Crooner 1.1 : Finding New Shores - UPDATED !!!

honeypriya thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 7

THIS IS A "MEMBERS ONLY" POST
The Author of this post have chosen to restrict the content of this Post to members only.

tajygl thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail Fascinator 1 Thumbnail

I am writing on the crooner thread for the first time, hope my analysis is reaosonable, if not accurate. Coming ot the episode --

My heart goes out for Anjali, who lost everything in life. A woman is related to man in four ways, father,brother, husband and son. They provide love and affection, and support and protection. Today Anjali feels she does not have anyone to provide any of these to her. And there is no hope left for future
Even Khushi too is on a same mode, but she still has hope in the form of ASR, she wants him as her Rajkumar and love her, protect her and support her.

Strangely the same Anjali wanted ASR to value someone other than her (referring to the tika scene etc), may be at that time she had Shyam beside her and wanted her brother to settle down and enjoy the marital life. Today, there is a lacuna created due to Shyam's ouster from RM and her life. So she will lean heavily on her brother, but when she saw him with Khushi, she lost all hopes and was emotionally upset.

Anjali's past has been very painful and her future seems non existent according to her and only reason she can survie is by clinging on her present and that is her brother. There would be many more incidents like the birthday one in the coming episodes, she may not blurt out her anger at Arnav, but target Khushi, also Mami too will add fuel to the fire. Even if Khushi gets a slightest of a hint that she is the cause of Anjali's misery, she will walk out of RM, but will Arnav leave her is something we have to wait and see.

Anjali did not knock the door while entering the room is bcoz subconsiously she still thinks he is single and Khushi is no where in the picture, thats why she was so upset when she saw Arnav close to Khushi, and she knows the husband wife relationship very well and thinks that her Chotee is no more Chotee, but a husband to so one else

The precap shows her caught again in a similar situation where Arnav is doing something for his wife.lets see what is instore for us today

Edited by tajygl - 13 years ago
amisuv thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail Commentator Level 1 Thumbnail
Priya, thanks fr this gr8 insight to mark the beginning of a new journey for the Crooner šŸ‘ šŸ‘
Luved ur subtext thoughts. The dynamics of a joint family & how different it is to the freedom one enjoys in a nuclear family setup. The reason fr the upheaval in the forum was mainly due to this fact. People's disconnect with the bro-sis relation was very disturbing indeed. But the least the makers could have done was to stay away from this negativity & try not to justify their way of story telling.
Coming to the episode... Will just put across my thoughts on what I didnt appreciate yesterday.
Since the TRP rise last week, we were hoping that the CVs will maintain the intensity fr the coming weeks & try to reach the top spot. The ME was a good continuation & was setting up the base fr things to come. Also there was no point showing a highly dramatic/intense ME as the weekend ratings r not taken into account. But what do we get on a Monday, which has been promised as a highly passionate & intense week by the makers themselves. A drop in the intensity quotient šŸ˜• šŸ˜• I didnt understand the complacency of the CVs within just a week of the TRP rise.
The Arnav-Khushi poolside scene. Now if we compare this scene with last week's pool interaction, what do we find missing. The intensity of course. The silent communication worked wonders & I am sure it would have been loved by all sections of the audience, as reflected in last week's TRPs.
Yesterday's scene started off on the right note. Khushi was pleasantly surprised by the decoration, the cake. Arnav was happy to see that. And as u said Priya, the trademark Arnav-Khushi scenes, the lovers tiff. Very well done by the CVs.
But what irked me big time was the lecture by Khushi at the end of it all. Just a moment back she told NK that what matters is the sentiment behind the gift & she understood that the flowers were meant fr her. She also happily accepted NK's expensive gift. But the very next moment, she blasts Arnav fr doing this " Tamasha " " Bina matlab ka dikhawa " Thanks fr reminding this Priya, otherwise I was too busy with my drooling to grasp this dialogue šŸ˜† šŸ˜†
And here we thought that Khushi understood Arnav more than anybody else in this world. Am I confused here or r the CVs back to their hazy characterization of Khushi?? My only question to the CVs here, when will Khushi get out of the " I am always right/ Do it my way " syndrome ??
Her being sarcastic to him in the end, not appreciating his genuine efforts didnt go down well with me. Here was a man, who had to practice before saying a simple Sorry, had gone out of his way to celebrate her birthday, even got a cake which he himself had termed as cheesy... And what does he get in return... being made to feel guilty by his darling wife 😔
The mighty ASR... his expression of love, his inner feelings not being understood by the two most important women in his life šŸ˜”
And finally Sobti The Hotness... Perfect as always thru out the episode, the smile, the hesitation, the ASR touches to the entire cake cutting, the regret & sadness in those chocolatey eyes šŸ˜ šŸ˜ Yes Priya, the lighting did wonders & the end result was breath taking. Kudos to Mr.Khan & HG šŸ‘šŸ¼
Sorry fr this rant Priya but had to take it out of my system 😳 😳
Edited by amisuv - 13 years ago
Omoraboti thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 8
Apologies to regular crooner ladies for taking up a spot in the first page but today I felt I have something to say about Anjali. Briefly about ArHi, I liked what I saw, they were both true to their characters but felt like giving Arnav a hug. I am happy he is on his way to discovering KKGSR and he will eat his words (the ones he did not mean šŸ˜›) soon enough.

