Onyourface thumbnail
Group Promotion 6 Thumbnail Anniversary 5 Thumbnail Visit Streak 30 0 Thumbnail

Originally posted by: m4manju

spoiler ahead if you haven't watched today's episode yet

I am so glad Bade papa mentioned that Meenu's behavior is mental harassment for Mishti and there are laws against it 😈 (thank god writer included that dialogue). BP rocks πŸ‘πŸΌ normal audience needs to remember it too! πŸ€“

I just love the way he said he will call police and put her behind bars. can they show that actually? she at least needs to spend one night in jail! 😑 for instigating mishti to leave her house, for trying to force her son to marry out of his will (not that he gives two hoots to it, still), for cheating on another girl's family etc. etc

One night kya , one year bhi kam hai πŸ˜† not just mishbir, she has been the reason for mental torture to almost every character in the show ...πŸ€”

Dotslover22 thumbnail
Group Promotion 5 Thumbnail Anniversary 5 Thumbnail Visit Streak 30 0 Thumbnail

Originally posted by: m4manju

spoiler ahead if you haven't watched today's episode yet

I am so glad Bade papa mentioned that Meenu's behavior is mental harassment for Mishti and there are laws against it 😈 (thank god writer included that dialogue). BP rocks πŸ‘πŸΌ normal audience needs to remember it too! πŸ€“

I just love the way he said he will call police and put her behind bars. can they show that actually? she at least needs to spend one night in jail! 😑 for instigating mishti to leave her house, for trying to force her son to marry out of his will (not that he gives two hoots to it, still), for cheating on another girl's family etc. etc

Bold-That was my favourite dialogue of today.

Italics-Exactly!Tabh akal thikane aayegi uski

Dotslover22 thumbnail

Originally posted by: suryavni

As far as Meenu's progressive attitude is concerned earlier she was against Mishty doing job when she herself was a successful business woman and a homemaker..

If it concerns her it is progressiveness and she would go gaga over her achievements and sacrifices..but when it comes to Mishty..her compulsive regressive disorder surfaces..

Now take surrogacy/adoption.. It's actually a progressive attitude..but when it comes to Mishty she totally go into her CRD mode..

Making things difficult for her instead of simplifying..

She has different rules for the whole world and different rules for MishtiπŸ˜†
Su94 thumbnail

Originally posted by: Dotslover22

Bold-That was my favourite dialogue of today.

Italics-Exactly!Tabh akal thikane aayegi uski

bold:I know! I was like, phew! someone finally made sense on the show today. And that person being a father standing up for his daughter made it all the more special. Also his parting remark to Kuhu.

Second favourite was Abir telling Mish that she left so the house won't break and in the process left him to breakdown alone.

Dotslover22 thumbnail

Originally posted by: Su94

bold:I know! I was like, phew! someone finally made sense on the show today. And that person being a father standing up for his daughter made it all the more special. Also his parting remark to Kuhu.

Second favourite was Abir telling Mish that she left so the house won't break and in the process left him to breakdown alone.

Bold-Mine too. Always in the process of saving heartbreaks it is his heart that gets broken
napster thumbnail
Anniversary 14 Thumbnail Group Promotion 3 Thumbnail

I had read somewhere on this forum that the ratings of this show were not that good. If it's true then that's the reason of suddenly changing Meenu's character. She is arrogant, rude etc etc but this does not suit her at all.

Having said that, yes, bade papa is just great. In real life, we keep hearing of women killed in the name of dowry or bcoz of giving birth to only girls and once she is dead, her parents go to the cops and say, our daughter did tell us but we told her to try and make peace.

I have zero sympathy with parents who let their daughters suffer abuse in the name of keeping her 'family' intact. I really hope every parent who's watching this show learns something good.

Problem is, most people learn bad stuff. Adoption is still not a normal thing in Indian society. I know a well-off family where the elder bahu got pregnant a 3rd time so that the choti bahu (who was unable to conceive) could get a child. Imagine if they had adopted a kid and given him/her a better life! But 'apna khoon' was the reason. A friend of mine has been trying to get pregnant even though doctors have told her it's risky for her. She doesn't want to adopt bcoz, 'pata nahi kaise parents the bachche ke'!!