Aug 12th: Things I liked

AreYaar thumbnail

A better episode today with some nice/positive scenes.....the bits that stood out for me:

1) Dev-Vidhi's run-in with Rocky the dog😆....looks like Rocky is Dev ka bhi purana dost at the orphanage and listens to his commands....lol Vidhi was quite impressed when Dev got Rocky to sit.

2) Vidhi smuggling Dev out of the orphanage through the back door and then into an auto.....lol@ Dev's struggle to get into the auto😆.....clear rich man problems he has😆. Apparently aaj tak sadak pe bhi khud se nahin chalaa? Even that was a novelty for him😆

3) Auto ride ke during Vidhi finding her voice to tell off the reporters who were stalking Dev....lol seems like she finds her courage when she sees Dev in trouble.

4) Dev asking Vidhi why she was at the orphanage and Vidhi taking her time with getting to the point as usual😆. First she had to share that she was feeling confused about what to wear at the office since he had scolded her for wearing a sari while Kanika wouldn't let her wear her regular suits😆.....but she finally got around to sharing that she went there cuz she likes to go there whenever she is upset or when she's happy. This gave Dev some pause for a bit.

5) After the auto ride, Vidhi asking Dev to pay for half of the auto fare😆....and Dev smiling over that....lol just 2 minutes back she was galtiyon ki factory and now he's suddenly charmed by her honesty fundas again? 😆.....anyways, by then Dev had cooled down so he thanked her - Vidhi thought he was thanking her for saving him from the reporters but he was actually thanking her for her woodcutter story😆. He also suddenly felt large-hearted enough to allow her to wear her regular suits to office😆.....Vidhi itne mein hi khush ho gayi😆

6) Vidhi thinking to herself that Dev should be saying sorry to her 😆 (chalo good she atleast realizes that) but he's saying thank you instead....lol....let's see if she gets her sorry from him at some point.

7) The parallel in the last scene with DV talking to their respective siblings. Vidhi's sister pointing out to her that she showed courage like this for the first time and Dev telling his brother that today someone much younger than him taught him a valuable lesson about life.

So DV seem to be sorted for now....all Dev owes her is half the auto ride fare and a sorry.... if Mr. rich man realizes his mistake😆

md410 thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 365 Thumbnail + 8

I have not watched it yet. May be watch it later and come back

Like some one mentioned TPR also had the auto scene as different scenario but FL making ML pay his share.

Edited by md410 - 3 years ago
AreYaar thumbnail

Originally posted by: md410

I have not watched it yet. May be watch it later and come back

Like some one mentioned TPR also had the auto scene different way 😆

Yes, I read the epi summary of some TPR epis and seems like there the auto scene happens as their first meeting on the way to Vidhi's college where she is giving some speech, no?

md410 thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 365 Thumbnail + 8

Originally posted by: AreYaar

Yes, I read the epi summary of some TPR epis and seems like there the auto scene happens as their first meeting on the way to Vidhi's college where she is giving some speech, no?

Yes she tells him let’s do TTMM means you pay yours I pay mine basically split in half 😆

Scenario is similar but I doubt here dev had murdered his wife like TPR but you never know with makers.

also vaha bhi step younger bro was not interested in business in fact taking money from ML and losing it always. But ML never said no as the business was younger bros not him and younger bro actually was not his bro but his dead wife’s brother. ML was gunda who trapped the nice girl and then killed her.

Edited by md410 - 3 years ago
AreYaar thumbnail

Originally posted by: md410

Yes she tells him let’s do TTMM means you pay yours I pay mine basically split in half 😆

Scenario is similar but I doubt here dev had murdered his wife like TPR but you never know with makers.

also vaha bhi step younger bro was not interested in business in fact taking money from ML and losing it always. But ML never said no as the business was younger bros not him and younger bro actually was not his bro but his dead wife’s brother. ML was gunda who trapped the nice girl and then killed her.

