The Unsaid Prayers - Ishman OS

_symphony thumbnail
Anniversary 14 Thumbnail Group Promotion 6 Thumbnail + 7
Posted: 10 years ago
Its my first attempt here.Hope you guys like it. Will anticipate your feedback.

The Unsaid Prayers

Through the silhouette of the chiffon curtains in his bathroom, Raman stole a glance at his newly wedded wife. Her face glowed with morning sunshine and wet hairs hung in loose curls down her curvy waist. Enwrapped in her kitchen chores she looked poised and radiant. He gazed at her steadily. Her kohl-touched eyes suddenly became radiant and her glossy lips curved into a soft smile as she knelt over their 5 year daughter, roohi. This was a sight Raman could not give a miss since he had entered into matrimony with Ishita. The bond Ishita and Roohi shared was something he had begun to cherish. He had never seen Roohi so happy as she was with Ishita and this was the bigest thing that made him confident about his choice. He bent in trying to look further.

"ouch" a sudden wince from the washroom startled ishita off her serenity. While trying to peek through the curtains Raman had accidently cut his face with the razor."holy crap" he whined seeing blood oozing from his face.

"what happened" Ishita asked worried as she walked in straight into the bathroom without paying much attention to his semi nude state.Raman flushed in embarrassment.

"Oh! thats a bad cut. you are bleeding Mr kumar" 

"no its k. I am fine" he looked away.

"You are not, I am a doctor please let me see it" she grabbed some tissue from the side, and pressed it against his cheek to stem the flow of blood. Raman felt a bolt of current pass down his spine as her soft fingers brushed against his bristly stubbled skin.He looked away exasperated as her tangy scent made him skip a few heartbeats.

"come let me apply some antiseptic" she said in a concerned tone.