Halal or Haram? (Kraft page 3)

samir_soni thumbnail
Anniversary 19 Thumbnail Group Promotion 3 Thumbnail

Hi,

I know IF has many Muslim/Jew members and I would like your participation in this topic.

Some products we consume daily can be haram specially if you live in USA/UK/Canada.

Please list the name of the product and the brand and help others make proper choices.

Doritos/Frito Lay: The cheese contains pork enzymes.

Edited by samir_soni - 16 years ago

*~Sapna~* thumbnail
Anniversary 19 Thumbnail Group Promotion 5 Thumbnail + 2
arre yaar I know nothing about these things...wish I did...I wonder how many things I eat that r haram 😭
TrustYourSelf thumbnail
Anniversary 19 Thumbnail Group Promotion 6 Thumbnail + 3
Hmm I always check yeah..BUt as a Hindu i only check Beef enzymes,collagen etc..coz that is haram for us..

This is about Pork right?
If i'm not mistaken Some brands of Marshmallows have pork enzymes too 😕
-Believe- thumbnail
Anniversary 18 Thumbnail Group Promotion 7 Thumbnail + 2

Whats actuly not Haram????!!!!! All eat everything,then talking about haram, How many think about others who dont have food and other things,how many give others money or help just thinking about ourself only thats haram.... 😳

Am not offending any particuler religion ....cos all are same....😊sub boltha hey bohot..kartha hey bohat kam.....😕

Edited by Believe - 16 years ago

Suspended

[Post Removed]

samir_soni thumbnail
Anniversary 19 Thumbnail Group Promotion 3 Thumbnail
I am so sorry. Yes, beef enzymes are haram for Hindus. I should have included that. Also alcoholic beverages are not allowed. Thanks Gracella, Anon.

If you know any popular brand that does contain the prohibited ingredients please post it.

Believe, ignoring the poor and wasting too much food is not any good thing to do. However the term halal/haram I used here is mainly for food items (ie animal enzymes, alcohol etc.
SuhanaSafar thumbnail
Anniversary 17 Thumbnail Group Promotion 4 Thumbnail + 7

Originally posted by: samir_soni

Doritos/Frito Lay: The cheese contains pork enzymes.

That doesn't necessarily make them Haram.  Please read this article: http://muslimmatters.org/2007/07/09/of-mice-and-men-the-chee se-factor/

Anyway, it's a personal judgment.

loverocks! thumbnail
Anniversary 17 Thumbnail Group Promotion 3 Thumbnail
well many people saye hot cheetos are haram : they have pork enzyemes , some people are reaching them .

well Muslims aren't suppose to eat anything that is not killed by taking the name of Allah . and I am not sure about Hindus , so what are hindus not allowed to eat ? thankx great topic !

p.s. Some people say that they ccan eat anything even if it is not killed by taking the name of Allah , and jsut say BismAllah and eat ! Thankx

Sahar ( I my self is a Muslim ! ) 😊

loverocks! thumbnail
Anniversary 17 Thumbnail Group Promotion 3 Thumbnail
Alhamduliiah I eat everythin halal , in meat . Thankx
OnlyHope thumbnail
Anniversary 19 Thumbnail Group Promotion 7 Thumbnail + 3

Originally posted by: Gracella

If i'm not mistaken Some brands of Marshmallows have pork enzymes too 😕

That's true.