TotallyPagalSai thumbnail
Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail Visit Streak 90 Thumbnail + 3

Virat spoke less than 100 words in today's episode. I tried to count 😂. He was such a holier-than-thou ass today, I'm truly cheesed off. I preferred Pakhi. She was openly awful and vile. Virat just stood there like Gopi vau, aakhon mein aansu liye, maun vrat dhaaran karke, looking like butter wouldn't melt in his mouth.

He was totally in character..like he has been for 200 episodes or so. It's just a really, really wimpy and annoying character. Ffs, man up Virat. 🙏

840837 thumbnail

Yes, i think all of us are asking the same thing- why are they not giving any meaningful dialogues to virat.

Ok, he does not want to reveal the truth about him-pp to family because its embarrassing for him.

But if i was dialogue writer- at least Virat could have said- past mein kuch bhi hua ho, but abhi toh sach yehi hai ki tum meri patni ho aur pp samrat ki biwi hai aur yeh mere zindagi ka sabse important sach hai. Shaadi chaahe jin bhi haalaton mein hui ho, ab jab hogsyi hai toh yeh mere liye lifelong commitment hai. So iss commitment ke aage kuch aur maayne nahi rakhta.

Something as simple as this would have ended the issue.

I really hope he clarifies to Sai at least after this whole outburst where he stands. She deserves that. Especially if he is serious about truly honoring the marriage as a real one and Sai as his wife.

EuphoricBee thumbnail
Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail 8th Anniversary Thumbnail + 3

Originally posted by: sadiltl

Wow you have put all the observations well. nothing more to add. I had same experience.

Best thing for me is that all family members in one way or the other reminded Pakhi of her status...Samrat's wife and they expect her to behave like one. 🤣

Really? 😳..now I have to watch the episode lol🤣

LadyWhistledown thumbnail

Hey Neerja!🤗

Lovely post and a good analysis, though there are some things I absolutely don't agree with. I'm a neutral SaiRat fan and always try understanding both their POVs before I comment or make a post on their conflict, like the bedroom fight between SaiRat when Said brings up Samrat.

But the last two episodes, I feel that as viewers, we have absolutely nothing to defend Virat with. And yes, I do agree that Sai is forcefully trying to link Virat with Pakhi when he doesn't want it now and it hurts him.

But, he did have multiple chances to clarify his stance now and what his equation with Pakhi is, even if he finds it difficult to express his feelings, like when Sai was giving him a shoulder massage.

And he really didn't have to speak up for anything else at all, just at that nurse comment and the brain washing Devi tai comment. And at every turn, every family member was making Sai feel like dirt, and he not only stood there and watched, but also joined them in turns.

When Ashwini said in yesterday's episode that you guys talk it out and sort it between yourselves, he could have just taken Sai away from there and given her an explanation. But no, he threw her under the bus multiple times, just to save his face. And even if the truth about ViraKhi is out, he wouldn't lose face in front of anyone, because he hasn't done anything that hints at infidelity or EMA after the marriage. It's only Pakhi that will lose face.

Sai never expects him to fight her battles for her. But the one time she expected him to say something, he let her down. And every time there is a fight between SaiRat and someone stands up for Sai, he asks people not the interfere as it is between them. But when someone's insulting Sai, he hardly says anything.

Yes, Virat can be put on the same page as Pakhi, because Pakhi is a vile character and this disgusting behaviour is expected of her, but Virat, who claims himself to be an honest man, has fallen to an extent where he can never rise up again. And this is coming from a SaiRat fan who defends Virat as much as Sai.

I really can't ship SaiRat anymore. Not after this.

P.S. I don't really mean to offend you here, so please don't be mad at me😳. Aaj toh mood itna off hai ki main kya bataun!

Love,

Niya🤗

janecastle thumbnail
Visit Streak 500 Thumbnail Visit Streak 365 Thumbnail + 7

I haven't seen the episode, so will comment about it later. But I think most people have problem with Virat's attitude and not that vaada. Yes, that vaada was stupid and impulsive. But people do make mistakes in haste. So that can be given a pass. Problem is Virat's attitude. He stands like a mute spectator and lets his criminal family and bff insult his wife mercilessly. But dare someone utter a word against his bff and he is ready with full might to fight for her. That is precisely where the problem lies. No woman can tolerate their husband giving so much importance to another woman, especially if that woman is their husband's ex-lover. And Virat acts like a dumb idiot, completely oblivious to Sai's pain and insecurity. I would like to know how the mature IPS officer will behave if Sai will give more importance to another man over him.

