Shivani elopes ... but how far?

skanda12 thumbnail
Anniversary 17 Thumbnail Group Promotion 6 Thumbnail + 3

Friends, I am not doing my usual kind of episode analysis today, because except for the high point of Shivani eloping on a horse with Tejwant there is absolutely nothing to write about! Prior to that scene we had some useless scenes to fill time with.

So I am first recapping what happened ... and then I have gone on to totally spin out my own closure of all the current tracks with a mega-prediction. Please bear with me ... or join me and make your own predictions. We need to have some fun!

Here's what happened:

The wedding is being anticipated ... and ruined!

Dadisa was offering advise to Shivani to be a good Mughal bride and adjust to Mughal ways like Jodha, thanks to the love and understanding of her husband! Jodha argues with Dadisa to give Shivani permission to go the Ambe Ma temple for darshan before the wedding, as she will also go with her! Meanwhile, Maham now does a U-turn with Shivani. Having told her yesterday to say "Yes" to the engagement with Hakim, she now tells her she knows all and has seen all regarding Shivani's love for Tejwant. She advises Shivani to save her love and run away from the marriage. She says "Don't spoil Hakim's life also. Run with Tejwant".

Jalal confers with Bharmal ... and dressses up Hakim!

Jalal takes Bharmal's advice on whether to appoint Bhagwan Das to his court in a senior position. Eventually Bharmal says that being his own uttaradhikari Bhagwan Das has his hands full, but a good candidadate would be Hakim, who is now ready for greater responsibilities. Jalal thanks him for this advice! Jalal helps Hakim dress up as the bridegroom. They both reminisce on their childhood promises where Jalal says he will one day help Hakim become a bridegrooom. He tells Hakim that family comes first and that will reflect also on his ruling his praja well. Jalal also tells Hakim he is to give him a new post at his court. Meanwhile Shivani and Jodha pray to Kanha, Shivani pays for help in running away with her beloved Tejwant. Jodha is happy to see Shivani marrying a man who loves her (i.e. Hakim). Jalal and Hakim meet up with Shivani and Jodha. Hakim says Jalal dressed him up and Jodha praises the way he looks. Jalal returns the compiment and says Jodha was beautiful too in her Mughal attire the previous day. Jodha says she is going with Shivani to the Ambe Ma temple for darshan before the wedding and Jalal gives permission.

The betrayal at the temple ... Jodha to blame?

Just as they are about to depart for the temple, Jodha sees a tearful Shivani acting as if its her bidaii and taking leave of her family silently in her heart and asking all for forgiveness. The sisters hug. At the temple, while Jodha and Shivani are singing hymns to God, Shivani spots Tejwant and makes eye signals. Then saying she wants to do the parikrama, Shivani vanishes and joins Tejwant on his horse and gallops away. By the time Jodha misses her and is informed that she has eloped, it is too late. Meanwhile, here at the palace, the maulvis are getting restive and pressurising Jalal that it is time for the wedding. Maham is thrilled that Jodha will be to blame having escorted Shivani to the temple. Ben tells her baandhi that soon Jalal will be free of everything and easy to bite into! Precap: Same as yesterday. Maulvis say it is now too late for the wedding as the bride has disappeared. All, including Jalal, are furious.

Here's what's going to happen (according to my imagination):

My prediction:

Jodha follows and tries to retrieve Shivani and get the truth out of her to take her to Jalal. Since Shivani has gone too far too fast, Jodha is unable to retrieve her but then decides to face Jalal alone. Meanwhile the maulvis leave the wedding saying bride has not appeared, and the appointed time is over. Jalal is furious, Hakim distraught, Maham thrilled, Bharmal family stupefied ... as Jodha runs in.

Jodha goes to Jalal saying Shivani's gone, and Jalal must send his men to retrieve her. She narrates the whole incident to Jalal. Maham tries to poison Jalal against Jodha but has no luck, as he exonerates Jodha. Jalal shouts that Shivani should have been consulted about her bridegroom choice, but he also understands Shivani's and Jodha's plight. Hamida is also on Jalal's side.

Maham is desperate that jalal is taking Jodha's side. She runs to her room and gathers all Shivani paigams to show to Jalal. Accidentally she also picks up the Jodha paigam pieces. She runs to Jalal and says she got these from Shivani's room. Jalal in anger throws all those paigams away to a corner of his room and says they should all now focus on retrieval of the elopers.

Meanwhile Shivani and Tejwant have a mandir shaadi, and then have a change of heart. She and Tejwant reappear before Jodha and Jalal, contrite but firm in their resolve to stay married to each other. Jodha is against Shivani for making an "inferior choice" and supports her father, but she is surprised that Jalal (who says he has no heart) is supportive of Shivani marrying whom she chooses. Jalal convinces Bharmal saying he will give Tejwant status. Shivani tells all regarding her love for Tejwant and begs forgiveness from Amer and Agra families.

