SexyPotato thumbnail
Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 3

Originally posted by: Lipstickqueen

I’m fine thanks! How are you?

ITV doesn’t have a lot of depth, ok how about no depth. Ridz past is what makes her today.

I’m not watching regularly because the concept to me is unpalatable. A guy playing mind games with his wife. Okkkkk.

About depth, not really true. There re shows where relationship showed beautifully. Individual character was close to the reality. Number is low I know but shows are there.

About riddhima & vansh, what to say. I'm one of those people who prefer a conversation than a shower or a trip & fall scene. Give me something meaningful I'll be happy viewer. We like it or not but somewhere vansh is true to his character, good or bad that is debatable. It's riddhima who needs to get a grip. Once she lost herself & her identity for kabir again she is doing same for vansh. She needs to grow not for vansh but for herself. She needs to distant herself from vansh & clan to find herself. But we won't get it here. Trp matters. As a viewer I wouldn't mind to see them separate for 20-30 episodes. But majorities opinion does matter.

Edited by NewAccount - 5 years ago
asmaanixx thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Achiever Thumbnail + 5

I’m fine thanks! How are you?

ITV doesn’t have a lot of depth, ok how about no depth. Ridz past is what makes her today.

I’m not watching regularly because the concept to me is unpalatable. A guy playing mind games with his wife. Okkkkk.

I'm doing well too!

There have been a few shows that have had a lot of depth to them but they've mostly been finite. Shows that go on for years and years are the ones that lack a lot of substance.

Makes sense. I'm watching it because the acting is top notch, but the editing is absolutely horrendous. As for the story, I'm following it loosely. If you try to watch it as one cohesive narrative, then it doesn't work that well.

pyaar2012 thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 2

Well said and I agree. They don’t share love because if you really love someone you don’t test them or put them through hell.

How I wish Mamta would write this. Give helly a mini break and have Riddhima disappear. He goes crazy because he can’t find her and when he does she’s not who she used to be. His games have forever changed her.

Ppl wants Dark lovestory and how may I ask they expect it to be full of care,doftness and mellow Romance.I think its high time viewers must decide what they want? A Romantic story or a Romantic Thriller.Gupt was a Romantic thriller,Sangarsh was too a Romantic Thriller but if u will search DDLJ in them u will get nothing.Its high time ppl should decide what the want and Riddhima ne gusse mein aake Vansh ko.kitni bar Murderer,Heartless, Dhokebaz bola Lalchi bhi bola but Vansh ne pehli bar Apni biwi.ki.barein mein ek karwa sach kya bol di sab frenzy hoye ja rahe hai.Ek taraf jaha Vansh ek Manipulative and twisted insan hai Its a fact Ridz is an emotional fool.And I disagree that there love was toxic.The love was beautiful but yes There relationship is borderline toxic bcoz Both are at faults. Akela Vansh zimmedar nhi.hai Riddhima is equally zimmedar.And moreover the situation is most responsible.If u will sit to watxh it that u will get chocolate romance u.will b sad.Its Dark Chocolate and it indeed tastes bitter as it is not coated with Sugar.
asmaanixx thumbnail

Originally posted by: Sofna

If we look at it they're both 'orphans' in their own way.

Vansh has a family in 'name' mostly where he has to protect. There's no one to protect nor look out for him.

All the name, fame and wealth at his fingertips - yet not one person willing to lay down their life for him.

Tbh his life is more crushing.

If you're amongst your own blood and are living like strangers not knowing who can betray you when - always on your toes for not only enemies outside the house but circling you day and night. I don't feel there's anything worse.

Riddhima at least till now has closure of some sort.

That's why they're both easy to prey on with these emotions of love, loyalty....two broken souls who are insanely attracted to each other and finally have started to mellow in the feelings the other ignites in them.

From their broken, cracked selves they've both invested something vital of one another into the other - and till now they've been bereft of this emotion from anyone else. .it's not surprising about the fury, the mind games, the revenge. Watch Riddhima will do exactly the same as and when she finds out!

I agree with you on Vansh's life. It is indeed more harrowing. However, that doesn't excuse his actions. Rather than healing his emotional wounds, he simply inflicts more harm, and pain onto others. He carries on the cycle of abuse when it should be put to a permanent end.

Some primal parts of themselves recognize these elements in each other. The loneliness, the anguish, the desperation to be loved unconditionally, and wanting someone out there to cross all limits just to protect them.

That being said, the game that Vansh is playing with her isn't equal or on fair grounds. The whole switch thing is being done in poor taste. Then again, Riddhima hasn't even confronted him about who the hell she spent her nights with so what do I know about these characters. They will act as the plot demands.

