joliefemme thumbnail
Anniversary 12 Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 0 Thumbnail + 4
Posted: 12 months ago

Originally posted by: PSharada

I totally agree. I am really glad that the marriage is 100% legal. They are married with sindoor and mangalsutra too. Imlie will not encourage anything from Vishwa’s side but the circumstances might present themselves differently to Agastya. He might misunderstand her and Imlie would be too hurt to even explain.

Agastya will learn how to read his wife and her actions. And become the man she always envisioned as her husband. And Imlie will burn in fire of accusations like Sati to become the wife to Agastya. That is how I would want the story to go - full of angst and the undeniable connection these 2 have.

It's a Gul show and she will take it to the extreme. I've seen cases where worse accusations were hurled and then the male lead had a redemption track and a beautiful love story at the end. So I expect something similar in Imlie as well. He will definitely be extreme and always misunderstand her and blame/ accuse her. Sadly the circumstances would be such. I believe we will have a beautiful redemption track too and Imlie being a self respecting girl would make Agastya toil before taking him back. Love or no love, Agastya will have to pay for every accusation he's hurling at her.

Also, knowing Agastya, when he knows the truth, he will be deeply hurt and feel a lot of guilt. Angst toh bhar bharke milega.

PinkOrchid thumbnail
Visit Streak 30 0 Thumbnail Group Promotion 3 Thumbnail Anniversary 3 Thumbnail

Originally posted by: sai2311

Finally caught up with the episode. My first thought was too many daadiwalas on screen smiley39

But of course none have the screen presence of SKR smiley27

Can Agasthya keep his mouth shut. One more time he says bazaru or bikao, I will get into the screen and slap him.

I am ok with Agasthya misunderstanding Imlie and being hurt. I am ok with Imlie not telling him anything because he is not ready to listen. But can someone else do something. Can Chacha- Chachi tell him how Imlie fulfilled their request. Can the CA / lawyer ask him if Imlie’s cheque needs to be reissued? Can Jugnu give him some hint? smiley7

There should be at least one reveal before they go ahead with further MU with Vishwa. Agasthya can’t be oblivious to everything.

Dear Makers kuch toh dhang ka likho.

Bold 1: Yes too many lol I usually don’t mind if they carry it well but there’s only one guy who does carry it well in this show and I just hope that doesn’t go too like the wig!!😂

Bold 2: As handsome as ASC is it’s just not on so yes I’m with you on this too but hold on I’m all about love peace harmony so no, will just need to take different action and maybe mute him 🤐.

Bold 3: Agastya is a very smart cookie so yes why is he so oblivious? I know it’s the storylines for the character and this is when I get bored as nothing gets out in the open and resolved. I just wish these program makers would take a different approach and not follow the same pattern. Just want to see ACS with Imlie with all the ups and downs but without all the typical nonsense.

joliefemme thumbnail

Originally posted by: PinkOrchid

Bold 1: Yes too many lol I usually don’t mind if they carry it well but there’s only one guy who does carry it well in this show and I just hope that doesn’t go too like the wig!!😂

Bold 2: As handsome as ASC is it’s just not on so yes I’m with you on this too but hold on I’m all about love peace harmony so no, will just need to take different action and maybe mute him 🤐.

Bold 3: Agastya is a very smart cookie so yes why is he so oblivious? I know it’s the storylines for the character and this is when I get bored as nothing gets out in the open and resolved. I just wish these program makers would take a different approach and not follow the same pattern. Just want to see ACS with Imlie with all the ups and downs but without all the typical nonsense.

Don't say blasphemous things in the ATsmiley7

Imma disown him if the beard ever goes. Hope someone has the good sense to throw away all the razors from the house, a trimmer is enough.

My eyes still hurt at the sight we were subjected to in Jan of last year. Kya bigada tha maine to see my man without facial hair *inserts Meri toh lifich kharab ho gayi gif*. Bhagwan ne kis janam ka badla lia tha smiley38. Thank God the beard grew back before I had to see him again clean shaved.

PinkOrchid thumbnail

Originally posted by: joliefemme

Don't say blasphemous things in the ATsmiley7

Imma disown him if the beard ever goes. Hope someone has the good sense to throw away all the razors from the house, a trimmer is enough.

My eyes still hurt at the sight we were subjected to in Jan of last year. Kya bigada tha maine to see my man without facial hair *inserts Meri toh lifich kharab ho gayi gif*. Bhagwan ne kis janam ka badla lia tha smiley38. Thank God the beard grew back before I had to see him again clean shaved.

