Just between Lovers

incandescent thumbnail
Anniversary 13 Thumbnail Group Promotion 6 Thumbnail + 6
Posted: 6 years ago

Anyone else watching it? I am captivated by this drama. I was craving for a nice love story and after a long time I found one that's not a romcom. I thought Koreans forgot how to make good romance/melodramas and this is easily one of the best...and it's not just a love story, this drama is so much more.

How good is Junho? It's my first time watching him act and I totally understand why he was so praised during Chief Kim. Now I just want to watch everything he's done so far. The female lead is lovely too and her portrayal is so mature even though she is a rookie actress. It's a refreshing drama to watch and I really like the sensitive portrayal of PTSD. The acting, direction, cinematography and OST...everything is perfect.

Edited by incandescent - 6 years ago

Created

Last reply

Replies

Views

Users

Frequent Posters

.Peaceminusone. thumbnail
Anniversary 9 Thumbnail Group Promotion 2 Thumbnail
Its that kind of a melodrama I was seriously yearning for... Like this drama shows that you don't need makjang potrayal of sadness and crying for it to be a melodrama, even with just simple and subtle emotions you can touch hearts and make them cry.. 😔Well it happened to me at least..
Also the way it's directed, the underlying melancholy makes the drama look so beautifully sad (in a good way) that it gives the lingering kind of feeling..
Like I've said in the other thread that I must really commend the makers and the actors for such real and raw potrayal of PTSD especially Junho, damn his acting chops are no joke, his tormenting, his hallucinations give me chills..
But given that it's supposed to be a melodrama, I still hope that there's no sad ending, for the sake of characters atleast, who after all those sufferings kinda deserve to have a happy ending...
piyu008 thumbnail
Anniversary 9 Thumbnail Group Promotion 4 Thumbnail + 2