840837 thumbnail

Originally posted by: LadyWhistledown

Hey Neerja!🤗

Lovely post and a good analysis, though there are some things I absolutely don't agree with. I'm a neutral SaiRat fan and always try understanding both their POVs before I comment or make a post on their conflict, like the bedroom fight between SaiRat when Said brings up Samrat.

But the last two episodes, I feel that as viewers, we have absolutely nothing to defend Virat with. And yes, I do agree that Sai is forcefully trying to link Virat with Pakhi when he doesn't want it now and it hurts him.

But, he did have multiple chances to clarify his stance now and what his equation with Pakhi is, even if he finds it difficult to express his feelings, like when Sai was giving him a shoulder massage.

And he really didn't have to speak up for anything else at all, just at that nurse comment and the brain washing Devi tai comment. And at every turn, every family member was making Sai feel like dirt, and he not only stood there and watched, but also joined them in turns.

When Ashwini said in yesterday's episode that you guys talk it out and sort it between yourselves, he could have just taken Sai away from there and given her an explanation. But no, he threw her under the bus multiple times, just to save his face. And even if the truth about ViraKhi is out, he wouldn't lose face in front of anyone, because he hasn't done anything that hints at infidelity or EMA after the marriage. It's only Pakhi that will lose face.

Sai never expects him to fight her battles for her. But the one time she expected him to say something, he let her down. And every time there is a fight between SaiRat and someone stands up for Sai, he asks people not the interfere as it is between them. But when someone's insulting Sai, he hardly says anything.

Yes, Virat can be put on the same page as Pakhi, because Pakhi is a vile character and this disgusting behaviour is expected of her, but Virat, who claims himself to be an honest man, has fallen to an extent where he can never rise up again. And this is coming from a SaiRat fan who defends Virat as much as Sai.

I really can't ship SaiRat anymore. Not after this.

P.S. I don't really mean to offend you here, so please don't be mad at me😳. Aaj toh mood itna off hai ki main kya bataun!

Love,

Niya🤗

Oh ofc not. I agree. I am just trying to find the small glimmer of hope for Sairat. I am also pissed at Virat n royally at that! He was literally mute and every time he opened his mouth he only succeeded in making Sai more angry rather than fixing the situation. He also gave ammunition to his family to insult her and he didn't take a stand for her. Yet he looks upset that Sai is misunderstanding him. What is she supposed to understand when her husband has said not a single word in her defence. Is she wrong about anything? 99% No. The only thing that she had wrong is that Virat still harbors feelings for pp. But how is she supposed to know that?! He had so many opportunities to take control of thr situation but he didnt use any of them sadly. But the Sairat shipper in me is desperately trying to hold on to some shred of hope that Virat will wake up and fix things ....

Edited by Nja91 - 4 years ago
840837 thumbnail

Originally posted by: janecastle

I haven't seen the episode, so will comment about it later. But I think most people have problem with Virat's attitude and not that vaada. Yes, that vaada was stupid and impulsive. But people do make mistakes in haste. So that can be given a pass. Problem is Virat's attitude. He stands like a mute spectator and lets his criminal family and bff insult his wife mercilessly. But dare someone utter a word against his bff and he is ready with full might to fight for her. That is precisely where the problem lies. No woman can tolerate their husband giving so much importance to another woman, especially if that woman is their husband's ex-lover. And Virat acts like a dumb idiot, completely oblivious to Sai's pain and insecurity. I would like to know how the mature IPS officer will behave if Sai will give more importance to another man over him.

Well said. Thats exactly the problem. That he has a long rope for everyone except his wife :( he himself is SO possessive of her that even mention of amey/aniket had him so angry but he doesn't understand what Sai is upset about. Why? Just coz she talks about "leaving". Is it rocket science to understand that obviously she will talk about leaving if every person in the house treats her like crap and if she feels like she is the unwanted zimmedari that is getting in the way of virat and his commitment to pp. Has he not considered how it must affect Sai n her self respect to be in a marriage like this....