Now to Anjali. Did I like Anjali's outburst? No, because I love ArHi. But do I hate Anjali? No, because I understand her. I will share something very personal today .. I have already posted it in a random thread but will write a bit more about it in crooner. Hope it makes sense.

My hubby's younger brother passed away just 12 days before my son's first birthday. We had had a grand party planned but we cancelled it immediately. My hubby was in a difficult situation since we were both very excited about our son's birthday but we realized his mom wont be happy even if we celebrated on our own. We both were shattered due to his brother's demise - he was my hubby's only brother and he was the only friend I had at my in-laws. Though we were devastated ourselves we also did not want to deprive our son of his first birthday experience. So we decided to cut the cake hiding it from my mom-in-law at my mom's. However she accidentally came to know about it. She was not angry with us but she was highly disappointed, especially with my hubby. I saw how tormented my hubby was balancing the two priorities of his life, especially knowing none was wrong.

This is from real life.. Though the story is a bit different but the case is similar - one has a mourning mother demanding special attention from his son and the other a devastated wife demanding special attention from her son-like brother.

Anjali & Arnav have always been there for each other. It is natural for her to expect special attention from her brother especially when she is going through the toughest time of her life. She has not even got enough time to heal her wounds, it has hardly been 2 days. One side of the coin is, she still does not believe Shyam is at fault for which I do not blame her. Shyam has consistently been the good husband and Khushi could not prove her case. The other side of the coin is she still does not know the full story - Arnav's knowing the truth for months and their marriage truth. Shehas no idea these are actually the first days of love for his brother. Buried by her own turmoil, she is also not in a position to understand what Arnav is going through. Since other than Shyam, Arnav is the only person she thinks is hers, she is seeking his full attention. The wife being Khushi is also worsening everything for her. It does not matter if Khushi is at fault or not - apparently she is the one who has snatched away both of the important persons of her life.

Anjali is lonely now and needs her Chotey more than ever before. If it was not Khushi, Anjali might have been easier but she still would have demanded the same priority from Arnav. She made Kheer lovingly for her Chotey only to find he is happy in his world while she is bleeding from her wounded heart.

Let us not forget the bonding we have seen between the siblings and we cherished. Arnav has made the same promise to his sister and wife - he does not need anything else, nothing else matters. Since Khushi understands how important Anajali is, Arnav is saved here. However, Anjali is yet to understand what Khushi is to Arnav really and the day she gets the complete picture, she will make everything right.

Yes, Anjali seems insensible and selfish. But aren't we all like her to certain extent? Dont we want our husbands to give us the first priority? Our boyfriends to put us before their friends? Ous bosses to favour us over our colleages? Our friends to give us more time than others?This is life, my friends. This is not jealousy, this is a sense of insecurity out of longing - we never want to be left alone, to feel dejected. And with a special person like Anjali, who has been pampered and kept safe in her fairyland, the bitterness of reality is harsher.

Anjali of course is not in her full senses but the day she will come back to her senses, I can bet all will love her. This is after all what IPK is all about- love intertwined with hate. 😊

On a lighter note: Thank God Anjali did not stumble on the stairs otherwise Arnav Bitwa would have had a tougher night today. And loved Khushi's birthday plan for Arnav .. How amused Arnav was with her blabbering. šŸ˜

PS: Typing from mobile so please consider the typos and the inconsistencies. 😳
Edited by Omoraboti - 13 years ago
--Nishita-- thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail Networker 1 Thumbnail
Brilliant crooner Priya...you have used the perfect title for the episode! I really loved the unbiased take on the episode. I hope people on the forum read and understand this. It is so childish to attack the writer or any actor just because there is no Rabba Ve in the episode. Anyway, leaving them aside and moving on to the episode...I liked the episode! I also felt it was very real...each character behaving the way one would expect them to.

