Raindrops. thumbnail
Anniversary 13 Thumbnail Group Promotion 5 Thumbnail
It is the most top rated Pakistani show On-air ...It's getting above 6 so it is a hit
However Humsafar was getting above 7 Trp's and even touched 10 or 13 at some point so hope ZGH can do to
I was talking about Turkish shows that run on our channels and one of them Fatima Gul was getting trp's of plus 7 few months back...at present we don't know how it is doing
pinkeye thumbnail
Anniversary 12 Thumbnail Group Promotion 6 Thumbnail + 2
@ Fatima, are you SRK fan too?

call me Payal, I am a bengali from India.
pinkeye thumbnail
@ Raindrops, thanks for the info. But 6 plus trps are also good. Humsafar was Fawad Khan's last show right before zgh.

why do few not so great shows have high trps is always a mystery? Atleast here in India it is.
Raindrops. thumbnail
Anniversary 13 Thumbnail Group Promotion 5 Thumbnail

Originally posted by: pinkeye

@ Raindrops, thanks for the info. But 6 plus trps are also good. Humsafar was Fawad Khan's last show right before zgh.

why do few not so great shows have high trps is always a mystery? Atleast here in India it is.

We have turkish dramas running which are dubbed in our language but I don't understand how people can watch dubbed shows😆😕
Trp's are never accurate because trp device is only installed in few houses in the big cities and I don't think that represent the whole population 😳...I guess it is same in India too
Ohmyjerryworld thumbnail
Anniversary 17 Thumbnail Group Promotion 6 Thumbnail + 3

@ Fatima, are you SRK fan too?

call me Payal, I am a bengali from India.

hi payal u r bangali wow so u watch pakistani serials 😉
srk fan no i m not 😳

Srk topic kahan se aya 😲
pinkeye thumbnail

Originally posted by: ..-Raindrops-..

We have turkish dramas running which are dubbed in our language but I don't understand how people can watch dubbed shows😆😕
Trp's are never accurate because trp device is only installed in few houses in the big cities and I don't think that represent the whole population 😳...I guess it is same in India too

yes Same here too. only few metro cities and towns are incorporated in the system. But the most top rated shows are very much melodramatic and dragfest, but I guess its difficult to judge people's tate about entertainment.

Pakistani shows are much more real and well scripted I guess conceptually and added advantage is limited number of episodes. Here most concepts are not novel and streched so much that interests are not sustained.

I guess most of the people belong to the country where the show is actually is telecasted .

and I read it gained great trps. but is it the most top rated show? I do think it deserves that.

it is at the top out of all the dramas airing right now

Originally posted by: Mylosthopes

hinu no hum tv channel yar 😭

zgh net per dekhti hon 😉
allah bhala kere uska jo upload kerdete hai epsiode yt per 😆

yeh dil -e-muztar yt per hai kya 😉

you can find any drama on dramasonline
pinkeye thumbnail

Originally posted by: Mylosthopes

hi payal u r bangali wow so u watch pakistani serials 😉
srk fan no i m not 😳

Srk topic kahan se aya 😲

Oh this drama was referred to me by one fo my fiend on IF only as I have told her that I am not following any shows religiouly as none of the concepts is engaging. But as soon as I caught first two episodes, I got hooked.

I love to watch any good show be it indian, american, this one. But only problem is I have to watch it with english subtitles as FEW urdu words are not understood by me. But language cant be a barrier.

SRK topic aaya- Bare bare desho main aisi choti choti baatein hoti rehti hain dialogue se.😊
Edited by pinkeye - 11 years ago

No he did Ashk too but that was a flop😆
also Meri laadli got higher trps than Humsafar