nigahen thumbnail
7th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail

Those who are saying its a murder of democracy need to first understand the definition of democracy.

Nehru had unconstitutionally enforced Article 35A and Criminally Concealed it by not mentioning in the main body of the constitution but only in Appendix I and Appendix II.

How can an Appendix overrule the main body of any article?

This criminal deceit should have automatically been null and void.

Article 35! was passed by a Presidential Order by Dr Rajendra Prasad. President of India has sole legislative power under Article 124 to make ordinance when the Parliament is not in session. But this ordinance has an expiry period of 6 months and before the period of 6 months is over, any ordinance has to be presented before the Parliament to make it into a law. This is basic civics we learnt in school. I hope our Indian judges know the constitution and wont be doing judicial overreach as usual on the command of breaking India forces.

Article 35A was never presented before the Parliament!!

Article 35A is a violation of the basic structure of the Constitution. Because of Article 35A, lakhs o Hindu citizens have been deprived of social, economic, and political justice and Equality of Status and Opportunity.

1166099 thumbnail

Originally posted by: YouKnowNothing

Gilani's twitter account where he used to spew venom has been suspended. He will be in jail soon.

More

20:45 (IST)

Sajjad Lone, Imran Ansari Arrested: Officials | J&K People's Conference leaders Sajjad Lone and Imran Ansari arrested, according to officials. Immediately after scrapping Article 370, former chief ministers Omar Abdullah and Mehbooba Mufti were detained and shifted to the guest house.

1166099 thumbnail

Evn congress has some sane people left

20:11 (IST)

Congress leader Janardan Dwivedi, on Article 370, said, “My political guru Ram Manohar Lohia ji was always against this Article. A mistake of history has been corrected today, albeit late.”

Sociopath thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail

Originally posted by: Ronaldo_fan

More

20:45 (IST)

Sajjad Lone, Imran Ansari Arrested: Officials | J&K People's Conference leaders Sajjad Lone and Imran Ansari arrested, according to officials. Immediately after scrapping Article 370, former chief ministers Omar Abdullah and Mehbooba Mufti were detained and shifted to the guest house.

One by one all rats are being arrested.

1013440 thumbnail

I'm not celebrating with drinks and all...but believe me I'm simply euphoric at this moment reading about how happy you guys are... really really happy for you guys and for every true Indian... everyone i have talked to is rejoicing at this news.... its a day to remember....and celebrate. Jai Hind

loveramana thumbnail

Hopefully sanity prevails and the civil debate can continue.

1166099 thumbnail

Originally posted by: YouKnowNothing

One by one all rats are being arrested.

Pls dont insult rats😆

polin thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail

Any idea what may happen when curfew is withdrawn? All these muslim organizations are calling for zihad.

tina59 thumbnail
21st Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 3

As I see it, the temporary provision of article 370 and 35A hasn't worked at all for 72 years, it has only made the Abdullah's and the Sayeed family more richer. why can't we give it a chance, the very fact that they thought about a change is a victory in itself. Implementing it is even a bigger triumph.

Unless we change and see, how will we know. why not give it a chance.

Also only the ones who seem to oppose this are just doing it coz its the BJP who proposed and implemented this, or the ones who are not pro-India or the ones who wants political gains from Kashmir. These are the ones opposing it.

1166099 thumbnail

Originally posted by: polin

Any idea what may happen when curfew is withdrawn? All these muslim organizations are calling for zihad.

They wont be spared if they start civil war. The days of babying them are over. If they live like a lawful citizen nothing gonna happen. If they start zihad, they will be treated like a zihadi. Now terrorist will come too to cause unrest. Indian forces are ready. It isnt a spinless govt who will tolerate this shit. If they ask for bloodbath , then they will get it. Any unrest wont be tolerated

Edited by Ronaldo_fan - 6 years ago