Juhi Chawla is in ....... city

454573 thumbnail

Juhi Chawla in Karachi

KARACHI: Renowned Bollywood actress Juhi Chawla is on a visit to Pakistan these days, the 'Ishq' starlet posted a picture of her latest outing in Karachi on Friday.

An ecstatic Juhi, sharing about her lunch at the city's Boat Club with family friends, posted on Twitter:

"In Karachi, out for lunch to the Boat Club with family friends... and then to the movies ...a delightful Pakistani romcom 'Jawani Phir Nahin Ani' ... which coincidentally had a full Indian girl/ Pakistani boy love story."

Juhi Chawla@iam_juhi

In Karachi, out for lunch to the Boat Club with family friends... and then to the movies ...a delightful Pakistani romcom 'Jawani Phir Nahin Ani' ... which coincidentally had a full Indian girl/ Pakistani boy love story

The 50-year-old actress also shared about her anticipation of the newly-released 'Jawani Phir Nahin Ani', calling it a 'delightful Pakistani rom-com.'

This is not the actress' first time in Pakistan. Earlier, she had also come to in the country; in 2013 and 2016.

454573 thumbnail
Chawla frequently visits Pakistan as she has family living in the country.
WhiteNights thumbnail
Anniversary 14 Thumbnail Visit Streak 90 0 Thumbnail + 2
Nice! Sounds like she's having fun.
She has family there? The article says family friends.
Wondering why the article calls her a starlet...she definitely was a big star in her time.
BebaakBegum thumbnail
Anniversary 15 Thumbnail Group Promotion 7 Thumbnail + 6
Nice! I would love to visit Pakistan some day. Probably during Baisakhi time for a visit to Nankana Sahib.
454573 thumbnail
second post is line from another news website. she must have some family there. why would she visit again and again.

@starlet. yeah that is wrong. lol
1123225 thumbnail
The article uses "renowned" and "starlet" in the same sentence. Logically, she cannot be both. I think it's a language issue.

She looks gorgeous.
454573 thumbnail
She was a starlet when Ishq was made. So maybe that is what article meant.
Edited by himmo100 - 6 years ago
1123225 thumbnail

Originally posted by: himmo100

She was a starlet when Ishq was made. So maybe that is what article meant.

IIRC... Ishq was made when she was a huge star. 😕 Almost at the end of her career (Sadly, I'm old enough to remember the 90s).
Resident_Evil thumbnail
Juhi is the niece of a famous Pakistani film and TV producer Satish Anand and has been to Karachi quite a few times.

And Jawani Phir Nahi Ani 2 is an awesome laugh riot, i have never in my life laughed so much during a movie.
454573 thumbnail

Originally posted by: Resident_Evil

Juhi is the niece of a famous Pakistani film and TV producer Satish Anand and has been to Karachi quite a few times.

And Jawani Phir Nahi Ani 2 is an awesome laugh riot, i have never in my life laughed so much during a movie.

oh ok...desh dirohi hai lol

ok i will download it once master print is out...i dont follow much...but hummayun saeed looks really pakao to me...and i dont like that mota comedian who is in every second movie it seems

but will keep track