khamosshhh thumbnail
Anniversary 14 Thumbnail Group Promotion 6 Thumbnail + 3

Originally posted by: -ZaYalicious-

Okay, like think for a moment. Aaj kal ke itnay new serials mein divorce and deaths is one huge thing that happens at all costs. But have you EVER seen a heroine giving a slight thought about her Iddat? πŸ˜† I'm seriously surprised at how carelessly they ignore Iddat in such cases. So like it happens in all other serials, don't expect Arjumand performing Iddat.

Okay keeping that counter argument in mind, it is slightly possible ke 2-3 weeks have passed and then Behroze brings up the question of WaFa nikkah. Then it also believable if Wali smiles. πŸ˜›Also I'd like it more if this smiling bit happens after their nikkah. 😳

No apologies for ruining the feels. Practicality, you see. πŸ˜†

Maybe der's a mini leap and it's after the Iddat period and also tht wld explain a smiling Wali at the lappy.πŸ˜³πŸ˜†

Also can't recall off hand, but I think in Pak dramas the Iddat period is usually skipped, as in a few months leap to take the story forward.
clockworknerd thumbnail
Anniversary 10 Thumbnail Group Promotion 4 Thumbnail

Originally posted by: lostmymusic.

@Zaya - *sigh* Tell me about it yaar Seriously, I hate the way they have made a mockery out of the whole institution of marriage! Divorces at the drop of the hat, dusri biwi in every other house, the complete vanishing of the concept of Iddat! I thought DeD would be more sensitive to this issue. Melodramatic hi sahi, their take on relationships and marriage has been very real so far. So why the leniency with Iddat? Why is this a thing which is so easily ignored?

I can't even give it the benefit of doubt because there's no way Behroze could've stayed in the haveli for 4 months without going back home even once. And to say I was a bit glad at the way only Wali was shown going to meet his mother in the last episode...satyanaash kardiya

On the upside, I really wanna see WaFa during this whole phase. From the time before Nikaah, to Nikaah, and their meeting immediately after Nikaah. Later tou we both know what's gonna happen so let's not discuss it but here, when it's all fresh...I wanna see their equation so bad 😳

A toned down Behroze-Arjumand clash was necessary after all these years. And Behroze couldn't possibly decide all about the nikkah without Arjumand's permission so maybe the makers just dropped the idea of Iddat and let it go. The 4 month gap couldn't possibly take place. This might be the reason that DeD ke makers too just let go off the concept of Iddat.

I really want something fangirling worthy in today's episode or else I would just go back to reading Aab e Hayat's episode seven again. We have waited for them so long and now it is ziyaad'ti that they're just hanging us every week to wait for more. And to be honest, now I want the story to move at a good pace because it is getting plain annoying now. Ek week mein itna bura haal hogaya hai.
sourmisery thumbnail
Anniversary 16 Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 0 Thumbnail + 7
^I wouldn't mind the time skip. That is a good tactic and I hope DeD gets it done as well. Just one mention of "tumhati Iddat bhi khatam hogayi" at the start of one scene, it can totally work. Arjumand is an important character in this track and she had to face Behroze at one point or another and the story would be halted if they show the entire Iddat period with nothing happening. But this show has had multiple time skips...ek aur se kya chala jaata?
clockworknerd thumbnail

Originally posted by: khamosshhh

Maybe der's a mini leap and it's after the Iddat period and also tht wld explain a smiling Wali at the lappy.πŸ˜³πŸ˜†

Also can't recall off hand, but I think in Pak dramas the Iddat period is usually skipped, as in a few months leap to take the story forward.

Your mini leap point is right but I don't think Behroze could have stayed in the haveli for four months. And he didn't even go back , lagta tou yahi hai. He couldn't have left his family back for such a long time and stayed in the haveli. And if he did go back, I'm sure he would have brought Ruhi and Faraah back with him immediately. All the gaps have been bridged, so it is pointless of him to stay with his family in Lahore now.
sourmisery thumbnail

A toned down Behroze-Arjumand clash was necessary after all these years. And Behroze couldn't possibly decide all about the nikkah without Arjumand's permission so maybe the makers just dropped the idea of Iddat and let it go. The 4 month gap couldn't possibly take place. This might be the reason that DeD ke makers too just let go off the concept of Iddat.

I really want something fangirling worthy in today's episode or else I would just go back to reading Aab e Hayat's episode seven again. We have waited for them so long and now it is ziyaad'ti that they're just hanging us every week to wait for more. And to be honest, now I want the story to move at a good pace because it is getting plain annoying now. Ek week mein itna bura haal hogaya hai.

@bold - MY SENTIMENTS EXACTLY!! Usually the week would pass by because I would spend the week gushing over the episode. Something worth discussing every time. Giffing, talking about it, sharing views and opinions. It was fun. But last week was such as slump! Though it had good performances but that don't matter if practically nothing happened in the show. And now with Suhaib gone...man, I just want the focus on WaFa already! 1/3 of the show is complete and we STILL haven't got WaFa! Will they seriously wrap them up in the last few episodes?!

I finished reading Dil, Diya, Dehleez AND Fangirl out of boredom and if nothing fangirly happens this week...idk what I will do
clockworknerd thumbnail

^I wouldn't mind the time skip. That is a good tactic and I hope DeD gets it done as well. Just one mention of "tumhati Iddat bhi khatam hogayi" at the start of one scene, it can totally work. Arjumand is an important character in this track and she had to face Behroze at one point or another and the story would be halted if they show the entire Iddat period with nothing happening. But this show has had multiple time skips...ek aur se kya chala jaata?

I think all three of us just stop khapaoing our dimaag on this issue. Less than two hours left for the episode to air.. guess we should just wait for the episode and see it ourselves. πŸ˜† I can't come up with anymore possibilities and predictions. πŸ˜†
sourmisery thumbnail
Zaya - it's good time pass 🀣 I can't see the episode till 9:30 I guess..I will be here at midnight to either gush or groan :P
clockworknerd thumbnail

Zaya - it's good time pass 🀣 I can't see the episode till 9:30 I guess..I will be here at midnight to either gush or groan :P

Lekin mera dimaag is waqt ye sab karne se kaasir hai. πŸ˜†
clockworknerd thumbnail

@bold - MY SENTIMENTS EXACTLY!! Usually the week would pass by because I would spend the week gushing over the episode. Something worth discussing every time. Giffing, talking about it, sharing views and opinions. It was fun. But last week was such as slump! Though it had good performances but that don't matter if practically nothing happened in the show. And now with Suhaib gone...man, I just want the focus on WaFa already! 1/3 of the show is complete and we STILL haven't got WaFa! Will they seriously wrap them up in the last few episodes?!

I finished reading Dil, Diya, Dehleez AND Fangirl out of boredom and if nothing fangirly happens this week...idk what I will do

I am going to curse the director and producer if nothing good happens today.
Maybe you could suggest me some GOOD stuff to read. I think I've read all the good works of contemporary Urdu writers and now I'm out of Urdu novels that are bearable to read. πŸ˜†

sourmisery thumbnail

Lekin mera dimaag is waqt ye sab karne se kaasir hai. πŸ˜†

acha mitti pao πŸ˜† what else you been up to? πŸ˜›