YHCstan thumbnail
Anniversary 4 Thumbnail Group Promotion 3 Thumbnail

Originally posted by: yvon

Sanjivani rival show at the 730 slot on Colors. Choti Sardani.

Can someone tell me it’s story content, did it have drama.

If it did. Then Sanjivani had it with the Asha track.

So what went wrong?

StarPlus lost that 7:30 pm slot the moment they shifted YHM which was ruling that slot for years to 10:30 pm. Ever since then, 10:30 pm has been getting more TRP than 7:30 pm on StarPlus.

In fact after YHM’s shift, the 7:30 pm slot began getting low ratings across all channels. The situation was so bad that YHM at 10:30 was getting higher rating that the most watched show at 7:30 (which was on Colors, IMMJ)

It took a whole year for the slot to bounce back with Choti Sardarni. By the time Sanjivani launched, CS became an established show at the slot. So it was a tough fight to even begin with.

And then story of this show also failed to impress much. Ultimately it could not fight CS.

Apart from the not-so-very-great plot line of Sanjivani, the fact that StarPlus’ 7:30 pm slot was doomed after YHM shifted is also partly responsible for this show’s failure. Dadi Amma’s ratings establish the same fact.

Only Ekta can do the magic again at 7:30 pm for StarPlus just like she did with YHM. YHM’s spin off, YHC is not doing as great as YHM did when it launched. So I don’t know if they’d shift it to 7:30 pm just like they did with YHM. Let’s see.

731627 thumbnail

Want to c more and more ishani and Mr nv Singh as scene between I am loving scene between Mr nv and ishani scene Mr nv .iand ishani scene interaction making more sense. Mr nv and ishani scenes are interesting Mr nv is coming out clean practical and logical character . He is really man of principle

But sadly cvs are showing divorce track between ishani and Mr nv Singh . I am

731627 thumbnail

As Siddhartha Malhotra is planning to come up with new medical show

The things I want

First don't destroy any sensible character like u did with Dr shashank character

Secondly choose that actor as lead r who at least know basic acting and here namit completely failed as lead because of poor acting and here namit even don't know basic acting.

When lead don't know how to act then no one will watch serial. I

If they have selected good actor like Gaurav Chopra in beginning it self then sanjvini serial would have run for long years

Thirdly if u are planning to bring old experience and good actor then give them proper story and proper screen space to good actors

In sanjvini 2 there are lot of good actor like mohish behl sayanti Rohit Roy but cvs has not given proper story proper screen space to good actors this is also reason become unsuccessful

heavenlybliss thumbnail

i doubt his new medical show will air on sp....it may be a web series

731627 thumbnail

Now days I am liking sanjavini track . Now days at least some reality related to medical issues like they are showing neurosurgeon specialist is saying that sid has tumor inside brain so if surgery is done then brain cell will be dead so neuro surgery of Dr sid cannot be done

And it happen in reality too every time surgeon don't to do surgery to save life of patient

If by doing surgery if it is threatening for patients life then surgeon will refuse to do surgery .

Every time surgeon don't allow surgery on patient this is what cvs showing reality of medical case

In this case surgeon do surgery only when if patient prepare for any result and due to extreme wish of patient surgeon may do surgery

But only thing I am not liking that cvs are creating uncessary triangle between Mr nv Dr ishani and Dr sid

I don't think triangle track is required

As as usual I am liking the scene between Mr nv and ishani whether both fight , making pakora together doing shivraatri pooja together making shivling together , eating golgappe together talking about medical issues with each other Mr nv and ishani each and every scene are treat to watch because it is so logical and more over Mr nv and ishani scene does not look over done and even does not look artificial

Edited by surabhi01 - 4 years ago
731627 thumbnail

Trp is again low and I am saying again trp is low that cvs did big mistake trying to show Dr sid back in ishani life and trying to show unnecessary triangle between Dr ishani Mr nv and Dr sid

This uncessary triangle spoling every thing . Cvs has deliberately thought blunder track by bringing triangle track which makes viewers away and serial shutting down

heavenlybliss thumbnail

leap ruined the show for me

731627 thumbnail

Just hoping sid ka operation next Monday ho jaaye

Zaroorat se jyaada sid ka operation drag kiya gaya

Waiting to see happy married life of Mr nv and Dr ishani and also happy professional life

Ishani kaafi hud tuk depression se bahar aa chuki hai . Ishani pehle se jyaada khush pehle se jyaada confident lag rahi hai

I feel when Mr nv and ishani third marriage anniversary will be celebrated then then at time ishani ishani will decide start new life with Mr nv

Loving sanjivni2 now days minus sid surgery uncessssary dragging track

Edited by surabhi01 - 4 years ago
731627 thumbnail

Btw interesting scene when ishani was sticking banana skin to test whether she able to stich banana and able to do work without hand shivering

Tht banana stiching is completely new and unique for me . I think stiching banana is difficult because banana skin is slippery

I think ishani should spend time with plant and flowers too I think plant and flowers help ishani to feel relax

heavenlybliss thumbnail

heard this show got 3 months extension