Despite Maham's counter-propaganda, Jalal takes a sympathetic view and convinces Jodha to do the same. Jalal and Jodha thus together decide to support Shivani by giving Tejwant some honours and title. Dadisa tells Bharmal to accept the inevitable.

Hakim gets very angry (not with Shivani or Jodha), but with Jalal for bestowing Tejwant a title, honours and bride. Hakim thinks that because of Jalal, tejwant has become acceptable to the Ameris. Hakim refuses the position at court with Jalal and thus Bharmal agrees to Bhangwandas becoming Jalal's trusted aide. Meanwhile Hakim's mother who has heard of the tauheen of her son at Agra, sends a paigam to Abul Mali to get Hakim on his side. Abul Mali manages to brainwash Hakim against Jalal. Hakim thus becomes a sworn enemy of Jalal and joins hands with Abul Mali and Benazir. But Man Singh sees something a bit suspicious in Hakim's movements and starts tailing him to be able to later tell Jalal what Hakim may be up to.

Meanwhile Jodha discovers Benazir's truth from Sharif by meeting him yet again in jail, as he sends a second paigam to Jodha. Jodha then determines to save Jalal from her bite. Hakim meanwhile knows that Jodha has been visiting Sharif in jail and decides to use it against Jalal and Jodha. After the Ameris leave with Shivani and Tejwant, Hakim decides to tell Jalal about Jodha's visits to jail to meet Sharif. He insinuates to Jalal that just like Shivani was unstable, Jodha also is unrealiable. He says Jodha is probably having an affair with Sharif. Jalal is miffed that Jodha has been visiting Sharif and tries to do his own revenge on Jodha by saying he has decided to marry Ben. Jodha rebuts this by showing Jalal the paigams from Sharif and says she went to save Jalal's life from khatra.

Jalal doesn't believe Jodha and returns to his room in anger to find Rahim there with the Jodha paigam, reading it aloud as he tries to piece it together. Jalal is astounded and sees that this paigam is from Jodha to himself, brought by Maham, mixed up with Shivani paigams to Tejwant which are in a different handwriting. Jalal suddenly gets the picture that Jodha was right, she never wrote all those lovey words to him and Maham may have embroiudered the truth. But Jalal decides not to accuse Maham as he thinks Maham may have done this to bring himself and Jodha closer. He forgives Maham (as usual). But he starts thinking of Jodha differently and loses his anger on her after seeing lots of flashbacks of her pleading innocence. He also gets angry with himself for trying to force her on that spurning night! He decides to next day tell Jodha he has found out the truth.

Meanwhile, Hakim also now knows that Benazir wants to bite Jalal at the earliest opportunity and decides to help her. He tells her when the coast is clear and Jalal is alone in his room. Ben also is losing patience with Jalal as he is delaying the day of the bite by now suggesting a later date for marriage with Ben. She decides not to wait for suhaag raath, but to finish the bite that day itself. Jodha and Moti meanwhile have been tailing Ben and her baandhi and come to see Ben sneaking into Jalal quarters. Jodha follows.

Inside Jalal's room, Ben seduces Jalal and tries to bite him ... but in the nick of time Jodha appears and she takes the bite. She starts slurring because of the pioison. Jalal is distraught - because by some of his own tehkikaat and jassoosi (via man Singh and other sipahis) he too has found out all about Abul Mali, Hakim and Ben being a team about to poison him. But he now sees that Jodha has tried to save himself by taking the bite herself! Jodha falls unconscious while Jalal says in his mind that he cannot let her die as she is too precious to him. Ruq sees this devotion of Jalal to Jodha and gets miffed. Maham further riles her up.

Now follows the track where Jalal nurses Jodha back to health and they get on friendly terms as he tells her he is sorry about that spurning night. Maham seeing that Jalal and Jodha have reconciled, instigates Ruq fully to fight against Jodha to get back Jalal. Meanwhile Maham also gets to know that Sharif wants to get Jodha by hook or by crook. Adham meanwhile gets into an altercation with Atga over money. So starts the next tracks ... with Maham steering Ruq, Sharif and Adham against Jalal and Jodha.

How do you all like the way I have closed out the current tracks?

P.S.: Your chappals look good on your own feet. Do not waste them by throwing them at me!
Edited by skanda12 - 10 years ago

history_geek thumbnail
Anniversary 10 Thumbnail Group Promotion 5 Thumbnail + 5
UNRES...

Hi Mansi,

Today a visual analysis...πŸ˜†...
Click here...

https://www.indiaforums.com/forum/topic/3885038

BTW, I agree with your predictions. Very positive..😊
Edited by history_geek - 10 years ago
aashyagh thumbnail
Anniversary 18 Thumbnail Group Promotion 5 Thumbnail

Dadisa was offering advise to Shivani to be a good Mughal bride and adjust to Mughal ways like Jodha, thanks to the love and understanding of her husband! Jodha argues with Dadisa to give Shivani permission to go the Ambe Ma temple for darshan before the wedding, as she will also go with her! Meanwhile, Maham now does a U-turn with Shivani.

