Performance Discussion 13 & 14 August, 2022

PV_IFhandle thumbnail
Visit Streak 365 0 Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 0 Thumbnail + 4

Samaira. Nothing to write. Pedestrian.

Aryananda. Suno Sajna waa good. As was Kya Janoon Sajan. But she just doesn't open her mouth! TCT is really failing in their job by not training her well. Thumbs down for Neeraj Kalkar and team 👎👎👎

Sayisha. Sayonara and O Mere Sona. This girl is the real deal. Her growth in SS2 is evidenced by the fact that she no longer needs to keep looking right (mom) or left (Pawandeep) for confirmation and approval! Incredible at this age. She will be like Arunita when she reaches that age!

Rituraj. Love in Tokyo, Tumne Mujhe Dekha and Laakhon Hain Nigaahon Mein. As always, brilliant!

Faiz. Superlative! Definitely a potential winner!

Mani. 🤷. Judges started going ga ga as soon as he started but I felt it was average.

Pranjal. Another so so performance. I think were promos were representative - we have had a rather pedestrian episode so far!

Chetanya. Murder! Of Likhen Jo Khat Tujhe! On the plus side, at least he got to wear full pants!

Medley by Captains. Arunita! Pawandeep! duet! Everything else was just noise!

Once again, not everyone got to sing, and many of those who sung today will again sing tomorrow!

Kyahikahoon thumbnail
Anniversary 16 Thumbnail IPL 2024 Participants 2 Thumbnail + 4

Got to catch up with 'Sayli Show too' ..whole epi at a stretch..seriously..is Dhawal the cameraman?

Coming to performances..

Samaira..sad to see Aruna go before her. Hers was the only below average performance of the day.

Aryananda..blessed with a beautiful voice and sings well too.. But words aren't clear..dab jaati hai aawaaz.

Sayisha..the best, cutest bundle of talent. Not sure if she even knows the meaning of what she is singing but emotes perfectly..she is a natural.

Rituraj..his singing was best in 'Mere Dushman tu meri dosti ko tarse' ..and that wasn't even part of his performance 😆

Faiz..singing top notch as always. Wish he put some more feel in 'Ye jo mohabbat hai'..coz his age n voice r perfect to get it right😆..but he more than made up for it with 'Aaja Aaja'.. Achha hi hai ek tarah se..dil nahi today kisine uska..isliye jodne ko bula raha hai😉

Mani..his sister came n hugged him instantly..it was so cute n spontaneous..lovely bond. Mani is growing on me.

Pranjal..IMO this guy is best in getting the feel of the song..very smooth transition between high n low pitches.

Chetanya was good too..liking few of his recent performances

Special mention: Aru kitni cute n hot lag rahi thi..aur gaaya to super se bhi upar

altgr thumbnail

I could only watch Faiz and Mani's performances and loved both. Definite finalists.

Ms.SK thumbnail
Anniversary 19 Thumbnail Group Promotion 7 Thumbnail + 4

Originally posted by: PV_IFhandle

Still Medal will be handed to her as she is Sayli’s team 😆

Aryananda. Suno Sajna waa good. As was Kya Janoon Sajan. But she just doesn't open her mouth! TCT is really failing in their job by not training her well. Thumbs down for Neeraj Kalkar and team 👎👎👎

In wrong team. If in you know whose team, Neeraj Kalkar would have trained her personally

Sayisha. Sayonara and O Mere Sona. This girl is the real deal. Her growth in SS2 is evidenced by the fact that she no longer needs to keep looking right (mom) or left (Pawandeep) for confirmation and approval! Incredible at this age. She will be like Arunita when she reaches that age!

She definitely is in form. Potential winner along with Faiz 👏❤️

Rituraj. Love in Tokyo, Tumne Mujhe Dekha and Laakhon Hain Nigaahon Mein. As always, brilliant!

Not winner but 2nd runner up in my opinion but have a feeling will just be in top 5 . Unfortunate for him as it seems they will ensure mani is in top 3 if they don’t declare him the winner. 😡,

Definitely potential winner along with sayisha. 👏❤️

Mani. 🤷. Judges started going ga ga as soon as he started but I felt it was average.

In judges eyes he cannot sing wrong at all. Perfect every time so hand out medals every week. Even if he sings besura, they will go ga ga, dhd and medal. Even hand out trophy if the trophy was based on their votes only 🤬

Pranjal. Another so so performance. I think were promos were representative - we have had a rather pedestrian episode so far!

I’ll be honest I find his and mani’s voice sound same 🤣 If I close my eyes and if pranjal singing, I’ll with say its mani singing and vice versa. For some reason pranjal preferred over Soyab.

Chetanya. Murder! Of Likhen Jo Khat Tujhe! On the plus side, at least he got to wear full pants!

Less said the better. I never liked his voice

Bold: 💕😍

Once again, not everyone got to sing, and many of those who sung today will again sing tomorrow!

