ARIYA OS :IS IT REAL?

Aayat23 thumbnail
Anniversary 8 Thumbnail Group Promotion 3 Thumbnail + 3
IS IT REAL??

Arjun cursed that person who spiked her drink in the party. Going to the birthday party of his friend with her was very bad idea he concluded. What he can do when she herself insisted him to go and surprisingly offered joining him.

From the time he led his eyes on her when she got ready, it was getting harder for him to keep his eyes away from her.

He was no saint. She was looking stunning in that pink saaree with her long hairs kept open. Minimal make up; beautiful golden earrings, mangalsutra in her neck, hands adorned with simple pink glass bangles and Sindoor in her partition. She was looking like a new bride. Hell she was.

When she reached to venue everyone complimented them, praised them. They were perfect couple. But for outside world only.

In reality they were only friends doing this with motive of reuniting her parents. She didn't want this marriage. She considered him as her best friend and nothing more.

She knew his feelings for her but she never gave her consent neither on his drunken confession nor on divorce proposal suggested by him.

On the other hand Arjun took her silence as her denial to his confession and tried his best to remain as her friend only.

He hides his feelings, pain under the mask of smile. He pretty much succeeded in that.

Staying under one roof with the woman he loves and knowing this is going to get over in few days was painful. He can't stop it, can he?

In the party he was confused with her behaviour when throughout the party she never left his side and kept holding his arm.

He wanted to tell her that it is not needed; they don't need to pretend anything but he never got a chance.

Someone from his friends spiked her drink when they were busy in chatting. He didn't notice it.

When they were in the car she started giggling suddenly. He looked towards her.

"Riya kya hua?" He asked.

She giggled once again looking at him.

He got confused with her behaviour.

"Riya mai puch raha hu kya hua, I mean tumhe itni hassi kyo aa rahi hai?" He asked.

"Jaadu hai nasha hai...Madhhoshiya...

Aaja tujhko bhula ke ab jau kaha..."

she started singing suddenly coming closer to him.

He stopped car at the corner. "Tum thik ho?"

He asked concernedly turning completely towards her.

She leaned towards him, smiled naughtily at him and before he could understand what's happening she was out of the car and dancing on the street.

Shit she is so drunk, how? How will I take her home now? Questions clouded his mind.

He was deciding what to do when she comes to his side and knocked on his window. He immediately lowered down the glass and asked her to come back.

Stubborn girl she is. She nodded negatively and sneakily removed car's key and threw them far in the dark.

Arjun just felt like banging his door on steering wheel. Before he can do that, sight infront of him made his every sense crazy. He thanked his stars that no one was present there to see his wife's crazy antics.

She was dancing and singing in middle of road. He came out of car and stood little away from her watching and memorising her every move in his heart and mind. It does not happen daily that you can see such a carefree Riya.

All his admiration flew when he noticed her coming towards him. She was looking seductive with her now messed up hair, slightly misplaced saree. It increased his heart rate.

She started walking towards him while singing the song.

" Baaho me chale aavo...

Hamse sanam kya parda...

Hamse sanam kya parda..."

Shock would be an understatement to describe Arjun's state. They were in the middle of deserted road that to again in middle of night. Riya was making situation worse by testing his self control.

Stumbling on her feet she reached near him. Sliding one arm around his neck with another she clutched collar of his jacket.

She smiled lovingly looking in his eyes. He fell once again for her innocence. She is such an angel he thought.

"Arjun" she called him softly.

No response.

"Arjun"

Again no response.

"Arjunnn" This time she called him loudly.

Her loud voice broke his trance and he mentally kicked himself for his lost self.

"Chalo Riya ham ghar chalet hai, bahot der ho gayi hai." He said to her removing her hold from his neck and collar.

Her close proximity was making him loose his mind.

"Ghar??? Konsa ghar?"

"Mujhe nahi jaana kahi...Mujhe tumhe chodke kahi nahi jaana."

She replied once again wrapping her both arms around his torso.

He felt strange. He can understand she is drunk so behaving weirdly but why she wants to stay with him?