***One thing I want to ask Dadisa, has she really checked, if it is Jodha who follows all Mughal ways, or is it Jalal, who follows Rajvanshi ways?? Have never seen Jodha doing anything that Mughal requires, she only demands from Jalal.

And as usual, Jodha being stubborn and wants to do what she feels like, here again she makes way to create crisis to Jalal
Akanksha_33 thumbnail
Anniversary 13 Thumbnail Group Promotion 6 Thumbnail
Your prediction is fabulous!
but will the Cv's think this way????

Today's day is actually an aandhi + toofan mixed day! 😭
I hope what you say turns out to be true! 😊
ghalibmirza thumbnail
Anniversary 12 Thumbnail Group Promotion 6 Thumbnail + 4
lovely mansi as usual and i am also predicting the same..i hope these tracks get the closure and some new exciting ones start..at least we can hope for them..and u r rt, now instead of sujamal as in the movie it will be shariffudin track! and then she might go to amer...and then..well lets see what happens!
akdha thumbnail
Anniversary 11 Thumbnail Group Promotion 3 Thumbnail
Hi Mansi, good prediction, but i think like, he is going to think jodha is behind all this, to insult him, and with the added flavour maham is going to say things that she meets SD, and this makes jalal to go crazy and to revenge her, he is going to announce his marriage after all the scoldings and punishments to jodha has been done at the 1st place. i think , there is sure going to be heart breaks for us, so making up my mind with these worst casesπŸ˜•
skanda12 thumbnail

Originally posted by: aashyagh

Dadisa was offering advise to Shivani to be a good Mughal bride and adjust to Mughal ways like Jodha, thanks to the love and understanding of her husband! Jodha argues with Dadisa to give Shivani permission to go the Ambe Ma temple for darshan before the wedding, as she will also go with her! Meanwhile, Maham now does a U-turn with Shivani.

***One thing I want to ask Dadisa, has she really checked, if it is Jodha who follows all Mughal ways, or is it Jalal, who follows Rajvanshi ways?? Have never seen Jodha doing anything that Mughal requires, she only demands from Jalal.

And as usual, Jodha being stubborn and wants to do what she feels like, here again she makes way to create crisis to Jalal

That's a general and wide-sweeping statement (in blue) that does not hold true, according to my understanding. There are numerous instances where Jodha has followed Mughal ways and likewise also Jalal has been accommodative. To say one ALWAYS does dso while the other NEVER does so negates half the story so far. Its worth a visit to the older episodes to take stock of this point. You will really notice how many different ways both have adjusted. Remember the Ajmer trip and the temple trip at Amer? (Recent case in point: I think just the day before yesterday Jalal himself told Bharmal he wanted to follow Rajvanshi ways because Jodha had followed the Mughal ways and dressed herself accordingly.)
One more thing I want to say here ... no point arguing who is following whose ways. The point to note is the good intentions of the people concerned. I think both Jodha and Jalal show decency and good intentions when they make even small gestures towards accommodating each other's ways and yet neither of them pressurizes the other to do so. All this difference as to who is more rajvanshi than who, or who is more Mughal than whom, and therefore who is better Jodha or jalal ... it's just a waste of time, I should think, to enter into such a debate?
Its an ongoing story, so if one seems to have done more than the other up to this stage, how do we know that the future storyline will not redress the balance?
skanda12 thumbnail

Originally posted by: Akanksha_33

Your prediction is fabulous!

but will the Cv's think this way????

Today's day is actually an aandhi + toofan mixed day! 😭
I hope what you say turns out to be true! 😊

When we expect calm we get tooofan. So I am hoping that if we expect toofan we will actually get an anti-climax today!πŸ˜†πŸ˜†πŸ˜†πŸ˜†
skanda12 thumbnail

Originally posted by: mandyg

lovely mansi as usual and i am also predicting the same..i hope these tracks get the closure and some new exciting ones start..at least we can hope for them..and u r rt, now instead of sujamal as in the movie it will be shariffudin track! and then she might go to amer...and then..well lets see what happens!

Do you think Sujamal track will come so soon? I thought it would take more time ... we may get more of Adham/Sharif perhaps?😲😲😲😲
skanda12 thumbnail

Originally posted by: akdha

Hi Mansi, good prediction, but i think like, he is going to think jodha is behind all this, to insult him, and with the added flavour maham is going to say things that she meets SD, and this makes jalal to go crazy and to revenge her, he is going to announce his marriage after all the scoldings and punishments to jodha has been done at the 1st place. i think , there is sure going to be heart breaks for us, so making up my mind with these worst casesπŸ˜•

I am counting on Rahim piecing the jodha paigam in time so that jalal does not wholesale blame Jodha for all this! Rahim , where are you?πŸ˜²πŸ˜²πŸ˜²πŸ˜‰