I enjoyed the cake cutting scene...Arnav went ahead and did everything that Khushi likes including giving into an extremely cheesy idea of getting her to cut the cakešŸ˜†šŸ˜† How adorable can this guy get...cut the cake damn it!🤣🤣 What would he have done if she had given into his order? It would have been funny to see her ask him...ok cake done, now what next?šŸ˜†šŸ˜†This is probably the first time he is trying to please somebody and like you said, he knows the girl he is wooing isnt after his money. He has to work hard...it isnt impossible for him. He will get there soon😳. I loved the sub-layers as well...both know what the other means to them but the non-acceptance is killing them. They just need to talk and let each other know what their relationship means to them.

As much as I understood Khushi's irritation and disappointment of not being wished "Happy Birthday", she should not have hurt Arnav the way she did. She knew he did everything in a days time and whatever he did was only for her. He knew she didnt want anybody at home to find out about her bday, yet he told nani about it. He wanted to make it special for her in his own way...but then coming to think of it, he is the only person in her life from whom she can expect something so it wasnt entirely wrong to let him know. All she craves for is his acceptance...nothing else matters to her! Loved the way she said she would take revenge on his bday...it left Arnav and me amusedšŸ˜†šŸ˜†šŸ˜†. Khushi, next time se mera tareeka try karo...start dropping hints 4 weeks in advancešŸ˜†šŸ˜†...Arnav will surely have enough time to think of something out of this world😳😳

Anjali ka main kya kahoon yaar...she is so delusional! She is still living in her own world. Yesterday, what we saw was insecurity and like you said Priya...possessiveness! How could her chotte be in a happy state when his Di is so devastated. She has started to feel inferior. She was the most important woman for the two men in her life and today, she has begun to see herself take a backseat. Her chotte who had told her that she was the most important woman in his life is now giving importance to his wife...he lied to his own Di...this is something which she is not able to digest. She feela that the one person from whom she was seeking support from is moving away from her. I would also like to add that the current state of Anjali is making her seem extremely selfish. She hasnt given a thought that her brother who was kidnapped for so long would also want to spend time with his wife...doesnt he have a life of his own? And yes, please knock before entering your brother's room Anjali!!! He isnt single anymore.

I find it really strange that nobody has bothered to ask Arnav about his kidnap. The minute he entered home, he was made to take charge of the matters. He isnt treated like the chotte of the house...sirf naam chotte hai!!! Poor guy yašŸ¤—

Loved NK and Payal...the two people Khushi can always count on in the hour of need. šŸ¤—

Loved Barun and Sanaya...they were bang on. Their expressions, the pain, the love...so well portrayed. I cant seem to get enough of these two!!

Edited by --Nishita-- - 13 years ago
Divya1503 thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 3
Awesome crooner priya di! n the perfect quote from twilight!!! my all time fav one!! love it when Robert Pattinson says that in the movie!!šŸ˜ šŸ˜
coming back to the episode, i absolutely loved it!! btw there is no episode which i dint like till now!šŸ˜† the surprise was so good!! dont know why Khushi was so upset!!šŸ˜• i know she is a simple person with simple wishes, but he is the ASR!!! If he can decorate his pool side with the lights, coz she likes them, if he do the things which r 'cheesy' to him, to make her happy, can't she be happy with wat he has done to make her happy?šŸ˜• he bought her the costly bag, a cake n all those lights just to see her happy n dint say a Happy Birthday so u tell him he values only money n nothing else?? 😳
n coming to not being wished on birthday by the special person in ur life, never happened to me(again obvious reasonsšŸ˜† ) i never let anyone forget my birthday!!šŸ˜† šŸ˜† šŸ˜† so i dont know if it hurts not being wished on birthdays!!😳

Anjali, can't she just knock the door once before entering the room?😲 She was upset with everything thats happening in her life, ok! but seeing her brother happy, how can she feel he had left her to her fate, n enjoying his life with his wife! how will he feel when he comes to know wat his sis feels abt him, paapam poor soul!! Anjali ji aapke chote ne tho aapkeliye kya kuch nahi kiya, i know u'l regret wat all u thought abt him, once u come to know the complete truth, or shd i say, u come out of ur fairtytale worldon a lighter note, can we have a dialogue , aap hame bhool jao hume koi gham nahi, jis din humne aapko bhuladiya samjh leejiye iss duniya mein hum nahi, for anjali from Arnav??šŸ˜†
i just loved the cute little fights Arnav n Khushi had , shd see how he convinces her again!! šŸ˜•

