Round 10 Mentors thread, judges choice

Barnali thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 2
Posted: 18 years ago

A warm welcome to all of you to Round 10 – Mentors' Thread!

The theme for this round is ............

Songs of the Golden era (50's, 60's and 70's)- Judges' Choice Round (The choices have been posted after this post)

As mentioned above, this is a Judges Choice Round. The Judges have selected the songs for the participants and those songs along with the original track will be posted here for the participants. Mentors, please ensure that your gharana participants have picked up the songs assigned to them.

https://z.about.com/d/webclipart/1/0/m/O/1/un2.gif - 4.0 K

There is no change in the rules. All your entries should be submitted to your respective mentors on time so that he or she can post the songs here on the last day of Round 10submissions by the deadline. The result of Round 9will be announced AFTER the songs of Round 10 are posted. The ones who are eliminated, their songs will not be sent to the judges. And if for any reason the last date gets extended then the results will also be posted on that extended last date.

Submission for Round 10 :

11th July,until 12 MIDNIGHT, PT(North America)

Round 10 theme :

Songs of the Golden Era - 50's,60's and 70's

Partcipants , please collect your songs from here and get in touch with your mentors.

Wish You All the Very Best!!!👍🏼

(**This thread is ONLY meant for Mentors & Coordinators. Members are requested not to post in this topic**.)

Thanks.

Jhankar Gharana bids adieu to us with the elimination of its last contestants in Round 8. Our heartfelt and sincere thanks to the Jhankaar Gharana Mentor S.Priya for being such a sport and doing such a great job.👏 Thank you Priya, and we wish you the very best !

(*Thanks Sweta for the siggy*)

For all the Round 9 entries please visit the following link :

Round 9 - Mentor's Thread

Please post your feedbacks on Round 9 songs here:

Round 9 - Feed back Thread

For Round 8 Results, please visit :

SRGMP singing contest Round 8 Results

For details on the previous rounds, please visit the following link :

ARCHIVED SHOW UPDATES & MUSICAL THREADS (Page 2)

Co-ordinating Team

: Barnali, *jaya*, Anu.Rad

Press : MGA and IF Times India (Reporters:kabhi_21 & musicbug)

Tech Support : kabhi_21 & advil

Siggies and Banners: Sweta (svh2010) & *Dolly*

Edited by Anu.Rad - 18 years ago

Barnali thumbnail

THIS IS A "MEMBERS ONLY" POST
The Author of this post have chosen to restrict the content of this Post to members only.

Morgoth thumbnail
21st Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 5
Interesting choice of songs. 😃 I am going to personally enjoy this round.
juggyE thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail

The Author of this post have chosen to restrict the content of this Post to members only.

Anuradha thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 3
Juggyji, thanks for pointing - Yes its from Anpadh and not Baiju Bawra and also the MD is Madan Mohan.. wl change it now.. Its a copy paste problem while making the table.. 😳
Edited by Anu.Rad - 18 years ago
advil thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 3

Bhaskar.T thumbnail
21st Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 3

Now I need to send another mail to Seemadi correcting the info. She must be thinking Kya mentor hai mera... 😆

Thanks Juggy Bhai...

Barnali thumbnail
Due to some personal problems Bhaskar wont be too active at IF next few days.The co-ordination committee has taken a decision that they would go for few days (maybe 7-10 days) extension.Mentors are requested to put forth their views regd this mmater.
Morgoth thumbnail
21st Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 5
Actually, I would like an extension too. One of my contestants is moving and will not have computer access for some days, while another is going on vacation. I will only be able to submit till July 25th.
Anuradha thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 3
After discussing, The coordinating team has decided to go for an extension until July 25th Midnight 12 PT.. So, please do post all the songs on or before the stipulated time