leavesandwaves thumbnail
Anniversary 15 Thumbnail Group Promotion 6 Thumbnail + 3
Though Akheraj and Harki and the others were good actors, they brought lots of unwanted negativity when the show was recovering from the negativity of dadisa,gauri, sanchi and dadibua.

They could have ended the saga without the twin being kidnapped, without Shiv being dead.

The first blow was the first leap. Second blow was more deadly.

Good riddance to bad rubbish.

Last word. The present actors are not at all bad but they were given a pathetic story.

I saw Basant in another show and felt immensely sad. Saw dadisa in another show but cant connect to he or to the show. Waiting for Jagya in another show which has an interesting storyline.

leavesandwaves thumbnail
When I write comments for other shows they call me balikavadhu leavesandwaves.πŸ˜‰
Swetha-Sai thumbnail
Not surprised at all. πŸ˜†
Infact this show should have ended in Jan 2016 itself with DS / Anandi's death.
1013962 thumbnail
First time seeing a show going off air within three months of re vamp.
The new cast is horrible and they are to be blamed even the worst movie can run some time with good caste see Dilwale with out Kajal n Shahrukh it is nothing.
Mahi is no work only talks
She worked in one serial nakusha n then kkk. All she did I'd
Nakhra in kkk.
Before joining BV she boasted a lot I did not accept other projects bcz usme baat Nehi thi
Balika toh chalegi I wish viewes who left the show will come back
But Mahi did not know she drives away the viewer i tried watching at times new BV but whenever Mahi used to come on screen I switched off the
And the suhag Rat dance in red saree she was looking a Dracula she should have been casted kavach or ssk.
leavesandwaves thumbnail

Originally posted by: Nandini30

First time seeing a show going off air within three months of re vamp.
The new cast is horrible and they are to be blamed even the worst movie can run some time with good caste see Dilwale with out Kajal n Shahrukh it is nothing.
Mahi is no work only talks
She worked in one serial nakusha n then kkk. All she did I'd
Nakhra in kkk.
Before joining BV she boasted a lot I did not accept other projects bcz usme baat Nehi thi
Balika toh chalegi I wish viewes who left the show will come back
But Mahi did not know she drives away the viewer i tried watching at times new BV but whenever Mahi used to come on screen I switched off the
And the suhag Rat dance in red saree she was looking a Dracula she should have been casted kavach or ssk.

She is irritating. And she is also keeping secret of Abayram's real identity even when they are almost burnt to death by Kundan just because Krish's mother will be hurt. Just the way anandi was doing with her twins. Like mother like daughter!πŸ˜†
Shinya thumbnail
Anniversary 12 Thumbnail Group Promotion 5 Thumbnail
My prediction came true. πŸ₯³

I had predicted that they will keep the dying man alive till the 8th anniversary and then they will give him a mercy killing.
That is exactly what happened... just to break a record, they ruined the end of the show.

Show going off air is not a surprise but Mahi, who is responsible for driving the viewers away, putting the blame on the poor promotion is a surprise.

She says no one knew the show was at 6.30..πŸ˜• As if people were dying to see her horrible face.🀒
kate-nic thumbnail
Finally the channel realized they cannot drag this show any more. Finally !!!!!!!!!πŸ˜†i don't think any viewer would be requesting to the channel please don't end it because everyone is waiting for it to end Good news
RIP BV

Aashima. thumbnail
Anniversary 11 Thumbnail Group Promotion 5 Thumbnail
http://m.indiatoday.in/story/exclusive-mahhi-vij-balika-vadhu-to-go-off-air-anandi-lifetv/1/708768.html
Exclusive: Balika Vadhu's lead actress Mahhi Vij blames
changed timings for show going off air

Balika Vadhu was a dream project for Mahhi Vij, and she
signed on it with a lot of hopes. In fact, she had rejected
quite a lot of soaps to wait for the right project and when
the opportunity to star in this iconic show came, she jumped
at it. The actress, however, would have never thought that
her dream would end so abruptly. In an exclusive
conversation with India Today online, the actress opened up
about the show going off air after 8 years of successful run.