N coming to the writer of the show, i felt really bad for him! why r ppl after him!! poor chap! n i totally agree with him when he said, its the story of the man who is torn between the two women he love the most in his life! ppl out there had a problem with that too!!!😲 😲 they were watching the show from the start n still dont get the concept of the show!! I pity them too!!!šŸ˜† šŸ˜† the life is just not a bed of roses! agar roses chahiye tho thorns bhi milenge saath mein, thats wat i just want to say!! šŸ˜† (I'm becoming philosophical too!!😲)

n the precap- To my dear wife Khushi Kumari Gupta Singh Raizada šŸ˜ šŸ˜ dont want to see the Anjali angle in the precapšŸ˜›

sorry abt the rant!!šŸ˜› can't help it!! ASR ko koi sunaye aur hum chup rahe, aisa nahi hosaktha!!!😳
Edited by Divya1503 - 13 years ago
soni.b thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail

hey priya sweetie!!!šŸ¤—

1.1...Crooner moves to its next level... as does our show!!!!šŸ‘ loved it...specially your take on anjali and ofcourse arnav-khushi relationship!!!! loved the opening quote...liked the book over the movie!!!! superb pics but my fav is the last one!!!!😳 am having terribly busy days...tar modhye joto ta pari crooner e ghure jaai!!!! sorry for the late update!!!😊

me loved the epi...and am glad anjali's track is inter twined with the love track of arnav & khushi!!!!that was always the main story anyways...a guy trapped between two women who mean the world to him and is not able to let go off either!!!

arnav-khushi...arnav trying to celebrate his wife's birthday...and khushi being the perfect wife who is ready to pani phero all his efforts...as all she wants is for him to wish her Happy Birthday!!! the one thing she wants is the one thing he finds it difficult to do...he has always allowed his actions to speak for him but today khushi is in no mood to accept them as she wants him to verbalize those actions!!! priya have to agree...with the tamasha bit...defo OTT dialogue!!! loved it when she says...aapko kuch kehna hai??? kehna toh hai but bechara ha..ha..ha ke aage badh hi nahin paa raha...and she also is making it difficult for him!!! i enjoyed it as it was great to see the mighty ASR fumbling to express himself!!!šŸ˜† cake cutting scene started cute but ended in passion...loved the cake feeding too but somehow i felt the scene remained unfinished!!!

arnav-anjali...arnav trying best to cheer his sister so when she thinks that chote had ordered the bouquet for her...arnav lets her believe so...as she looks happy!!! anjali decides to make halwa for him to return the gesture...only to realise that the bouquet was meant for khushi!! finally anjali is realising that she is no longer the most important person in her chote's life!!!! yes priya she is breaking down...she is insecure...first she lost her husband and now she feels she is going to loose her brother...the 2 men who were her world and the person responsible is khushi!!! she has till now not said it out loud that she considers khushi responsible but the FBs clearly indicate that she does hold khushi responsible for all her pain...even the slap FB she never recalls arnav saying yeh meri di ko hurt karne ke liye...she always remembers him saying yeh meri biwi se badtameezi karne ke liye!!!! anjali is not able to understand how can her brother be celebrating khushi's b'day when his sister...she is in so unhappy and in pain!!! she feels when in her world nothing is right how can it be in his...as arnav had always said that his di was his world!!!!

today i am so glad that despite having a husband who is upset and a MIL who is making her life miserable at every step...payal still went ahead to celebrate khushi's birthadayšŸ‘šŸ¼...liked her scene with khushi today...so khushi got her gotewali saree!!!!😃

NK promising to be there for khushi forever was also very sweet!!! he is going to be her BFF!!!😃

priya...me too hating khushi's suit but more those ugly clips...and they are very distracting!!!!! arnav ke hair cut ko leke bahut demand ho gaya...uske saath gel usage thoda kam ho toh bahut acha ho!!!!šŸ˜†

loved all the performances...must say barun was fantastic specially with his body language and voice modulation...sanaya was great as usual!!!! daljeet was good...the scene would have had a better impact if they had just used the FBs and not have her monologue!!!

loved my journey with you and crooner till nowā¤ļø...looking forward to the new crooner format and also waiting to hear abt the 300th epi plans!!!!

waiting for tonight!!!!
Edited by soni.b - 13 years ago
shybabe thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 6
This is what I feel today...I really don't know in what angle I am going to justify anyone's actions today...but I love Arnav Singh Raizada!!! Thats all..