Lipstickqueen thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 90 Thumbnail + 2

Originally posted by: pyaar2012

Ppl wants Dark lovestory and how may I ask they expect it to be full of care,doftness and mellow Romance.I think its high time viewers must decide what they want? A Romantic story or a Romantic Thriller.Gupt was a Romantic thriller,Sangarsh was too a Romantic Thriller but if u will search DDLJ in them u will get nothing.Its high time ppl should decide what the want and Riddhima ne gusse mein aake Vansh ko.kitni bar Murderer,Heartless, Dhokebaz bola Lalchi bhi bola but Vansh ne pehli bar Apni biwi.ki.barein mein ek karwa sach kya bol di sab frenzy hoye ja rahe hai.Ek taraf jaha Vansh ek Manipulative and twisted insan hai Its a fact Ridz is an emotional fool.And I disagree that there love was toxic.The love was beautiful but yes There relationship is borderline toxic bcoz Both are at faults. Akela Vansh zimmedar nhi.hai Riddhima is equally zimmedar.And moreover the situation is most responsible.If u will sit to watxh it that u will get chocolate romance u.will b sad.Its Dark Chocolate and it indeed tastes bitter as it is not coated with Sugar.

Of course both are at fault but for every action there are consequences and the consequence for the hero should be loosing the heroine and she comes back as warped as he is. That was my point.

SexyPotato thumbnail

Originally posted by: asmaanixx

I agree with you on Vansh's life. It is indeed more harrowing. However, that doesn't excuse his actions. Rather than healing his emotional wounds, he simply inflicts more harm, and pain onto others. He carries on the cycle of abuse when it should be put to a permanent end.

Some primal parts of themselves recognize these elements in each other. The loneliness, the anguish, the desperation to be loved unconditionally, and wanting someone out there to cross all limits just to protect them.

That being said, the game that Vansh is playing with her isn't equal or on fair grounds. The whole switch thing is being done in poor taste. Then again, Riddhima hasn't even confronted him about who the hell she spent her nights with so what do I know about these characters. They will act as the plot demands.

I want to say something about her not asking with whom she got married or loved. She didn't ask & this absolutely goes with her character. Vihaan said they switched whenever vansh was in danger. So she thinks she was never a danger for vansh. Also now she trusts vansh blindly so she is quite sure he didn't play any dirty game in past with her like switching drama. So I got why she didn't bother to ask & writer didn't bother to mention this issue.
1197472 thumbnail

Originally posted by: pyaar2012

Exactly....

He is dark grey....basically anti hero....we can't expect him to be all and all romantic guy....

asmaanixx thumbnail

Originally posted by: NewAccount

I want to say something about her not asking with whom she got married or loved. She didn't ask & this absolutely goes with her character. Vihaan said they switched whenever vansh was in danger. So she thinks she was never a danger for vansh. Also now she trusts vansh blindly so she is quite sure he didn't play any dirty game in past with her like switching drama. So I got why she didn't bother to ask & writer didn't bother to mention this issue.

I don't agree with this.

Riddhima was shot within the VR Mansion and for all Vansh knew that bullet might have been meant for him. So if we run with what Vihaan has said, that incident alone would have warranted for a switch to take place.

As for Riddhima, she couldn't physically harm Vansh even if she tried. So no, Vansh would never be in danger from her directly. But from others? Absolutely.

Also, this implicit trust in Vansh is another thing that I don't agree with. If someone told me, that I used to switch places with your husband, I would for sure want to know if it ever happened with me. Whether he did it or not becomes irrelevant. The fact that she didn't even ask is appalling. Because this no longer becomes a matter of trust only, it also becomes one of self-respect. But then again, given the kind of girl she is, she lacks it severely.

SexyPotato thumbnail

Originally posted by: asmaanixx

I don't agree with this.

Riddhima was shot within the VR Mansion and for all Vansh knew that bullet might have been meant for him. So if we run with what Vihaan has said, that incident alone would have warranted for a switch to take place.

As for Riddhima, she couldn't physically harm Vansh even if she tried. So no, Vansh would never be in danger from her directly. But from others? Absolutely.

Also, this implicit trust in Vansh is another thing that I don't agree with. If someone told me, that I used to switch places with your husband, I would for sure want to know if it ever happened with me. Whether he did it or not becomes irrelevant. The fact that she didn't even ask is appalling. Because this no longer becomes a matter of trust only, it also becomes one of self-respect. But then again, given the kind of girl she is, she lacks it severely.

Areey You're making too much sense. I'm not defending her or saying she is right. But it's she who thinks like that. With her character it fits well. So I got why she didn't ask. I would have surprised if she asked something like this.😆

& please, self respect & riddhima doesn't fit in a same sentence.

SexyPotato thumbnail

Originally posted by: Nephy

Exactly....

He is dark grey....basically anti hero....we can't expect him to be all and all romantic guy....

& here no one is expecting him to be a saint. You guys are not getting the point here. Expecting some good writing & execution I guess is not a bad thing. There are lot of things which still doesn't make sense. People actually talking about those flaws.