Anniversary 19 Thumbnail Visit Streak 500 0 Thumbnail + 8
Posted: 2 months ago

Har marz ka ek illaj - shaadi

Ladka awaara - shaadi

Ladki ka affair - shaadi

Ghar pe karz - shaadi

Parents bimaar - shaadi

Property ka masla - shaadi

... Koi bhi problem ho ek hi solution.. Aur in case problem thodi badi hai and you need solution pro max then - bachcha!!

bips thumbnail
Anniversary 19 Thumbnail Visit Streak 500 0 Thumbnail + 8

By making moiz wrong, they have basically said that parents forcing a 20 year old to marry within 2 days to a reluctant 40 year old is peak parenting... Taaliyaan

music_girl thumbnail
Anniversary 13 Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 0 Thumbnail + 8

Originally posted by: meandwho

So Moiz just wanted Deebu to be in guilt for agreeing to marry. He did not actually believe she would have the guts to attempt suicide.

I don't get how Deebu forgave her parents so easily. Just because Moiz did not die, doesn't mean her parents are right about getting her married so hastily.

Also, her awful dad, even on her deathbed be like, what will your husband think about this smiley29

Just goes to show that some parents love their kid but don't know them or like them

Parents forgiven, Moiz not.

She says nah, he shouldn't have guilt trip her.

But yeah, moral of the story: beat your child, threaten her, marry her to an older man cos her bf gaslight her.

meandwho thumbnail
Anniversary 9 Thumbnail Group Promotion 6 Thumbnail + 3

Sajal Aly

Originally posted by: music_girl

Parents forgiven, Moiz not.

She says nah, he shouldn't have guilt trip her.

But yeah, moral of the story: beat your child, threaten her, marry her to an older man cos her bf gaslight her.

Yeah, that must be traumatic, she thought he was dead. But still she is just shifting blame from one person to another. She needs to introspect and woh toh impossible hi lag raha hai
music_girl thumbnail

Majority of the audience dig Numair and Andleeb lol

music_girl thumbnail

Originally posted by: meandwho

Yeah, that must be traumatic, she thought he was dead. But still she is just shifting blame from one person to another. She needs to introspect and woh toh impossible hi lag raha hai

She badly needs therapy. First she was suic!dal and now she is blaming herself.

I doubt the writer will show all this. We have to believe in Numair's power of love.

I kinda liked their scenes from today though. There's the last bit where Numair is defending Moiz and Andleeb's eyes were raging with anger...

23emilly thumbnail
Visit Streak 90 0 Thumbnail Visit Streak 30 0 Thumbnail + 2

Hamza Ali Abbasi

I am loving this show…Numair took the limelight from today’s ep…he’s such a green flag

Aazeen02 thumbnail
Anniversary 12 Thumbnail Group Promotion 6 Thumbnail + 5

Can we please appreciate Numair for this episode?

He was reluctantly brought into this marriage, but the way he handled Andaleeb is something I am in love with. He took the limelight for me and he was beyond my expectations. I thought he'll just quit after dropping her at the hospital.

He took a nights time, I think pondered over, realised that this is how it was supposed to be, he accepted it and decided to take however it will go...

I'm truly in an awe. Period!smiley32

x.D.U.L.C.E.T.x thumbnail
Anniversary 14 Thumbnail Group Promotion 4 Thumbnail Visit Streak 30 0 Thumbnail

Lemme also throw my few cents and run away smiley36

I have lots of issue with this show. Lemme point out few.

-First of all Deebu's Parents. Rab 100 dushman dedein but aise maa baap nai. How insensitively they have handled this situation. Their concern, I get it..and somewhere maybe I do agree..but forcing marriage on your child? Thats not how you deal with your child's life. Just because you're a parent doesn't give you the right to take away your child's right which has been granted to them by Almighty and also if you want you can say, legally.

-Forced Marriage is never okay. Since its a PTV, I would like to emphasize on the fact that Forced marriage is deemed to be Baatil (Invalid) in Islam. I don't wanna say anything more.smiley44

-Zara. I understand her as well. I mean not every good or decent person has emotional intelligence to deal with every situation perfectly. Zara never meant any harm to any of them. But her actions did prove otherwise to some degree. Like how could you not get in touch with your cousin.. a quick 5 min call? But then that's her shortcoming. Also I remember that She did try but after a conversation with deebu's dad changed her perspective..so hmm...