This saying goes perfect for Arnav Singh Raizada...today
"Any man can love a million girls, but it takes a real man to love only one girl in a million ways..."

Edited by shybabe - 13 years ago
ENLIGHTENED1 thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail Fascinator 1 Thumbnail
hey priya ...i am 1 of ur silent readers ...i love ur crooners and congrats for the 100 crooner gr8 going...what ever goes i never miss ipk episode aannnd ur crooner 😃
archanan14 thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 3
Priya! It's going to be one of "those" days at work so I'm going to do my own update based on your short update... don't know how much I can be online after this, sorry! Liked the quote - Twilight... hmmm! šŸ˜†

For a change yesterday, I also did think Khushi went a little far - one of the reasons was the line you mentioned: it was not "banavati" or "dikhava" - the fairy lights were something he thought of because she liked them, not to throw money or make a statement. And the biggest moment for me came because just one minute before that, she had told NK that Arnav did something to put a smile on someone's face so she understood. I know that she would not tell Arnav something like that if she was upset with him - she will definitely sulk, that's their relationship - what lacked for me was a moment of recognition of what he had done for her.

Having said that, I know what it is like when the simpler expectations of life are not fulfilled - sometimes even the largest gift can't do the trick that a thanks or a wish can. As a Khushi fan too, I really hope that her expectation is fulfilled, like the scene that the SBS / SBB segment showed!

But the moments themselves really were classic Arnav-Khushi. I especially loved Khushi's plans for Arnav's birthday - hilarious to say the least! - and I wish they had shown him laughing! And the line of the day for me was "humare haath mein chaku mat dijiye, humara matha itna garam hai hum iska koi bhi istemal kar sakte hain"! 🤣 God, Khushi cracks me up!

I can say honestly that my first reaction yesterday with Anjali was extreme irritation. For one, she knows that her brother is a married man, who stays in his room with his wife - she didn't even knock on the door before entering. I know it was done for dramatic effect, that she would realise the importance of Khushi in Arnav's life, but I cannot help thinking - she could have walked in on something else and then what would her reaction have been?! (Sorry I know, subah subah gutter mein pahunch gaye, but this is a pet peeve of mine - entering rooms without knocking is an absolute no no). Also she did not want to see Khushi as I understood, then why go to a place where she was going to be there, especially when everyone in the household is trying to keep them apart? Regardless of whatever the reason might be.

We know that she is going through a tough time - she is emotionally fragile, she clings to Arnav (and to Shyam), her reactions are justified etc. - but Arnav made his viewpoint clear in the moment that he slapped Shyam and said "yeh meri patni ke saath badtameezi karne ke liye" - there is no way he is going to ignore his wife. I was extremely extremely upset with one line - "tumhari Di ke saath itna kuch hua hai" - hello, Arnav Singh Raizada (your Chotey who you supposedly love so much!) just came back from a kidnapping, he was almost killed by the man you are crying over, and the wife you are blaming almost died trying to save him. Talk about going through a lot! It somehow really feels like the whole kidnapping has been ignored (except for that sexy scar on the cheek which is still healing šŸ˜‰). That should really be addressed.

Priya you are very right - the whole moment did strike me as a little OTT as well - that hard hitting feel was not there at all. It was a very big moment that too and there wasn't much depth in it. It's a very interesting character graph definitely, but it did not have the feel that it was meant to. Hopefully next few days will be better. But Anjali is surely going to get bashed even more now on this bipolar forum!

A few quick things: loved the NK-Khushi, and Payal-Khushi interactions - you said it right Priya - perfect allies and friends. And I want someone to tell Akash why Payal was doing all this for Khushi - I want his character redeemed atleast a little bit, because otherwise it feels it's going to be a routine Hindi serial husband-wife problem story, which is not something we watch IPKKND for, let's all be honest. Mami se ab mujhe koi ummeed nahi, but Akash really needs to get a life. Till now all Payal has done is run behind him - one moment of one day and this is the thanks she gets. Very unfair, Akash. And stop with the "ghar ki bahu" talks seriously. They get on my nerves.

Ok now that that rant is over šŸ˜•, I have to say this of course - oh my God the new SP banner talks about sizzling chemistry in the rain! Can I get my romantic hopes high again? 😳 Let us see phront phront bhaat bhaat happens! 😃 Can't wait!!!
Edited by arch_nat1112 - 13 years ago