Edited by Nja91 - 4 years ago
nethraa_99 thumbnail
Visit Streak 500 Thumbnail Visit Streak 365 Thumbnail + 7

I have not been able to connect to Virat at all these past two days. I guess I shut off after the nurse comment.

Why did he want Sai to "control her zubaan" or "learn to adjust with people". Clearly Pakhi had divulged personal matters to family. Instead of questioning Pakhi on that, he tried to silence Sai. I dont know what he was trying to do there. As per my interpretation, Sai had no intention of revealing Virakhi past at that point. This behaviour from Virat really set her off.

Once Sai went into 'damn all' mode, he was afraid of Sai revealing too much. Few moments later, he was asking Sai to say what's in her mind and didn't seem anxious about it at all.

But when Sai does speak her mind, he goes into Gopi bahu mode. What was he expecting?

Virat had to say something- instead watched the vultures throw insults at her.

I understand he was embarrassed about the past being revealed. All he has to say was it was in the past & both him and Pakhi have moved on - thereby protecting himself as well as Pakhi. If he was still scared of aspersions being cast on their relationship, he could have gathered the courage to say so when atleast when Bhavani took up this defence.

If for some reason he was not able to find the courage, he could have denied it. Say something, damn it! Deny it, say we will resolve it between husband-wife, take away Sai somewhere- away from the vultures.

Edited by nethraa_99 - 4 years ago

LadyWhistledown thumbnail

Originally posted by: Nja91

Oh ofc not. I agree. I am just trying to find the small glimmer of hope for Sairat. I am also pissed at Virat n royally at that! He was literally mute and every time he opened his mouth he only succeeded in making Sai more angry rather than fixing the situation. He also gave ammunition to his family to insult her and he didn't take a stand for her. Yet he looks upset that Sai is misunderstanding him. What is she supposed to understand when her husband has said not a single word in her defence. Is she wrong about anything? 99% No. The only thing that she had wrong is that Virat still harbors feelings for pp. But how is she supposed to know that?! He had so many opportunities to take control of thr situation but he didnt use any of them sadly. But the Sairat shipper in me is desperately trying to hold on to some shred of hope that Virat will wake up and fix things ....

Hey Neeru (hope I can call you that😳)

I can understand why you're still trying to hold on to something that'll make the ship watchable. I did the same thing too till the Harinee birthday track😆. And yes, you can help but ship SaiRat for what they once were and the undeniable chemistry that Neil has with Ayesha. But now, I know that I'll be losing my sanity if I continue watching to this show. And I cannot bring myself to ship Sai with Virat because she's in an abusive household and in situations where Sai is the victim, Virat gaslights her into thinking that she's at fault too.

And I cannot ship them no longer, because even I'm a victim of an abusive relationship where I was gaslit into thinking that I'm the only person who's at fault and that I don't deserve anything good. I know that it's a TV show, but sometimes you can't help but relate.

In fact, I've already started writing a story where Sai moves on from CN and actually finds a healthy love😆.

Love,

Niya🤗

idkwhattoput thumbnail
5th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail

Originally posted by: LadyWhistledown

Hey Neeru (hope I can call you that😳)

I can understand why you're still trying to hold on to something that'll make the ship watchable. I did the same thing too till the Harinee birthday track😆. And yes, you can help but ship SaiRat for what they once were and the undeniable chemistry that Neil has with Ayesha. But now, I know that I'll be losing my sanity if I continue watching to this show. And I cannot bring myself to ship Sai with Virat because she's in an abusive household and in situations where Sai is the victim, Virat gaslights her into thinking that she's at fault too.

And I cannot ship them no longer, because even I'm a victim of an abusive relationship where I was gaslit into thinking that I'm the only person who's at fault and that I don't deserve anything good. I know that it's a TV show, but sometimes you can't help but relate.

In fact, I've already started writing a story where Sai moves on from CN and actually finds a healthy love😆.

Love,

Niya🤗

LOVE YOU ❤️❤️❤️