My first OS story!

uttaranfanfoe thumbnail
Group Promotion 1 Thumbnail
Posted: 10 years ago
Hey Guys,

I'm a bit new to this writing thing, but this is the first soap that has made me want to try Atleast! It's a one-shot for now, on the current track. A bit of liberties have been taken with the characters. Monday's episode is beginning to frighten me a little.. I hope that they get back together as now we have confirmation that both the new aunt and her son are evil.. And they can't do much villainy now. It sucks already! Anyway, on with the writing bit, as it were-

Title: One Day At A Time

Contrary to what most people thought, Aliya was no stranger to being misunderstood. Her Bhopal friends liked her no doubt, but after her rather hurried wedding to Zain, they had thought Zeeshan had been right all the while- she was a double dealer. They thought she was much happier with her own handsome cousin, with wealthy in laws and the prospect of living in hip and happening Mumbai. The fact that the cousin hated her and accused her constantly of ruining his life, the fact that her own aunt treated her like an intruder, the contempt her sisters-in-law showered her with.. All of these seemed to have escaped them entirely. There was no point in trying to convince them, nothing was ever openly said, but implied sneakily, leaving her no choice but to smile, nod along and pretend that the tears in her eyes didn't exist.

Her marital life was fraught with misunderstandings, both accidental (in the case of Zain) and wilful (in the case of her aunt, who believed what she wanted to and ignored the rest) She was accused of stealing, selling heirloom jewellery for her own personal fancies, adultery and much more. None of this broke her, and she had risen again and again to fight against these injustices. For her parents, for her beloved uncle, for her Zain.

And now she was accused of filing a false case, poisoning her uncle, stealing their property.