MiVida_Messi thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail + 5

Originally posted by: Anu234

But what to say abhimanyu will still want that woman only because wait for nav to go he is the one who is gonna run behind her even though I want her to be just single. And yes whatever happens next she will have her son who loves her more than anything and anyone in this world.

Let’s see who runs behind whom 😉

And yes Abhimanyu still loves and runs behind this woman because unlike Akshara, his love isn’t conditional, he doesn’t marry someone over night, he doesn’t love someone else because of situations and lastly he doesn’t run away from people based on convenience, all these are Akshara’s expertise, she can’t love anyone beyond her own gain, whoever supports her mistakes blindly becomes godji 😂😂😂😂

DT notes

Post edited for removing portions flouting IF COC

Edited by Sutapasima - 2 years ago

Originally posted by: sweet_tania

Abhimanyu ka toh fir bhi samaj aata hai that he is still into her even after ugly breakup! Hote hai aise bhi jo ugly breakup ke baad bhi kisi aur se pyar nahi kar pate! Lekin akshara! Dusri baar shaddi hui pyar hua lekin widow bante he fir se ussi ex ke paas!

Not just Abhimanyu, widow bante he she will do intense romance with his ex-husband ! She loves her son and her son loves her too so she should no go back to ex-husband but she will too. It will make her love for abhinav like a joke ki jab woh zinda tha tab ex-husband was umarkaid and jab beloved husband ki widow hui toh ex-husband se intense romance!

Wait it's him who gonna go for all infact he went behind her even when she was married.

Originally posted by: MiVida_Messi

Let’s see who runs behind whom 😉

And yes Abhimanyu still loves and runs behind this narcissist woman because unlike Akshara, his love isn’t conditional, he doesn’t marry someone over night, he doesn’t love someone else because of situations and lastly he doesn’t run away from people based on convenience, all these are Akshara’s expertise, she can’t love anyone beyond her own gain, whoever supports her mistakes blindly becomes godji 😂😂😂😂

She has her son who fights with everyone for her that's enough she won't need anyone and also wait for nav to leave them see what's gonna happen and also abhimanyu literally went behind her even when she was married. I really hope this time abhimanyu also find someone and move on instead of coming this narcissist woman as all claims.

Originally posted by: Anu234

Wait it's him who gonna go for all infact he went behind her even when she was married.

If it’s him who gonna go then also why she will again fall in love with the ex husband !
Abhimanyu never stopped having feelings for her and it’s well known fact but Akshara! She claimed it was umarkaid and again she will fall in love with umarkaid! She claimed she loved beloved husband then widow bante he again ex-husband!

Originally posted by: Deltablues

I do not mean consent to be limited to sexual consent. Consent works in every aspect of life. Please do not condescend me.

A woman has reproductive and biological autonomy. She can decide and take independent actions regarding her pregnancies irrespective of her marital status. A pregnancy being a high-risk, invasive health condition is solely about the pregnant person. If any mishap happens to the said pregnancy, she is the victim, the patient, the one who has been harmed because it is her body and life on the line. Just because a husband's happiness, dreams, other intangible emotions might be tied to the potential pregnancy of his wife, it doesn't make him the victim in case of a miscarriage. His happiness or sadness doesn't take precedence over the actual person going through the physical and mental trauma of the miscarriage. Even a nornal pregnancy is not benign and is a high-risk medical condition; so sure as hell the pregnant person is the only one who is a victim/patient/person of interest.

And, it sure doesn't give him a right to kick her out of her marital home when she hadn't even been treated properly for the miscarriage.

In the case of Akshara, she was working under the premise — as informed by the hospital owned by Abhimanyu's family— that she had miscarried both her foetuses. So again, which imaginary child's visitation rights did she owe Abhimanyu after the divorce which should have impacted whether or not she moves to another city or marries another man?

Divorce doesn't grant veto rights to the obsessive ex in case you want to move to another city or start dating again.

When she got to know about Abhir, she should have filed for a medical negligence, domestic violence case against the Birlas and then married Abhinav with the sole custody of Abhir.

But what did she do? Call her ex numerous times to inform him about the surviving foetus. He forfeited his paternal responsibilities on the phone. Being a single mother, she didn't owe him even that.

After that, should she have stalked Dr. Birla like a creep to inform him of the surviving foetus while going through a complicated pregnancy because *checks notes* Dr. Birla was sad? Lol

I understand consent perfectly. When Ak wanted to keep the pregnancy but Abhi said she shouldn't - that might have been crossing a line, if he forced her to abort. But Ak herself wanted to take that decision together, like most married couples do. All of this is done together, so yes both are involved. There is no "victim" or "perp" here. This is not a criminal case. It is about people's feelings, which apparently you don't get. Both of them are the parents and so yes, if the kids died, then both of them are equally hurt.