-Numair's mom and sister. Argh. Mom is totally melodramatic material. Not evil yet but dramatic queen with all dark greys for sure. Sister is dumb. That's it.

-Hassan..nothimg much of yet but I am just so excited about his track...

-Moiz. Nope I still don't think he is a negative character. He is dumb. Lack of courage. Surely in love with Andaleeb. Spine nai hai bhai. Doesn't mind Deebu being the dominant one 😌. Insecure. And I genuinely don't understand what goes through his dumb brain. Him playing cricket when the very next morning he was supposed to die?smiley22Make it make sense. Obviously I am not encouraging suicide. But damn bro you gave her pilllsss and kept guilt tripping her when you couldn't even man up and convince your mommy. But I would like know what stopped him from doing what he was encouraging deebu to do. But thats how boys are. And by boys I mean the boys.smiley8💀 I kinda agree with what Numair said to Andaleeb regarding Moiz. can I entirely blame Moiz?..naah!

-Andaleeb. I like her! Young and reckless but very much in touch with her emotions. Surely she did stupid stuff but we all have been there..stupid and crazy in that first beautiful love. Doing things that might end up in heavy consequences but still doing it..smiley36 but thats how it is. She is a carefree girl. Yet to see how brutal the world is. I don't agree with her attempting suicide but she was made to do it in a way. Nobody simply Nobody listened and understood her. She felt alone and suffocated. And that marriage was the last straw. And young reckless love is like that only. Either it turns into a beautiful relationship or ends up in a disaster. Tbh, Andaleeb deserves someone who can understand her. I don't think Moiz ever understood her like a partner should..but woh maturity hi nai thi. Deebu did have. But Moiz lacked in that aspect as well.

But my least problem is Numair and him being oldie. Lol.

Bechara ab itna bhi buddha nai lag raha hai.smiley36 also I think Numair looks absolutely fine! Don't you guys think?

Having said that, Numair maybe is not giving that body shody wala hero vibes..(yeah I am sounding shallow but still let me say it)..Sure he has that belly and kinda not so lean or sexy bodysmiley36, sure he looks bored, tired and age gap is quite visible, and dressing sense..please upgrade it Numair!smiley36

But his mindset, thought process, no nonsense, straightforward attitude and personality overpowered his appearance and age gap with Deebu. (atleast for me till what has been shown). Appearance do matter for everyone. Let's not lie. Lol. But thats the point..what kind of a person you are should always overpower your appearance.

but yes uskey kuch reactions did irratate me. Especially him going back and forth regarding the marriage. But yeah..uska bhi samajh aata hai..zabardasti toh uske sath bhi ho rae thi.

And I am glad that Usman as Numair is not in his "Altamash" look. I mean body positivity should be for everyone.smiley36

So yeah he is a green forest hero but still not a hero that we are so used to. And I am so happy about it.

Also his age gap with Andaleeb doesn't bother me much because what I see is a personality like Andaleeb needs someone like Numair's.

It all depends on the execution of this trope. Whether they turn it appropriate or creepy in upcoming episodes...its all upto Makers the kiiingssssss!

Okay thank youuu

Byeee

Edited by x.D.U.L.C.E.T.x - 2 months ago
moosewithagoose thumbnail
Visit Streak 180 0 Thumbnail Visit Streak 90 0 Thumbnail + 3

Sajal Aly

Bechara Moiz cricket ke chakkoro mein badnam ho gaya smiley36

Andaleeb herself attempted suicide and lived but seeing Moiz, she jumped straight to the fact that he must not have, granted it definitely wasn't the right time to be playing cricket. Moiz, what were you thinking smiley36 but chalo aise hi sahi to set up the track for Numair-Andaleeb.

I think most of us would not have any issue with Numair Andaleeb if the story justified it but here the premise for them is all wrong and forced instead of organic...

Also Hassan's grand ma and Numair's mom aren't that fine human beings. Numair's mom was all for the blame game when she herself manipulated her son into this marriage and Hassan's grand ma telling her to cut off the relationship with her cousin after the suicide attempt when her own son had committed suicide. Heights of hypocrisy...smiley29