Tats y I dislike these kind of sports and never watched a single one

Injuries happen in all d sports but they are unexpected . Here it not like this

These boxing wrestling.

I wish these sports disappear

I felt so bad seeing her smiley19

PunnyPotato thumbnail
Posted: 1 years ago

Well

I do agree with Prakash Padukone but this is not the time to say this when he is Lakshya's Coach.

Prakash Padukone, “Government and Federations have done their job. Players need to take responsibility and ask if they are doing enough.

The same players have beaten these opponents in other tournaments.

In the Olympics, we aren’t able to deliver”.

Prakash Padukone Candid and deep comments to a Reporter. Lamenting another 4th place finish.

'As we were walking out I asked him what happened after 8-3 in the second game. He said there is a difference between playing well and winning. That’s where we lacked'.

https://x.com/RevSportzGlobal/status/1820471265930485899

Edited by Palak2812 - 1 years ago
PunnyPotato thumbnail

Prakash Padukone ki advice suits Deepika the most.

MaxMayfield thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Trailblazer Thumbnail + 4

Oh wow, Prakash Padukone is very angry. He sounds like an angry Indian dad. Ok now, he is Lakshya's mentor so does he know something more? was he distracted, lost focus what happened?

Swathi_7 thumbnail
Fashion Feud Participant Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail + 5

Originally posted by: Palak2812

Well

I do agree with Prakash Padukone but this is not the time to say this when he is Lakshya's Coach.

Prakash Padukone, “Government and Federations have done their job. Players need to take responsibility and ask if they are doing enough.

The same players have beaten these opponents in other tournaments.

In the Olympics, we aren’t able to deliver”.

https://x.com/RevSportzGlobal/status/1820471265930485899

No his anger is justified.. He is coach of sindhu.. Sindhu keeps altering coaches after coaches and ended up loosing badly..she could never win it with current form..Government spent crores on her.. Secondly SatChi..now easily players will ask for change of coach and go to someone else.. Doubles is lil easy compared to singles.. Mathias boe has worked so hard for them yet they din't deliver ..He is speaking for all.. At this age he has worked together for all and players are returning empty handed..

They are coached for pressure handling as well but for some reasons they loose out on court and years of hardwork goes waste..

He is speaking for all and i salute him.. It's individuals fault..amongst the badminton contingent lakshya is the one who fought for medal and lost..Others all just seemed to have succumbed to failure when they were just in the beginning of the contest..

PunnyPotato thumbnail

Originally posted by: Swathi.A

No his anger is justified.. He is coach of sindhu.. Sindhu keeps altering coaches after coaches and ended up loosing badly..she could never win it with current form..Government spent crores on her.. Secondly SatChi..now easily players will ask for change of coach and go to someone else.. Doubles is lil easy compared to singles.. Mathias boe has worked so hard for them yet they din't deliver ..He is speaking for all.. At this age he has worked together for all and players are returning empty handed..

They are coached for pressure handling as well but for some reasons they loose out on court and years of hardwork goes waste..

He is speaking for all and i salute him.. It's individuals fault..amongst the badminton contingent lakshya is the one who fought for medal and lost..Others all just seemed to have succumbed to failure when they were just in the beginning of the contest..

I am not saying he is wrong.

I rather agree with him, The Indian govt has spent 470 cr for 120 players, and with almost every sport got over we have only won 3 bronze and only 3 people brought us a medal.

I am just saying, I think this was not the time.

Or Lakshya did something really wrong or didn't hear their advice or just got scared and screwed this chance as he had an advantage over his this opponent and still lost.

PunnyPotato thumbnail

Looks like only 1 coach who is taking his job seriously unlike others who just want to be in good books.

https://x.com/ians_india/status/1820468700039778774

shruti46 thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail + 7

If a players is loosing a match after being ahead /nearly going to win/then losses it then its not about talent. It's about mental strength which will come after experience. Some are very fortunate who control their minds in early age but in gen we lack this.

In fact before every semi even newspaper article says if we win this silver medal toh pakka hai. We don't even think of gold

shruti46 thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail + 7

Now toh I don't even have expectation from hockey or neeraj. Jeetena hai toh jeeto varna koi baat nahi.

Ram ram🙏