Abhi has already acknowledged that he was wrong to leave her alone at her low point. But you are completely invalidating Abhi's feelings and acting like he committed a crime. He didn't throw her out onto the streets. Infact he didn't even tell her to leave the house. He just told her to leave him be, because he needed space. He obviously expected her to go to the Goenkas, it is shown. He never expected her to go missing and when she did he did go to Goenkas to find her. But the fact is, that they were divorced and he is not responsible for her. Ak is an adult and she is rich herself. There is no reason to think she would put herself through all of that nonsense. Nor any reason to think that BP would just leave her in pathankot without anyone and come back.

She obviously should have informed, I am not even interested in talking about this. In this day and age there is no way that if she wanted to talk to him - she couldn't have. But she made up her mind when he rejected her that she won't let him be her kid's father. Again it's all there in the show, these exact lines so it's not worth arguing over.

Deltablues thumbnail
Visit Streak 365 Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail + 5

Originally posted by: lagjagale

I understand consent perfectly. When Ak wanted to keep the pregnancy but Abhi said she shouldn't - that might have been crossing a line, if he forced her to abort. But Ak herself wanted to take that decision together, like most married couples do. All of this is done together, so yes both are involved. There is no "victim" or "perp" here. This is not a criminal case. It is about people's feelings, which apparently you don't get. Both of them are the parents and so yes, if the kids died, then both of them are equally hurt.

Abhi has already acknowledged that he was wrong to leave her alone at her low point. But you are completely invalidating Abhi's feelings and acting like he committed a crime. He didn't throw her out onto the streets. Infact he didn't even tell her to leave the house. He just told her to leave him be, because he needed space. He obviously expected her to go to the Goenkas, it is shown. He never expected her to go missing and when she did he did go to Goenkas to find her. But the fact is, that they were divorced and he is not responsible for her. Ak is an adult and she is rich herself. There is no reason to think she would put herself through all of that nonsense. Nor any reason to think that BP would just leave her in pathankot without anyone and come back.

She obviously should have informed, I am not even interested in talking about this. In this day and age there is no way that if she wanted to talk to him - she couldn't have. But she made up her mind when he rejected her that she won't let him be her kid's father. Again it's all there in the show, these exact lines so it's not worth arguing over.

I am not going to do whataboutary regarding spousal abuse and domestic abuse, so ain't going to debate how compelling a woman to leave her marital house is domestic abuse. The Supreme Court says so. "Jab tak mere saamne rahogi meri galti ka ehsaas dilati rahogi... lo ho gaya humara divorce" was said before she signed anything. I am not even factoring the verbal and emotional abuse here.

After the divorce, which Dr Abhimanyu Birla, a- god's-gift-to-medical-science‐he-could-jump-years-in-med-school adult, prompted, she owed him nothing. His expectations were not her headache lmao.

Also, she did take her own decisions and made her life wherever she wanted. Why is she being held responsible for an adult's inability to move on in life? Lmao

Edited by Deltablues - 2 years ago

I am not going to do whataboutary regarding spousal abuse and domestic abuse, so ain't going to debate how compelling a woman to leave her marital house is domestic abuse. The Supreme Court says so. "Jab tak mere saamne rahogi meri galti ka ehsaas dilati rahogi... lo ho gaya humara divorce" was said before she signed anything. I am not even factoring the verbal and emotional abuse here.

After the divorce, which Dr Abhimanyu Birla, a- god's-gift-to-medical-science‐he-could-jump-years-in-med-school adult, prompted, she owed him nothing. His expectations were not her headache lmao.

Also, she did take her own decisions and made her life wherever she wanted. Why is she being held responsible for an adults inability to move on in life? Lmao

Again, there is things we owe each other based on our relationship status with that person. As a husband, Abhi should have cared for her and should have taken her to the hospital and he failed as a husband. As a mother Ak should have been more careful and she failed as a mother. As an ex-wife, Ak should have informed not just Abhi but the Birlas and Goenkas too about their son together and she failed in that. As a mother Ak should have given Abhir the best possible life and access to all his relations, she had money, she had a big family - Abhir has nothing, so she failed as a mother too by choosing herself which relationships her son gets to keep and which ones he doesn't. Even if my mom doesn't like my grandma, doesn't mean she will interfere in my relationship with my grandma.

Also these are social contracts, and many of them are legally recognized. So Abhi legally should have known about Abhir's existence. Abhir legally should have access to all the wealth of the Gorillas and their grandson. So should Ak btw. She chose for both Abhi and Abhir what their relationship should be - non existent basically.

Deltablues thumbnail

Again, there is things we owe each other based on our relationship status with that person. As a husband, Abhi should have cared for her and should have taken her to the hospital and he failed as a husband. As a mother Ak should have been more careful and she failed as a mother. As an ex-wife, Ak should have informed not just Abhi but the Birlas and Goenkas too about their son together and she failed in that. As a mother Ak should have given Abhir the best possible life and access to all his relations, she had money, she had a big family - Abhir has nothing, so she failed as a mother too by choosing herself which relationships her son gets to keep and which ones he doesn't. Even if my mom doesn't like my grandma, doesn't mean she will interfere in my relationship with my grandma.

