I got the idea for this one shot while I was going through my yearbooks last night, but I was feeling lazy to write it all out. It's kinda based on a "real" life story...but no more details than that! 😆 Hope you guys like it! 😃😳
Enjoy: 😃
Meher was waiting anxiously. When would he finally come to return his graduation gown? She had persuaded Heer to sign up for the gown collection at the end of the graduation ceremony. Only Meher knew how hard it had been for her to persuade Heer into it. Heer couldn't believe that Meher was willing to let go of a day off of college to spend time for a college related event. Meher had finally confided in her about her motivations, mainly a certain someone named Preet Juneja.
Then she saw what she was waiting for.
His gleaming smile that made her weak in her knees.
She couldn't do this; she quickly ducked behind Heer and went to the area where all the gowns were being hung.
"Hi Heer," Preet greeted her.
"Hey," she smiled and took his gown.
"Tumhari dost nahi hain?" Meher could hear him ask and could feel herself beaming with happiness.
"She's gone somewhere," Heer shrugged and hung his gown on the hanger. Right then Meher worked up the courage to step out of the shadows and faced him. "Hi Preet,"
"Meher. Hi, I was just asking Heer where you were," She smiled back seeing his nervousness after saying that.
"I was—in the back," She gestures. "Ha—hanging up the gowns."
"Oh—um well. Okay. I'll see you later?" He turns to go and waves. "Bye girls,"
Meher collapsed on the table the moment he leaves.
"So?" Heer raised her eyebrow. "You decided to make an appearance after all?"
Meher looked up at her and weakly smiled. "I don't know—I was just so nervous. He shouldn't have that control over me."
"Who has control over you?" Heer grinned as an arm wrapped around her shoulder and she turned to see Prem come to her.
Meher blushed and looked down and so Prem turned to Heer and nodded towards Meher and asked but Heer just shook her head. "Preet."
"What about him?" Prem asked, his voice going casual.
Everyone in college knew that Prem and Preet were rivals. Both equally popular but one excelling in academics while the other one excelling in sports.
"Meher here has a MASSIVE crush on him," Heer blurted out.
"Heer!"
"Meher!"
"Both of you stop!" Prem laughed as he started walking away. "Oh Heer, do you want a lift?"
Heer quickly looked at Meher who nodded and smiled. "Yeah I'll come."
Heer and Prem both linked arms and started walking away together.
If only I could have that with Preet... Meher sighed as she finished putting the remaining hangers on the rack.
Suddenly she got the feeling that she was being watched and so she turned around and looked around checking everywhere and then away in a corner she saw HIM gazing at her. "Preet?" she whispered, fully aware that he couldn't hear her.
Knowing that she had seen him, he walked towards her.
"Preet—tum?" Meher asks carefully tucking a stray strand of hair away, avoiding his eyes the whole time.
"Rehne do," He said silently.
"Kya?" she looked up into his eyes.
"Woh baal," He said, using his hand to release the stray strand.
"What are you doing here?" She asked slowly.
"I wanted to talk to you," He smiled. "Alone."
Meher smiled, feeling as if her dream was coming true. "Why?"
"To give you this," Preet smiled before taking out a single red rose from behind his back.
Meher slowly took the rose, and felt her cheeks burning the same color as the rose.
"Meher—I've noticed you around a lot," Preet trailed off, while Meher interrupted.
"Same here, Preet I...."
"Don't." He took her free hand in his. "I want to get to know you Meher. Can we go out for dinner?"
Meher smiled and nodded. "I'd love that."
"Chale?" Preet asked, offering her his arm.
"Chalo," Meher smiled as she put her arm through his.
They both walked out of the building linked arm in arm just like Prem and Heer were and Meher realized the dreaming 'unrealistic' dreams—wasn't always a bad thing.
I'm done! 😃😛 I promise that I shall try stopping these one shots now, and start focusing back on my FF's! 😳😛 Tell me how it was! 😃
Love you all loads,
Meera😳