. How can you write your special feelings for your special one so openly. Couple who posts more about their love life on SM and portray how perfect they are, have more insecurities in their lives and are unhappy.

IMG_20240831_174510.jpg

https://fb.watch/uiP20aiUkG/?mibextid=Nif5oz

Such a sad incident. She was cooperating with them but the crowd was abusive towards her .

minakrish thumbnail

Neutral Nomads

DT NOTE: 31 August 2024

Please note, that this is the last and final warning and any further rule breaches will earn a direct WL raise.

1) Making sly digs, name-calling and personal attacks among members is not acceptable. Please avoid making any comments that could be perceived as indirect jabs or personal attacks against other members.

2) Bashing members and real people (actors) is not allowed under any circumstances. Everyone has an opinion, be it positive or negative. You are welcome to post your opinion respectfully — without dragging the opposing fandom into it.

3) You cannot tell members what they can or cannot post. They are entitled to post what they feel about a certain character or actor. If you don't like their opinion, move on. We have members of all ages, so handle differences maturely and enjoy the discussions.

4) Please do not engage in petty back and forth. It only disturbs the peace and spoils the forum atmosphere.

Regards,

PSF DT

MaxMayfield thumbnail
Anniversary 11 Thumbnail Group Promotion 7 Thumbnail + 4

Critical Connoisseurs

Saba Hameed should pick up awards for best actress category this year. I don’t remember if Sania Saeed won for Raqeeb se..but genuinely Saba H has been sensational and outstanding ..carrying the show as the main antagonist ..not missing a beat and honestly..her styling is absolutely gorg in NJ along side her chilling performance....Will PTV awards breaking the glass ceiling and give awards to veterans in the main awards category? Lets see..Alina and Hajra ..fantastic.. always liked Hajra..she was good in Jalan too. First time watching Alina and man she nailed it.

anikamathur thumbnail
Visit Streak 180 0 Thumbnail Visit Streak 90 0 Thumbnail + 4

Hamza Sohail

Sajal's new drama with hum again directed by Saife and written by Mustafa Afridi

https://www.instagram.com/p/C_V4Ec2IlJ_/?igsh=OGFjd3RneWtpdjls

blahblah131 thumbnail
Visit Streak 180 0 Thumbnail Visit Streak 90 0 Thumbnail + 3

Fantasy Fans

Originally posted by: Virgo27

I like this couple but these kind of personal posts made by actors look odd. How can you write your special feelings for your special one so openly. Couple who posts more about their love life on SM and portray how perfect they are, have more insecurities in their lives and are unhappy.

IMG_20240831_174510.jpg

Lol, exactly. Why are you telling the world instead of sending a message to him directly

blahblah131 thumbnail
Visit Streak 180 0 Thumbnail Visit Streak 90 0 Thumbnail + 3

Fantasy Fans

Yeh chal kya raha hai us thread mein. Jiskey hype hai woh rahey gey, no matter what people say on SM. In fact, they wouldn't be getting discussed on this platform if not for their current hype.