Bold: Soyab, Rohan and pratyush!!!!

Red: my opinion

Why those 3 left out when some got 2 songs to sing,

Once again I’ll say not fair on contestants who don’t get to sing. That’s why giving medals should stop ASAP. Not justified at all when some given chance in both episodes and some one episode only.

Has there been any episode where a contestant not sung at all in both episodes? Don’t know why but Rohan comes to my mind.

Ms.SK thumbnail
Anniversary 19 Thumbnail Group Promotion 7 Thumbnail + 4

Adi made reference to gujju’s just I said before that all 3 in judges chair are gujjus 😆

In my opinion There should joint winners - Faiz and Sayisha. No one else.

In case sayisha winner, then Faiz 1st runner up. Vice versa. Still prefer joint winners

PV_IFhandle thumbnail
Visit Streak 365 0 Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 0 Thumbnail + 4

Originally posted by: Kyahikahoon

Got to catch up with 'Sayli Show too' ..whole epi at a stretch..seriously..is Dhawal the cameraman?

Coming to performances..

Samaira..sad to see Aruna go before her. Hers was the only below average performance of the day.

Aryananda..blessed with a beautiful voice and sings well too.. But words aren't clear..dab jaati hai aawaaz.

Sayisha..the best, cutest bundle of talent. Not sure if she even knows the meaning of what she is singing but emotes perfectly..she is a natural.

Rituraj..his singing was best in 'Mere Dushman tu meri dosti ko tarse' ..and that wasn't even part of his performance 😆

Faiz..singing top notch as always. Wish he put some more feel in 'Ye jo mohabbat hai'..coz his age n voice r perfect to get it right😆..but he more than made up for it with 'Aaja Aaja'.. Achha hi hai ek tarah se..dil nahi today kisine uska..isliye jodne ko bula raha hai😉

Mani..his sister came n hugged him instantly..it was so cute n spontaneous..lovely bond. Mani is growing on me.

Pranjal..IMO this guy is best in getting the feel of the song..very smooth transition between high n low pitches.

Chetanya was good too..liking few of his recent performances

Special mention: Aru kitni cute n hot lag rahi thi..aur gaaya to super se bhi upar

Welcome back 👍

anoushka_113 thumbnail
Anniversary 17 Thumbnail Visit Streak 30 0 Thumbnail Group Promotion 3 Thumbnail

Sat 13 th Aug Asha Parekh special

Samaira :- Whoever is choosing songs for her needs a reality check. Parde Mein was just not meant for her. Kati Patang was just about bearable. But overall it was an extremely poor performance,esp at this stage.

Aryananda :- Two great compositions which actually suited her voice, ( esp kya janu sajan)

but she couldn’t do full justice to it. Alka said ‘perfect’; it was , in terms of pitch & notes. But she is back to suppressing her voice & words coz of which she couldn’t elevate it - sad, such a gifted kid ,not getting trained properly.
Sayisha :- Sayonara & O mere Sona re… both rendered superbly. 👍

Rituraj :- Awesome & consistent as always. Tum ne mujhe was rendered with the perfect feel. I have drawn this parallel before - both Arya & Rituraj are from kerala, both extremely talented. But Rituraj connects instantly coz of his lyrical clarity & the feel he puts in the words. Arya needs to learn from him.

Faiz : - Loved all the 3 numbers. He rocked in Aajaa aajaa… Amazing 👍👌. A winner all the way.👍

Mani :- Somehow I just found him okayish - no flaws, still it wasn’t so great for me.

Pranjal :- Is Gali Mein - right on his lane so to speak. Decent. He has done better.

Chetanya :- No offence to the kid, but he was miserable . Couldn’t wait for Likhe jo to end, & wished Pukarta was not given to him. ( Imagine Faiz singing that👌) .Chetanya imo should wait for his voice to mature. Right now his tonal quality sort of puts me off, plus his notes aren’t perfect either.
(He is going to butcher another of my fav song today - Soyab will be the saving grace, I suppose)

The episode belonged to Faiz , Sayisha & Rituraj 👍

Asides…

Reg the Captains’ tribute 👇🏽

* Aao Tumhe Chand pe by Aru - took me straight to moon & I didn’t want to come back. ♥️👌👌💕. Those Idol days.. when we could hear more of her…sigh..😔

* Aru -PD duet made my day - Thank God it wasn’t given to Sayli, being an iconic Asha number.

* They should’ve been spoilt for choice, but no - they had to repeat 2 songs - Salman’s & Danish’s 🙄

* Danish once more made me wonder how he became a finalist of Idol - bad idea to give him the same song as Rituraj - all of 10 & he aced those lines like a pro.👍

* Sweet of Ashaji to enact a waheeda number.💕

* Although mani’s sis looked cute & pretty, I am sick of this Mani mantra & the family members’ makeover in each episode. Now Dad’s makeover is remaining - they missed it during Father’s special 😳. This is clouding my judgement of Mani’s performances these days.

