Kareena talks about how Taimur’s name was chosen

priya185 thumbnail

Comedy Crew

Posted: 2 months ago

It came on my instagram feed so I posted

https://www.instagram.com/reel/C7Z5XDByrcf/

summary below because the video is not working

first she says Taimur is chosen due to liking warrior/ mogul era. culture and history

then after backlash she said it means iron man and was Saif's neighbour friend's name and he liked the name and it was his first friend's name

then on a dance show she told Dulquer is a conquerer like Taimur

Edited by priya185 - 2 months ago

priya185 thumbnail

Comedy Crew

Clochette thumbnail
Visit Streak 365 0 Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 0 Thumbnail + 5

Well, tell us what she says... smiley1

SavitaBarbie thumbnail
Visit Streak 30 0 Thumbnail Group Promotion 2 Thumbnail

We were thinking of ways to bring our kid unnecessary attention and hatred ,and Saif was like why don't we name him after a despot and I was like Oh God Saif yaar, naming kids after crockery is so old fashioned but he went ahead with it anyway

CuckooCutter7 thumbnail
Anniversary 11 Thumbnail Group Promotion 4 Thumbnail Visit Streak 30 0 Thumbnail

always knew these guys, Saif and Kareena, were not too bright. Who on earth gives their kid a stupid sounding name like Taimur? When he grows up, he should sue them smiley36

priya185 thumbnail

Comedy Crew

Originally posted by: Clochette

Well, tell us what she says... smiley1

sent you the link if possible please summarise it here for others
Clochette thumbnail
Visit Streak 365 0 Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 0 Thumbnail + 5

Originally posted by: priya185

sent you the link if possible please summarise it here for others

Yes, I got the link (thank you for sending, it's nice smiley1), but I can't open it...

I suppose what Savita posted already is the summary smiley1

Edited by Clochette - 2 months ago
TotalBetty thumbnail
Anniversary 10 Thumbnail Group Promotion 6 Thumbnail + 3
Posted: 1 months ago

first she says Taimur is chosen due to liking warrior/ mogul era. culture and history

then after backlash she said it means iron man and was Saif's neighbour friend's name and he liked the name and it was his first friend's name

Why is she bringing this up again? And opening him up for backlash

Now that he (and she via him) is not getting the attention like he used to, she got desperate

Or is this an old clip?

priya185 thumbnail

Comedy Crew

Originally posted by: TotalBetty

Why is she bringing this up again? And opening him up for backlash

Now that he (and she via him) is not getting the attention like he used to, she got desperate

Or is this an old clip?

It's from 2019 Dance india dance but Kareena brought it up herself
SavitaBarbie thumbnail
Visit Streak 30 0 Thumbnail Group Promotion 2 Thumbnail

She gives all those reasons in the same breath in another interview. Even somebody with a poor understanding of history would know better than to name their kid after someone who is notorious for cruelty. That Saif grew up liking history is a stupid argument. I admired Shakatasura - the Cart Demon from Krishna's stories , the but I wouldn't name my kid that. Nobody names their kid Lady MacBeth just because they liked Shakespeare in high school.

Now the iron thing. Toh Loha Kumar rakhna chahiye tha. How much of a coincidence is it when an interfaith couple who are targetted by Hindutva bigots names their kid after a Muslim conqueror just when communal drama began to escalate in the country? A sick tactic to stay in the news. And the second time they were definitely asking for it . To quote Pooja Mishra - They were dyin for it. Dulquer means warrior but it's not comparable to Taimur. There are no historical figures with a legacy of massacres by that name as far as I know.

Edited by SavitaBarbie - 1 months ago