Crooner 1.41 : Ishq waala Love - UPDATED

honeypriya thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 7

THIS IS A "MEMBERS ONLY" POST
The Author of this post have chosen to restrict the content of this Post to members only.

jakhushi thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 3
😊 Eiii Re... 1st😲... The Pressure! Dang!
Priya...
Yeh toh Ramanchi hua na... abb itneh awesome pics post karogi...then how I do I continue to stay miffed 😳.
But I agree with you that Barun Sobti took his game and his craft to a different level last night.
Unlike the 3 earlier dances on this show, he didn't have his forte, strong expressions & passion glazed looks, to help him ride through the dance sequence yesterday. And in the absence of a dancer co-star, that he still nailed the Tapori dance is quite a feat. I especially liked the step where he falls back as the striken lover. Well done Mr. Sobti. 👏👏👏
To carry of a dance like that convincingly in very elegant clothes definitely marked a new level of confidence in this aspect. I am absolutely sure that these experiences will help place him as a realllyyy strong contender in the bigger canvas! A Star in the making...I wish him all the luck.
And they both looked beautiful in the Pehla Pehla Pyar hai Dance! Such smooth & fluid dance...adored it ❤️. A perfect Arnav Khushi dream sequence.
As for ASR and the Salman Khan inspired towel dance...
More after you update post!
In the meanwhile...leaving my favourite 2 shots of the day...
I loved that hug...and the expression of complete surrender on their faces.

And the kiss on the hand ...always something that tugs my heart 😳

Pic Credit : Chowna. Thank You!
Further Edit:
Priya... You are on roll today Darling😆. And abb toh proof bhi mil gaya that there is a larger phanclub of crooner outside. Lakda & Lakdiwala... all for Woodwa Ve!🥳
Nearly time for the bachelor party that our intelligent Koosi Kumari Gupta has so generously sanctioned😉 ...so will keep it short.
Absolutely loved the conversation between the 2... Bees, thees, chalish saal baad... a conversation about dreams, of wishful moments, about shared future, about togetherness, about eternity...about growing old and sharing a journey together.
The very essence of married life and the dreams every bride and groom associates with it! And today she doesnt need him to express himself in words anymore...she knows he is as keen as her to share their lives together. Their understanding of each other has just deepened to an extraodinary level.
As for the Pehla Pehla dance... the beauty and fluidity of it... I just adored it. They looked gorgeous together... though I expected the dream to be more Khushi than Arnav's but I can understand it... and just the sheer magic of them together onscreen with shy smiles..and fingers tracing cheeks... Bliss!!!
I understand your point of all us doing things which are typically "NOT" us for our loved ones. We make special efforts just to bring a smile on their faces. Khushi did NOT ask him for the Salman Khan dance and he knew that something OTT like that win him a smile like never.
However, ASR doing all that because NK pushed him and Khushi looked upset...imprompto...That I cannot really understand. How does an ASR know what are typically Salman Khan steps😕. If he had practiced it I would have understood it better.
I didnt particularly love that angle...but it definitely didnt do major damage to his character in my mind.
That is not something I would expected ASR's character to do... but I am not shattered by it 😆. Yes I do agree I did not understand it, as the writers probably wanted us to... but there are somethings I dont understand about Khushi sometimes...does that make me love her any less...nopes. The same applies for her man. If anything, it was an unique way of "ek dusre ke rang mein dhal jana'😉.
What I did have a problem with though...was after that beautiful proposal on his knees and the love in both their eyes...Khushi breaks into a song to say "Tujse Shaadi Karungi" !!!!! Huh?!!!! 😕😕. Why not a simple yes...or even an emotional nod with the song in the BG.
But I got loads that I loved in yesterday's episode so I am not complaining... The shots of those scenes were beautiful...much better camera work yesterday👍🏼 (though did you notice inconsistent lighting in some of the Saneeth scenes?)
The Bromance was awesome as ever... Khushi with her generosity at BP...and ASR with his smirks & incredulity at his wife's innocence...loved it all.
The Necklace scene was probably an ode to the necklace scene that happened with Lavanya, but I felt the screenplay could have been stronger in that case.
Overall...I am a very khush Khushi 😃... And cannot wait for the episode today. I hope we dont get any 'moonch' though Priya in BP if Khushi graces it...Khub kharap hoye jabey kintoo taholey😭! (Ofcourse I know I am not supposed to expect anything...but yehDil hai ki maanta nehi😛)
What's with Abhash' s not so great facial expressions these days?!!!
Edited by jakhushi - 13 years ago
-Gan- thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 3
1st reaction to Crooner post, before update:Hai main mar jawa! ...dont know what I'll be able to add to this...what a Crooner...and I haven't yet read what you wrote! 😉😆

