Originally posted by: Swathi.A

Fiasco about what? Sry I don't know anything

About tb ep 47

tgota92 thumbnail
Visit Streak 90 0 Thumbnail Group Promotion 4 Thumbnail + 2

Emotional Epics

Posted: 3 days ago

Hi everyone.. I know I'm late but watched TB only last month.. There are few queries that I have and don't know where to post it.. 

What actually happened after the infamous episode.. Show has gone down the drain after that infamous episode..? 

Was it actually MR Or they changed the plot after supposed backlash? 

If not MR and if it was mutual then why meerab left him and returned only before qubool hai? Also had she returned some 10 mins late would have he remarried successfully then.. ? 

I wanted to know if anybody gave explanation for this maybe the writer or director.. Story seemed so off after the infamous episode and how i wish meerab had confessed her feelings and they United mutually.. 

They showed it was consensual sex but happened under the worst circumstances. The whole Haya fiasco and them not trusting each other. They also broke their contract and understanding with one another and Meerab regretted it and decided to leave. It had to be her choice if she wanted to return or not. Magar tab tou she was even in denial about her feelings and uper se she broke her own promise. It’s only when she accepts her feelings for him that she comes back. 

That’s what was shown but yes there were speculations about MR but Production never confirmed it. Agar tha bhi tou change ker diya and it’s not part of the story. 

Swathi.A thumbnail

OTE=tgota92]

They showed it was consensual sex but happened under the worst circumstances. The whole Haya fiasco and them not trusting each other. They also broke their contract and understanding with one another and Meerab regretted it and decided to leave. It had to be her choice if she wanted to return or not. Magar tab tou she was even in denial about her feelings and uper se she broke her own promise. It’s only when she accepts her feelings for him that she comes back. 

That’s what was shown but yes there were speculations about MR but Production never confirmed it. Agar tha bhi tou change ker diya and it’s not part of the story. 

Were people really happy with the ending.. I mean leads had no screen space together post it or did not meet for Atleast 9+ episodes. So people must have been upset with it na provided they have such a fire chemistry.... So much potential but had writing post that episode 

tgota92 thumbnail

Emotional Epics

OTE=tgota92]

Were people really happy with the ending.. I mean leads had no screen space together post it or did not meet for Atleast 9+ episodes. So people must have been upset with it na provided they have such a fire chemistry.... So much potential but had writing post that episode 

The finale was loved to bits. Writer focused only on them which was good. The meerab not finding out about Waqas’s death was the loophole though. But the leads scenes together were loved by audience and critics alike. Especially the Murtasim and Meesam scene on the bed, the reconciliation scene, Meerab becoming a lawyer and cherry on top, the beautiful Khet scene at the end smiley27

As far as finales go this was one of the best ones done by PTV. Itna keh people forgave the makers for the separation track smiley36

Virgo27 thumbnail
Visit Streak 180 0 Thumbnail Visit Streak 90 0 Thumbnail + 3

OTE=tgota92]

Terebin last episode was most viewed episode in history of pak dramas. And it was a proof how much people liked it.  Even during live streaming 1 million people watched this Drama. It was trended for almost one month on YouTube at no 1.

WinterBreeze thumbnail
Visit Streak 30 0 Thumbnail Group Promotion 1 Thumbnail

Hi everyone.. I know I'm late but watched TB only last month.. There are few queries that I have and don't know where to post it.. 

What actually happened after the infamous episode.. Show has gone down the drain after that infamous episode..? 

Was it actually MR Or they changed the plot after supposed backlash? 

If not MR and if it was mutual then why meerab left him and returned only before qubool hai? Also had she returned some 10 mins late would have he remarried successfully then.. ? 

I wanted to know if anybody gave explanation for this maybe the writer or director.. Story seemed so off after the infamous episode and how i wish meerab had confessed her feelings and they United mutually.. 

You are on the right track with valid questions. The track had so much potential but they did not handle it properly and confused viewers more. MR did not happen. I do not believe that they intended to show MR. I say this because meerab was still wanting to see murtasim soon after she left haveli. In my opinion, meerab was confused with whole thing that happened and hated herself for giving in. May be she thought she came in between haya and murtasim. So she left. Meerab not confessing her feelings in the last episode was the most dissatisfying part. They could have given bit longer meerasim scenes in the end.

Swathi.A thumbnail
Posted: 2 days ago

Originally posted by: WinterBreeze

You are on the right track with valid questions. The track had so much potential but they did not handle it properly and confused viewers more. MR did not happen. I do not believe that they intended to show MR. I say this because meerab was still wanting to see murtasim soon after she left haveli. In my opinion, meerab was confused with whole thing that happened and hated herself for giving in. May be she thought she came in between haya and murtasim. So she left. Meerab not confessing her feelings in the last episode was the most dissatisfying part. They could have given bit longer meerasim scenes in the end.

Yeah it was highly disappointing for me.. I so wanted to see in which episode she will open up to him but was disappointed at the end.. I read in reddit after backlash they showed it as mutual one but in promo it was shown as MR... They even edited it out as meerab was the one who dint stop (Lol) from MK monologue.. 

They could have cut short that haya part and showed meerab confessing at last..Mera dil manta hi nahi hai that it dint happen ... They were fire throughout🔥