Oh wow that sounds like quite a crazy storyline. Really hope NUKSH doesn't go that way 🤔😆

So far toh they have been pretty clear that this family is all Dev's own and not related to him by marriage.

naadanmasakalli thumbnail

I really enjoyed the episode and pata hi amhi chala khatam kab ho gaya.. it is all due to original flavor the whole organic feel to it all 😆 vidhi was Uber cute with her using her brain and shaping off the press walas first time not atkooing in threatening to call police and herself not realizing it until later but her happiness that she saved someone * pulls her cheeks* Dev was hilarious but I liked how it was kept subtle and low key like his struggle to get into 🛺 or him being why am I walking on a road and baaki auto comedy. They played off each other well and am tha kful ke woh auto main bhi seat shifting happened in a casual matter of fact wya main. Bahahah at her telling him clothes ki story and his I asked about orphanage 😆.. I am glad that vidhi did tell that she was upset .. and that she does expect a sorry at some point.. dev still hadn't quiete realized it but he better should have taken notice on a more deeper level. Scene with the siblings is my fav esp vidhi and seema..I just love this bond... dev felt like the dev we are familiar with and I liked his focus back on honesty in every way today and being happy about learning a new lesson from a girl much younger than him..it is also refreshing to see that the guy acknowledges he has still to learn things and learning can happen anytime and anyone can give you a seekha nd how at peace was he..

Samira98 thumbnail

All the comparisons to this other show TPR is making me enjoy this show less. It sounds like a really disturbing/dark story, and very different from what NUKSH initially seemed to portray. Is there any real connection between the two shows or are we just comparing in general. Because as far as similarities go, we can draw them between other shows and NUKSH too. For example when I first started watching, I kept thinking how Dev’s family situation is very similar to the ML in Bade Acche Lagte Hai, where the ML is a stepson who goes above and beyond for his step family who takes him for granted. I really like Dev and Vidhi and their chemistry but I wouldn't invest my time in a show knowing the show the lead as a murderer with a dark past. Even today I couldn’t really enjoy the auto scene because I kept feeling like I couldn’t trust Dev :/

moonsmine thumbnail
Visit Streak 30 Thumbnail Explorer Thumbnail

The episode was so cute I think I watched it thrice or so ; dev and vidhis moments were really funny especially the one where he tries to fit into the auto and then vidhi reciting her whole dress story. Even she was confused at the end as to why dev said sorry and not thank you lol.

Also the conversation between siblings was wholesome ; dev likes vidhi again i hope his emotions don't change again next week.

Also this is the first iqbal khan show I am watching and I am in love with his voice like omg! He could seduce someone just by talking lol..

Ara-Grapher thumbnail
5th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail

Originally posted by: Samira98

All the comparisons to this other show TPR is making me enjoy this show less. It sounds like a really disturbing/dark story, and very different from what NUKSH initially seemed to portray. Is there any real connection between the two shows or are we just comparing in general. Because as far as similarities go, we can draw them between other shows and NUKSH too. For example when I first started watching, I kept thinking how Dev’s family situation is very similar to the ML in Bade Acche Lagte Hai, where the ML is a stepson who goes above and beyond for his step family who takes him for granted. I really like Dev and Vidhi and their chemistry but I wouldn't invest my time in a show knowing the show the lead as a murderer with a dark past. Even today I couldn’t really enjoy the auto scene because I kept feeling like I couldn’t trust Dev :/

I don't think Iqbal Khan would ever opt for a show reflecting on such a dark storyline.

Here's the deal. There's an ongoing Bangla Show on 'Star Jalsha' with the same theme but a completely different storyline. So far, I am not expecting it to be a by the book adaptation of the Marathi one.

naadanmasakalli thumbnail

Originally posted by: moonsmine

The episode was so cute I think I watched it thrice or so ; dev and vidhis moments were really funny especially the one where he tries to fit into the auto and then vidhi reciting her whole dress story. Even she was confused at the end as to why dev said sorry and not thank you lol.

Also the conversation between siblings was wholesome ; dev likes vidhi again i hope his emotions don't change again next week.

Also this is the first iqbal khan show I am watching and I am in love with his voice like omg! He could seduce someone just by talking lol..

Hahah IQ has one of the bestest voices and pakkad on language it is so unique one can easily recognize it and that is the voice that has a hold in you his usp since always and with time it keeps getting better.. he is known for his voice but I should warn you IQ has a long history of quitting his shows pretty soon too don't think there is a single IQ show where he has been there from start to finish😆 Barring maybe KYPH but if I am nit wrong usme bhi end main hiten took over