2nd reaction to Crooner post, before update: Priya: I can relate to your words today... Was never a fan of tapori moves, never thought will see it on ASR...but a guy named Barun Sobti has a way of redefining everything; 1st it was Kurta on men and now Tapori moves...dont know whether it was a great dance or not, because frankly to me the choreography didnt matter; he carried them with equal panache as those intense emotional scenes he does reqularly...or maybe it was a reaction to see someone overcome a hurdle he was not known to jump. Yes Priya...Barun the star is arrived! Great start...cant wait for you to update your post.

~EDITED~

Awesome Crooner Priya! Loved your SRK clause, as my then boyfriend had to learn to accept Imran Khan, the cricketer in our lives and he's still 'dealing' with it with another one now when he has to look at all my collages everyday and 'Be nice' about them...😉😆

Loving someone is respecting someone's quirkiness and accepting them as a part of 'Us'...so the guy who had one day almost lost it seeing a shirtless, Salman Khan's poster ruining his bedroom wall officially welcomed him in the their lives by proposing his wife in a style which he knew would tickle her pink. Priya you put it perfectly : the gesture "..took ASR to another level" as he was doing it "just to make her smile"...her smile that he is so important to him...and like he said "love can reduce anyone to anything". And the guy who can go through the marriage rituals even though he believes they are married just to make her happy...doing a tapori dance Salman style is just a piece of cake. And people crying character butchering, need to recheck their laundry list of ASR's characteristics..and they will find in there the part they missed about him doing everything in style, and this was him adapting Sallu style for his beloved! He'd not be breaking into a tapori dance every now or then...that would be character assassination!

And agree with you 100% what you wrote about Barun and his efforts to give this character an aura of "larger then life"👏...nothing to add there.

Pehla pehla pyar hai...
One complaint I had about last episode was the lack of micro-moments of love that I'm so used to expecting when it comes to these two...this episode...no complaints... there were plenty of such moments of. Those eyelocks when NK and Maami were performing to Pehla phela pyaar, talking about their future together "bees-tees-chaalish saal baad" ...her childish expectation about his hair ...and talking about looking back at these days together and then him reaching her hand when she told him he didn't need to say anything: quintessential Arnav and Khushi love story where love is not constrained within "I love you dammit" and "hum bhi aapse I love you dammit"...but in the little gestures of going beyond for each other, being there for each other, understanding each other without verbal communication...hamesha. And what started with a tapori dance culminated in a from the heart "will you marry me?", and the silent communication through eyes and the embrace. Their face glowing with the Flush of love.

The family's reaction to ASR's dance was so genuine, each reaction in character!...Loved the little bromance moment about the bachelor party and ASR's reaction to Khushi asking him to have a great time at his bachelor's party.

Truly an "Ishq waala Love" episode!

Edited by GanBarunFan - 13 years ago
Arnav_Khushifan thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail Networker 1 Thumbnail
OMG I am on first page!!!! Looking forward to your wonderful thoughts. Will make a post later. I am still in my dreamland.