Suddenly he thought to ask her questions roaming in his mind. When she is in her senses she choose to remain silent now he will try to know what's in her mind and heart when she is not in her senses.

"Kyo tum mujhe chodke nahi jaana chahti?" He asked.

"Kyo ...nhi jaana... chahti?" She thought for some time.

"Pata... nahi" she replied.

Before he can ask anything she started crying in his chest clutching his coat in her fists.

"Waha pe sab gande hai...mujhe waapis nahi jaana...mujhpe koi yakeen nahi karta...Sab mujhse nafrat kate hai...sab"

She became uncontrollable. He hugged her closer to himself.

She never let her emotions overpower her. This was the first time when she was being vocal about her pain. She was being vulnerable.

He felt bad for her. Lifting her off the ground he carried her towards car when he noticed her shivering form due to crying and cold outside.

Settling her on backseat he came beside her. He held her closer till her cries subsided caressing her hairs lovingly whispering sweet nothings to her. When she calmed down he made her drink water.

She then looked towards him. "You are sweet very sweet Arjun"

"You only trust me...Sirf tum mujhse pyaar katrte ho.." She mumbled.

"You won't leave me right?" She asked expectantly.

"Never" He assured.

"But you will leave me na after divorce...you are very bad" saying this She started crying again.

He felt like laughing on his fate.

Suddenly she hugged him "Please don't go Arjun, don't leave me...Aap mujhse pyaar karte ho na...to phir ..."

Rey was shocked. Did she know what she is saying? Is this true or it's because of alcohol?She really wants to stay with him?

Unsure about rising is hopes he pulled back.

She stared his face with moist eyes. For once he wanted to believe there is something more than friendship from her side. For once he wanted to believe it's real.

She leaned towards him and her next act surprised him to the extent that he was numb for moment when she placed her soft lips on his for moment.

"I ... I . ...don't go" mumbling something she hided herself in his chest.

His arms automatically wrapped around her in protective embrace.

When the reality dawned on him. He stared at her. She was sleeping wit smile on her face on his chest leaving him in midst of numerous questions.

He raised his other hand to his lips where her lips were before minute ago.

"Is it real? She feels something for him. She was confessing her love? She wants him in her life.?"

If she feels something then he will never let herself go away from him. He will fill her life with his love. He will get his answers from her. He will. She will have to break her silence.

'With this determination he held her closer praying to God to keep them together forever.

==========================

THAT'S IT...😉
THANK YOU SO MUCH FO READING..😊.
I DON'T KNOW WHAT I HAVE WRITTEN.. 

"I feel what people say when they are not in their senses is what they actually feel, what they want to hide..."

If you like it then press the like button and do leave your feedback.

And thank u so much for your response on previous os guys!
Edited by muktai - 8 years ago

cuteariya thumbnail
Anniversary 10 Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 0 Thumbnail + 5
awesome OS
loll riya got drunk 😆
poor arjun loosing his self control 🤣
if riya know that arjun love her why didn't she say anything 😕
but in drunk riya open a little
arjun was determinate to find the truth
do continue dear
foraml thumbnail
Anniversary 11 Thumbnail Group Promotion 2 Thumbnail
Hey dear nice one riya drank. Bicjara arhun...

Nicr story.

Thanks for pm.
Mishthi_Shivsai thumbnail
Anniversary 9 Thumbnail Group Promotion 2 Thumbnail Networker 2 Thumbnail
Nice OS.

Loved the abrupt end very much.

Can we get a sequel to it.

If u decide otherwise, then pls continue soon.

Will be waiting with arjun to get answers.
Sana_Jannat thumbnail
Anniversary 9 Thumbnail Group Promotion 5 Thumbnail Commentator 1 Thumbnail
Amazing 👏 ..continue writing ...
_Tabassum_ thumbnail
Awwwsssmmm OS
Loved It
Beautifully Written
Thanks for the PM
shreyashi19mld thumbnail
Anniversary 10 Thumbnail Group Promotion 4 Thumbnail Networker 1 Thumbnail