Who else thought Noor's clothes were fine?

982283 thumbnail
Posted: 6 years ago
Anyone else feel that Wasim overprotectiveness might have lead to Zoya being so timid and dependent on others. He needs to let his kids develop an identity.

Created

Last reply

Replies

Views

Users

Frequent Posters

prettyasjen thumbnail
Anniversary 19 Thumbnail Group Promotion 6 Thumbnail + 5
I disagree, I'm Muslim though I have been born and brought up in the UK, I wouldn't dress like that. My parents would react just like Waseem if I tried to wear clothes like that...

However, I'm an IT Analyst, I'm independent, I just dress modestly without showing much skin, don't get me wrong I don't wear a burka/hijab or anything. Wearing revealing clothes has nothing to do with being dependent on others or having over reacting parents, trust me, my parents are very melodramatic and over protective but I turned out fine, I never really stayed out late at night or drank or anything... worked out okay for me, it's a life style choice you choose to make.

Zoya is just very very naive, if she actually worked she would've been exposed to different types of people and situations she'd have to deal with... I guess now we might see a change in her.
bugsbunny12 thumbnail
Anniversary 13 Thumbnail Group Promotion 5 Thumbnail + 3
I thought they were just fine 😛

i mean with all due respect to parents and their respective mentalities...I believe each child should have their own choice as to what to wear...

clothes should not matter, the way in which we boys look at girls matters...
Orphic thumbnail
Visit Streak 180 0 Thumbnail Anniversary 8 Thumbnail + 5
Proper dressing is a vital part of Islam. How can a proper dress code come in the way of one's independence?
V4o9 thumbnail
Anniversary 12 Thumbnail Group Promotion 3 Thumbnail