Edit

Priya just love your quote and the pictures. I am not much of a writer Infact English was not my favoraite subject but I am going to make an effort today . I absolutely loved the epi. I liked te fact tht for the first time khushi talked about their future togather and how she wants them to experience and live every moment together and she knows that he wants that too!!!! Phela Phela pyar hai is just perfect song for them. Loved Arnav and khushi's dance movements. Nk and mammiji looked nice but I wish they had picturaized the song on aakash and payal. Would have been more appropriate. I really enjoyed the proposal. Asr has always done what he thinks is right. He knows how much khushi loves filmy drama. He just wanted to show her what she means to him. He will go to any lengths to show her just how much he loves her. I enjoyed the whole dance sequence. Now coming to daddi I think she is much smarter than Shyam!!! I think that deep down she does not trust her dammadji . Can't wait for the bachelor and the bachelorette party tomorrow. I am off to my dreamland again.
Thanks for reading my post.

Edited by Arnav_Khushifan - 13 years ago
asr13 thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail Fascinator 1 Thumbnail
Awesome crooner, I look forward to your crooners ...love them !
chowna thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail + 6
Link to uncut and images post

https://www.india-forums.com/forum_posts.asp?TID=3205058

The Sobit effect

1 episode and variations in expressions

Would this conversation be the one that would make a decission
to live for the future or live in past
when he decide to get married after knowing about Garima

Edited by chowna - 13 years ago
mars80 thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Explorer Thumbnail Fascinator 1 Thumbnail
I heard this song just this afternoon...i luv the verse faiz wala luv, coz i luv faiz ahmed's poetry...n for my ASR "agar yeh usko bhi hua magar mujh ko ziyada hua" yeah yeah im happy tonite u get the point, dont u ;)

Bookmarking like always n waiting for ur take on the luvly epi today, priya :-)

P.S. Is it just my fantasy going over board or did BS look extra fresh/groomed/hot/handsome today...n no tis not coz of my bday effect, coz i really didnt do nething for my day...lol :-)
Edited by mars80 - 13 years ago
sonia_1 thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 2
Will wait for you to update😃

Till then , will drool on the pics ...kyunki yeh Ishq wala Love hai 😉
--Nishita-- thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail Networker 1 Thumbnail
Superb crooner Priya...loved it. I am in love with the title. The pics are absolutely gorgeous! I loved the episode too...I was giggling throughout the episode. I had this huge grin on my face at the end of it. This positive feeling was missing when the remarriage track started...the focus was all over the place but now its back.

I completely agree with you on how partners go that extra mile just to see a smile on their spouse's face. That is what Arnav did last night...he never thought about who he was for a single moment. All he wanted was to see a smile on Khushi's face...the dance was only for her. He didnt take his eyes off her during the entire dance. Arnav had shattered Khushi's dreams 6 months ago when he forced her into the marriage. He is fulfilling all her dreams now. Khushi never asked him to dance. She just wants to cherish every minute of this wedding so that they have fond memories when they look back many years later. He is giving her what she always dreamt of...Arnav had raised his eyebrow the first time he saw Salman Khan's poster in Khushi's room and called her "pagal"...last night, he danced like her favourite star. He has come a long way! He wanted to cut short the sangeet...he probably had other plans in mind but he still went up on stage to see that sparkling smile on Khushi's face. Yes, love can reduce anyone to anything😳. Havent we all done crazy stuff in love? and then look back and exclaim how we could ever do it?😆 I know I have🤣. I dont look at it as character assassination.

I enjoyed the dance...Sobti was enjoying himself. A star is born Priya! He has amazing screen presence and thats what makes him a star and honestly speaking, he is in a league of his own😊. I absolutely loved the first shot of his when the lights came on...how I wish I can watch that same shot on the big screen. If a 42" TV can have this effect on me, I dont know what the 70mm will have on me🤪. You are right, he was confident and managed very well without his dancing partner. My favourite step was the first thing he did when the music started..he rubbed his nose a la Salmanji style...Awesome!😆Not for a minute did he give the viewers the feeling that he was uncomfortable. He made full use of the opportunity given to him. My heart melted and became a jelly the minute he proposed to her kneeling down☺️. No hi fi dialogues...just a straight from the heart "Will you marry me" Khushi was so overwhelmed...loved their hug. They looked so happy to be with each other.

