A ZaYa TS||Consequences and Revelations (Final Part on Page 12!)

musicxolover thumbnail
Anniversary 10 Thumbnail Group Promotion 5 Thumbnail
Posted: 10 years ago

So this was supposed to be a one shot, but I ended up writing too much and now it's a two shot.

This is my first attempt at writing a TS so idk if it came out well! *Bites fingernails nervously*

Comment below and let me know what you think.

Thanks! :)

Consequences

(Italics are flashbacks or thoughts, and plus the POV's keep changing. It's written in Zain's POV most of the time. And yes, it's based on the current track, but it's a little different.)

Prologue:

Familiarity was slipping away, slowly evaporating into nothingness. I needed my fog; the same fog which kept my emotions wrapped up in its smoky arms and acted as my armor. Shaky, but efficient. But soon that fog would fade away, leaving me to face the tornado whisking away my comfort, my home. A home blown to bits with the storms of unrest and angst.

"Mom was right; marrying you was the biggest mistake I've ever made."

"You took advantage of me by taking my trust for granted. You used me! Thanks to you, my family is broken!"

"You are the reason my life is ruined! My dad would still be alive if it weren't for you!"

That was it.

That was the last straw.

She sat there in a daze, his harsh words constantly ringing in her ears. For the umpteenth time, she wished that this was all a horrible nightmare and that she would wake up in Zain's arms with her Mamu still alive. Months of enduring the same excruciating words and the same unbearable treatment had finally taken its toll on her. She had hidden her own suffering for too long, hiding the ache that she never got the chance to see him for the last time.