A GRAND COMEBACK ENDED IN A BIG DISAPPOINTMENT
"I was making a comeback after 3 years and I thought that
THIS is the comeback. But then it's ok it's the channel's
decision, it's the production house's decision," the actress
told us.

'WHEN THE SLOT CHANGED, TRPS HAD TO DROP'
Mahhi, however, feels it's the changed timing that has put
the final nail in the coffin. "When the slot changed from 8
pm to 6:30 pm, I was quite disappointed. But you just have
to work and not see the slot. The show was not promoted
well with the new timings, and people didn't know about it,"
said the actress, adding that it resulted in the drop in the
show's TRPs. "TRPs will drop. If your slot is shifted to 6:30
from 8 pm, of course the TRPs will drop."

FRESH BEGINNINGS FOR MAHHI
The actress is now moving on to another show, that she will
soon announce, but it's a difficult moment for her to leave
the "happy set" and good buddies.
"I'm trying to move on to another show. That's not a
problem. It's the emotional attachment that I have
developed with cast and crew that is bothering me. It's not
the end of the world. Ruslaan (Krish) is very very close to
me. I never have lunch without him, he never eats without
me. I'm very close to the production person Zakir bhai."

"On my way to the sets today, I started crying. It's not the
show, it's your attachment with people...(voice cracks with
emotion)"
Mahhi is now planning to make the most of the remining 10
days she has on Balika Vadhu sets. "We still have 10 days
to go. Careerwise you have another show to do, but the
friends you make, the equations you share..I'll miss all
that."

'ENJOYED SHOOTING FOR MY WEDDING SEQUENCE THE
MOST'
Mahhi says that though she enjoyed every moment
shooting for the show, it's her wedding sequence that will be
etched in her memory forever. "Wedding sequence is the
most memorable. But I enjoyed shooting every moment of
the show. I have worn best of the saris, have looked my
best on the show."

'I'M THE KID ON THE SETS'
"On sets, people always told me that 'tu nahi aayegi to
mazaa nahi aayega'. I'm the livewire while shooting. I crack
jokes, I keep pulling everyone's leg. I'm one kid on the sets,"
she said.

PARTING NOTE
"I might have been associated with Balika Vadhu for only
three months, but I feel very proud to be part of an iconic
show," says Mahhi.
Here's wishing all the best to the last leading lady of Balika
Vadhu!

Got this above article so sharing it here...wasnt interested in making a separate topic out of it.

OT: TM tfs 😊
Had by chance watched one episode of the show .Nothing good. The show is getting doomed bcoz all sorts of stereotyped plots took over it along with the fact that they had dragged it beyond limit while they could have given a happy & dignified ending to the show, with AnSh & JaGan happily ever after. There was no need of that 2015 leap at all...2016 leap was pure rubbish. Version 2 actors,the less said the better.

Pradeep Yadav is still directing this show.πŸ˜†

Will remember this show for AnSh & Jagya - for their actors & characters both.
kate-nic thumbnail

Originally posted by: Shinya

She says no one knew the show was at 6.30..πŸ˜• As if people were dying to see her horrible face.🀒

How much colors could promote the show they did Mahi probably don't know the channel did promote this the show will have a new time slot πŸ˜†and 6:30 is not too early Its a fine time slot She is trying to cover up her failure by giving lame excuse of promotion πŸ˜†
Edited by kate-nic - 8 years ago
CosmoCoCo thumbnail
Anniversary 9 Thumbnail Group Promotion 4 Thumbnail
It might be hard to accept for Mahi but it was her mistake to sign a show which was bound to doom Generation leaps hardly work because how can viewers suddenly make themselves adjust to new characters, when for a long time they were watching the serial as some other characters story ?A story is about certain characters who are the protagonists and it is expected to end with them only . By forcing the serial into their next generations story, the serial loses its original essence and it becomes a drag fest and BV's this revamped version was horrible beyond words I haven't seen much of it ( sorry had no strength to watch this crap after reading what crap cvs were showing )but i did read what cvs were showing It was complete disgusting Complete nonsense storyline and as i have read mostly viewers disliked the actors performances too
so BV is not ending because of lack of promotion It is ending because viewers have shown to the channel they cannot serve them any crap and expect them to watch it
Edited by _Hannah_ - 8 years ago