Loved the Pehla Pehla pyaar hai dance...wish it was longer. Also, it would have been better if Aakash and Payal danced to that song instead of Mami and NK😕. It just felt weird seeing Mami and NK in those poses😕

Other thoughts:
1. Loved the scene where Khushi spoke about their future. Arnav was so touched because she spoke what was probably always in his heart...kisi ki nazar na lage inn dono ki khushiyo par.❤️
2. Haraamzade raizade were at their best! A much needed scene with bromance😆. Kawaon ki party🤣🤣 with lakdis🤣 cant type anymore on this...😆
3. NK also asked Arnav to just do it 🤣🤣 Ab to bas kardo aur sabki bolti bandh kardo Arnav babu😆. The minute NK spoke about doing it Khushi became hairaan pareshaan🤣🤣
4. Shyaam following the envelope was 🤣🤣 I dont know why he was so worried when HP said he gave it to Arnav. I think tension mein yeh bandha apna maqsad hi bhool gaya hai😆. Dadi has got a hint that her damaadji doesnt trust her plan😆 isilye all that talk on humpe bharosa rakhiye😆
5. Arnav made her wear the necklace...awww, it was so sweet. There was a time when he gave La the necklace that Khushi liked only to make her jealous. Loved their conversation..Arnav was still stuck with the bachelor's party and asked Khushi if she really had no problem. Hume kyun problem hogi, haar itni khoobsurat hai😆😆😆
6. OK will never be the same ever again🤪
Edited by --Nishita-- - 13 years ago
beena14 thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 2

Priya , 🤗 Loved your title,Caps to die for, aadeh mar toh hum phele hi gaye aur tuneh toh completely mar dala .😉 I loved what you wrote about Barun Sobti 👏

Love has nothing to do with what you are expecting to get, only with what you are expecting to give, which is everything.

Katherine Hepburn

Priya , was waiting for you to update . I have a long day tomorrow getting late just putting down few observations. Sorry updating before you did will come back to edit later.

I enjoyed the episode loved Barun Sobti'''boy oh boy the man was so damn comfortable dancing the right expressions, and Salman Khan dance step just WOW. Barun was enjoying the dance . It was a treat to watch Barun and Sanaya when Khushi is talking about the future.

Having said this was not happy to see ASR dancing and definitely not happy with the towel dance. LM , the man who gave us Teri Meri , you came to give us this'''''''I am disappointed.

Priya, I am sorry , I cannot connect with any character's in the show right now . Why could the CV'S not come with a slower number the whole point of the scene was to show how he is a changed man.

Why the towel dance there are so many Salman 's songs which could have been used. I understand the story is from ASR's Pov , but conveniently the CV's change when they want to show KHushi's character great like during the kidnapping track. Khushi's reaction to ASR dancing was just a smile ''''..wish they would have showed some FB of how he has changed. She should have told him he didn't have to do this she loved him for who he is. Was it not ASR who told her not to try to be him he loves her for who she is on their date. When I discussed this with my Mom , all she said was welcome to SP whatever that means.

The script is all over the place '''''..Dadi and as a matter of fact Khushi ( Maha episode) said Dulha / Dulhan can't see each other after haldi. Now we get Sangeet and Khushi is walking around RM giving Arnav his jacket and convincing NK to have a party what the...To top it all again in her hideous flag out fit''''Getting monotonous Khushi pouting and Arnav proving how much he loves her. CV's be very careful here don't do what you did with Anjali's character.

Arnav is telling Khushi at the Sangeet yeh mere liye saza hai and next he is dancing '''''Hitesh please explain . Past few days , the dialogue writer is in a bubble just like Anjali.

Did Nk really have to dance with his Masi'''..Phela Phela Pyaar why not Aakash /payal.

Anjali walking around enjoying no remorse what so ever wish the CV's would have Anjali reflect on her losing the baby. Now we have Anjali only happy back to her old self if Shyamji is around''.GREAT.

Priya, and Crooner buddies I am sorry if I have offended anyone. I love the show and will watch it no matter what ''''''want Ved back ASAP . Please mere ASR ke dimaag ko freezer mei se nikalo.

Edited by beena14 - 13 years ago