I’m so sorry hun☺️.

It would be a total nightmare if it went so any mention of beards I’m scared🫣.

Took me a little while to understand what the word in bold meant and thanks to Google I understood what you meant by the whole sentence😂. I know it spoils everything!

Clean shaved look on some guys just doesn’t work so keep all the bearded men as is, no complaints ever from me.

joliefemme thumbnail

Originally posted by: PinkOrchid

I’m so sorry hun☺️.

It would be a total nightmare if it went so any mention of beards I’m scared🫣.

Took me a little while to understand what the word in bold meant and thanks to Google I understood what you meant by the whole sentence😂. I know it spoils everything!

Clean shaved look on some guys just doesn’t work so keep all the bearded men as is, no complaints ever from me.

It was what an assistant told to his Anna coz he was overworked and didn't have the time to marry and get a wife smiley37 I hope the explanation was enough. I talk a lot in the show's lingo. Iykyk 🤣🤣🤣

Yes the beard is an extra sensitive topic 😔

PinkOrchid thumbnail

It was what an assistant told to his Anna coz he was overworked and didn't have the time to marry and get a wife smiley37 I hope the explanation was enough. I talk a lot in the show's lingo. Iykyk 🤣🤣🤣

Yes the beard is an extra sensitive topic 😔

My Hindi is not brilliant and what I have learnt is through films, songs, these shows and since joining, this forum lol so please use the lingo - it’s all educational for me, I can put it into practice on my next trip to India😊.

Yes I recall the assistant telling him😂.

Edited by PinkOrchid - 12 months ago
MHRW99 thumbnail
Group Promotion 5 Thumbnail Visit Streak 30 0 Thumbnail Anniversary 3 Thumbnail

Div, script is sometimes visible in supporting cast ke stories. Atleast main warn kar rahi hoo so everyone here is mentally prepared lol.

Owl 🦉 iykyk

Ak2019 thumbnail
Visit Streak 180 0 Thumbnail Visit Streak 90 0 Thumbnail + 3

Is episode not up in Hotstar and Hulu like yesterday? Can anyone give updates? I have to wait 3 to 5 hours for update on Hulu

PSharada thumbnail
Anniversary 17 Thumbnail Visit Streak 365 0 Thumbnail + 9

Originally posted by: Ak2019

Is episode not up in Hotstar and Hulu like yesterday? Can anyone give updates? I have to wait 3 to 5 hours for update on Hulu

Yes the episode doesn't seem to be up even today.

joliefemme thumbnail

Few things I'm grateful for in this show which is an aberration from Gul standard shows:

1. Agastya has legitimate reasons for his misunderstanding. Agar Imlie samne se aake baar baar paise maangegi toh he will think she's a gold digger only na. She agrees to marry for contract, came back home for money, went back to work in the shady bar despite getting money from Agastya. They started off on the wrong foot because Imlie lied to him for the job and continuously lied to him. Some shows don't have a legitimate reason for showing the male lead hate the female lead.

2. I'm glad there's no physical abuse. Agastya isn't manhandling her. As a Gul show veteran, I've seen how bad the male leads can get.

3. Glad there's no third angle, bigamy track. I shudder to think how bad it could have been. Agastya despite everything only has eyes for his contract wife.

4. The more Agastya misunderstands her and calls her names (wish they tone it down), the more he will grovel for her forgiveness. Imlie isn't an abla naari who will forgive him so easily.

The aesthetics in the show are so good. Loved the scene where Imlie held his arms and was so happy when the fireworks were happening. Loved again her walking scene and then the fall catch scene between Agastya and Imlie was so aesthetically shot.

Sai is looking so handsome, meri nazar hi nai hat rahi yaar. Also loving the songs being played on them, the original sound track and the retro songs too. He was so happily staring at his wife. Dono bahut phisal rahe hai despite the misunderstanding and the contract looming over their head.

The plot is moving fast. Imlie got to know Amrit burned down Agastya ka office. Loved to see Sonali come to protect her. I don't think her words will be trusted. Agastya babu ki pariksha hai in the coming days where he will be asked to trust Imlie over his jeeja. There's no proof, there's still all types of misunderstanding but will be trust her? The show is super interesting, glad Gul took over the writing despite the weak screenplay at places. Just want the trp to come and Sai to get a lot of success.