Also these are social contracts, and many of them are legally recognized. So Abhi legally should have known about Abhir's existence. Abhir legally should have access to all the wealth of the Gorillas and their grandson. So should Ak btw. She chose for both Abhi and Abhir what their relationship should be - non existent basically.

Sorry but after the divorce and after Abhir's birth, her only obligation was towards the minor. She, as parent had the responsibility and right to remove toxic people/environment from her child's life. A parent, if she knew her family to be abusive and toxic, would have been absolutely justified to remove them from your life when you were under her guardianship as a minor.

If Akshara did not wish to inform her abusers of her and her son's whereabouts, she'd be absolutely justified.

Also, informing anyone of anything wouldn't have nullified her divorce to Dr. Birla and/or her remarriage to Abhinav. Just the custody case would have happened 6 years earlier and Abhir still would have been raised by Akshnav

Edited by Sutapasima - 2 years ago

Sorry but after the divorce and after Abhir's birth, her only obligation was towards the minor. She, as parent had the responsibility and right to remove toxic people/environment from her child's life. Your parent, if she knew her family to be abusive and toxic, would have been absolutely justified to remove them from your life when you were under her guardianship as a minor.

If Akshara did not wish to inform her abusers of her and her son's whereabouts, she'd be absolutely justified.

Also, informing anyone of anything wouldn't have nullified her divorce to Dr. Birla and/or her remarriage to Abhinav. Just the custody case would have happened 6 years earlier and Abhir still would have been raised by Akshnav

For the first point, my grandparents are toxic, most Indian families are. Doesn't mean parents can decide for the kid what relationships to keep. Every person has a different equation with each other in a family and that is normal. I don't want to even contradict your words of abuse and toxic and whatever they are not appropriate for this situation, but you don't care and use them like buzzwords which is frankly disturbing and can be triggering if someone has actually gone through abuse.

@bold : it would not have changed anything except Abhir would know who his father is and been allowed to have a relationship with him. Even if it was just weekend visitation rights which is what would happen. Child stays with mother, but father gets some visitation rights. Plus Ak would have been in Udaipur cause she only stayed in Kasauli to hide Abhir. So yeah the whole thing does fall apart. Ak can remarry and everything, but she can't have her child calling someone else Abhir's father. You see how much of a difference a simple note would have made? Not even to Abhi, just to BP. I am pregnant, but worried Abhi will take the kid. BP would have fought for custody with Ak and won. Abhi would get visitation rights and still ve able to have a relationship with his son. So would everyone else.

Deltablues thumbnail

For the first point, my grandparents are toxic, most Indian families are. Doesn't mean parents can decide for the kid what relationships to keep. Every person has a different equation with each other in a family and that is normal. I don't want to even contradict your words of abuse and toxic and whatever they are not appropriate for this situation, but you don't care and use them like buzzwords which is frankly disturbing and can be triggering if someone has actually gone through abuse.

@bold : it would not have changed anything except Abhir would know who his father is and been allowed to have a relationship with him. Even if it was just weekend visitation rights which is what would happen. Child stays with mother, but father gets some visitation rights. Plus Ak would have been in Udaipur cause she only stayed in Kasauli to hide Abhir. So yeah the whole thing does fall apart. Ak can remarry and everything, but she can't have her child calling someone else Abhir's father. You see how much of a difference a simple note would have made? Not even to Abhi, just to BP. I am pregnant, but worried Abhi will take the kid. BP would have fought for custody with Ak and won. Abhi would get visitation rights and still ve able to have a relationship with his son. So would everyone else.

Sorry but Akshara went through abuse that day and even before that. The whole faking a suicide to make a girl change her mind and "accept her feelings" is mental coercion and was very triggering to watch. Euphemising abuse as emotional outburst or whatnot is triggering. Trivalising such matters and condescending someone else for not doing so is pretty blasé.

'Most Indian grandparents are toxic and yet allowed to have a relationship with their granchildren' doesn't invalidate or condemn the parents who sever ties with them to provide healthier environments for their children while they are minors.

I would have, for example, liked to live without my grandparents' sexism. I do realise all the women in my family would have had easier lives had someone called them out for their sexism and drawn boundaries with them.

Did they not love me as a child? They did. Were they exactly healthy examples for children to emulate? No. My parents would have been perfectly justified to not expose their children to such negativity. And my gradparents are nowhere in the vicinity of Birlas lol. They just casually passed casually sexist comments once in a while.

Akshara did not owe it to Abhir to let her abusers be in their life.

Edited by Deltablues - 2 years ago