* Aru looked drop dead gorgeous.👌👌.

* can someone invent a ‘blockSayli’ app or some such thing.?? 🙄😡. Sayli Cam is on active mode after a brief ChillPill.

And finally…. know what? I cracked the DHD code. It stands for Dimaag Hua Dahi… made sense & calmed my dimaag.🤣 So no rants regarding who all got & who all were denied.

Edited by anoushka_113 - 2 years ago
anoushka_113 thumbnail
Anniversary 17 Thumbnail Visit Streak 30 0 Thumbnail Group Promotion 3 Thumbnail

Originally posted by: PV_IFhandle

Agree with everything esp Chetanya & Samaira. Even Mani. I n fact I thought I was being extra critical of Mani , since they all went ga ga over him.
Kyahikahoon thumbnail
Anniversary 16 Thumbnail IPL 2024 Participants 2 Thumbnail + 4

Originally posted by: anoushka_113

Sat 13 th Aug Asha Parekh special

Samaira :- Whoever is choosing songs for her needs a reality check. Parde Mein was just not meant for her. Kati Patang was just about bearable. But overall it was an extremely poor performance,esp at this stage.

Aryananda :- Two great compositions which actually suited her voice, ( esp kya janu sajan)

but she couldn’t do full justice to it. Alka said ‘perfect’; it was , in terms of pitch & notes. But she is back to suppressing her voice & words coz of which she couldn’t elevate it - sad, such a gifted kid ,not getting trained properly.
Sayisha :- Sayonara & O mere Sona re… both rendered superbly. 👍

Rituraj :- Awesome & consistent as always. Tum ne mujhe was rendered with the perfect feel. I have drawn this parallel before - both Arya & Rituraj are from kerala, both extremely talented. But Rituraj connects instantly coz of his lyrical clarity & the feel he puts in the words. Arya needs to learn from him.

Faiz : - Loved all the 3 numbers. He rocked in Aajaa aajaa… Amazing 👍👌. A winner all the way.👍

Mani :- Somehow I just found him okayish - no flaws, still it wasn’t so great for me.

Pranjal :- Is Gali Mein - right on his lane so to speak. Decent. He has done better.

Chetanya :- No offence to the kid, but he was miserable . Couldn’t wait for Likhe jo to end, & wished Pukarta was not given to him. ( Imagine Faiz singing that👌) .Chetanya imo should wait for his voice to mature. Right now his tonal quality sort of puts me off, plus his notes aren’t perfect either.
(He is going to butcher another of my fav song today - Soyab will be the saving grace, I suppose)

The episode belonged to Faiz , Sayisha & Rituraj 👍

Asides…

Reg the Captains’ tribute 👇🏽

* Aao Tumhe Chand pe by Aru - took me straight to moon & I didn’t want to come back. ♥️👌👌💕. Those Idol days.. when we could hear more of her…sigh..😔

* Aru -PD duet made my day - Thank God it wasn’t given to Sayli, being an iconic Asha number.

* They should’ve been spoilt for choice, but no - they had to repeat 2 songs - Salman’s & Danish’s 🙄

* Danish once more made me wonder how he became a finalist of Idol - bad idea to give him the same song as Rituraj - all of 10 & he aced those lines like a pro.👍

* Sweet of Ashaji to enact a waheeda number.💕

* Although mani’s sis looked cute & pretty, I am sick of this Mani mantra & the family members’ makeover in each episode. Now Dad’s makeover is remaining - they missed it during Father’s special 😳. This is clouding my judgement of Mani’s performances these days.

* Aru looked drop dead gorgeous.👌👌.

* can someone invent a ‘blockSayli’ app or some such thing.?? 🙄😡. Sayli Cam is on active mode after a brief ChillPill.

And finally…. know what? I cracked the DHD code. It stands for Dimaag Hua Dahi… made sense & calmed my dimaag.🤣 So no rants regarding who all got & who all were denied.

Faiz singing it would've taken me to dreamland...if he or Sayisha don't win then this show is canceled.

Faiz and Sayu not getting DHD n Arya getting it is ridiculous..will rant.

I m indifferent to drama around Mani coz haven't seen much of it..till now was skipping the drama and watching performances. Can understand if people r fed up of it

anoushka_113 thumbnail

Originally posted by: Kyahikahoon

Faiz singing it would've taken me to dreamland...if he or Sayisha don't win then this show is canceled.

Faiz and Sayu not getting DHD n Arya getting it is ridiculous..will rant.

I m indifferent to drama around Mani coz haven't seen much of it..till now was skipping the drama and watching performances. Can understand if people r fed up of it

Not just Arya - but Samaira & Chetanya too for me were ‘rantables’ 😳😡.

Faiz, I think may be used to this deprival by now - whether DHD or medal , Rituraj is another victim of this.