fitoori_kudi thumbnail
Anniversary 10 Thumbnail Group Promotion 6 Thumbnail + 5
amazing👏👏 goosebumps @1:30 #ProudIndian⭐️
Blazer7 thumbnail
Anniversary 11 Thumbnail Group Promotion 3 Thumbnail + 3

Originally posted by: LaFUNgA

Nahi Sachi..... Achha 😆 Akki is running for MONEY only, hardly gives a shit about if audience loves him in Baby or Rowdy Rathore/SIB kind of films. This we can see in NO. of films he has done Every year, so YES, Akki isn't focusing on his real strength. Critical Acclaim didn't made Akshay Kumar, his Entertainment made him Superstar, it's too early to do films like Special 26, Baby & this.

If u see his Biggest Grosser all are Masala/Light Comedy, while he hasn't been able to even give a CLEAN HIT from Special 26, Baby, Gabbar kind of films, Gabbar was promoted just like mixture of content / action film, it fell short.

His Strength is his Entertaining ability, if u want to make different, you have to keep Akki factor or audience will be disappointed, which they always show for his films.

Entertainment made him superstar? Ok sure.

So called "entertaining" film ki thi na usnay, jis mein Lead role ek kuttay ka tha, the film itself was called ENTERTAINMENT...kya ukhaada uss film ne?

Say Airlift becomes a CLEAN HIT like you are wanting, then what?
canuck-umz thumbnail
Anniversary 13 Thumbnail Group Promotion 6 Thumbnail + 2

Originally posted by: guess.wh0

Looks interesting but Seems pretty far fetched. India was Iraq's ally. Indians had no problem getting out of Kuwait, most were transferred to Baghdad itself. Not sure how true this is.

I was thinking the same thing. Although I am not Indian, I am originally from Kuwait so this is still interesting for that reason especially since we were there at the time of the Gulf War.
931547 thumbnail
So I looked it up. It did happen but Iraq gave them permission to land their planes and take their citizens home, but the trailer gives the feel of ARGO where some brave people rescued their fellow citizens. Nothing of that sort happened.

Regardless should be a good one, even though it was no mission and is misleading.
DanceUntilWeDie thumbnail
Anniversary 12 Thumbnail Group Promotion 6 Thumbnail + 4
Argo style!
I'm proud of akki for trying!
415868 thumbnail
TOTALLY IMPRESSED!👏 ⭐️
Looking forward to the movie! Come Jan, SOON!🥳
Noor- thumbnail
Anniversary 9 Thumbnail Group Promotion 5 Thumbnail Engager 1 Thumbnail
This is so f**king awesome.I'm so damn excited for this one.22nd January come soon Please.Akki is going to nail this one.
415868 thumbnail

Originally posted by: guess.wh0

So I looked it up. It did happen but Iraq gave them permission to land their planes and take their citizens home, but the trailer gives the feel of ARGO where some brave people rescued their fellow citizens. Nothing of that sort happened.

Regardless should be a good one, even though it was no mission and is misleading.

Yeah, not a mission per say, but it had it's difficulties.

The citizens themselves did not understand the gravity of situation and proved resistance to evacuation.To cajole them was also a part of the operation, which I'm sure must've been difficult.

This is the largest Air evacuation in the history by a civilian airline. More than 1 Lakh were evacuated within 2 months.

They even extended help to Pak on humanitarian grounds.

^ These should be the highlight... And that too being done in 1990 where India didn't even go for LPG yet. For a country struggling on every level, this was indeed an achievement.
Edited by drummedup - 9 years ago
SH7_Sunny thumbnail
Anniversary 10 Thumbnail Group Promotion 9 Thumbnail + 4
Aye Shabash thoko taali for this teaser. 👏
Awesome teaser Akki looks good in teaser. 🥳
TheekThaak thumbnail
Anniversary 9 Thumbnail Group Promotion 5 Thumbnail Engager 1 Thumbnail

Originally posted by: LaFUNgA

Nahi Sachi..... Achha😆Akki is running for MONEY only, hardly gives a shit about if audience loves him in Baby or Rowdy Rathore/SIB kind of films. This we can see in NO. of films he has done Every year, so YES, Akki isn't focusing on his real strength. Critical Acclaim didn't made Akshay Kumar, his Entertainment made him Superstar, it's too early to do films like Special 26, Baby & this.

If u see his Biggest Grosser all are Masala/Light Comedy, while he hasn't been able to even give a CLEAN HIT from Special 26, Baby, Gabbar kind of films, Gabbar was promoted just like mixture of content / action film, it fell short.

His Strength is his Entertaining ability, if u want to make different, you have to keep Akki factor or audience will be disappointed, which they always show for his films.

What is his forte then? Entertainment, Khiladi 786, Boss, Singh is Blingh, Joker, Tees Maar Khan? 😆 If anything all these above shitty masala movies have worsened things for him, big time. And all those old comedy films that made him a popular star, there were directors who directed comedy films. These days there's hardly anyone who can direct a solid comedy or even a proper hardcore masala film, for that matter.
Action always defined Akki, and even now he is doing that, but with more content and thrill driven action thrilers. It's aweomse how he is trying to excel in a genre, that's pretty much untouched in Hindi cinema.