finally.....a video guys!!!!!!

widluv2aryan thumbnail
Anniversary 18 Thumbnail Group Promotion 4 Thumbnail
Posted: 18 years ago

hey ppl......

u know.....when i returned to mumbai, my only fear was i hoped starone was still thr here atleast...as the condition was really bad.... so when my sis switched on the tv...i first askd her to chek starone....it was not there.....!!!!!😭.... diasappoited at first....i tried tunin it with a small hope that maybe it got swapped as the tv was not used for long.... and i was right....there was starone and the reception was so clear, i couldnot believe it..... to adfd to this, when i checked my pc at night, i had star one on my tv tuner too..... i was so overwhelmed with joy i wanted to tell u guys immediately....but when i chekd the forum, all those wellwisher things hurt me greatly..... besides, i dint want to announce it till i had a video in hand......

so finally comin to the point.... gosh, i bore u ppl a lot na? to quote voltaire: "the secret of being a bore is to say everything!" 😆 and thats what i do......😆......... anyway, so i recorded the episode today morning.... and i wanted the whole episode in one file so i recorded all the ads too....now the file is so large (1.72 gb) that i cannot upload it...... but dont worry guys....i consulted sofia(thanx for that) and have thought that i will record the episode without the ads.... which means i will have to stop the recorder everytime an ad comes... this will result in 6 different files of the segments in every episode..... i hope thats ok with u guys???

so now i'll record the episode again on wednesday and upload it then...... but cheers to the great news guys...!

Lovely-Maiden thumbnail
Anniversary 19 Thumbnail Group Promotion 4 Thumbnail

first of all thanx a lot reshma for the great help. i think the forum needs, wants and deserves videos...but no body gives this forum any importance and we're kinda alone as not much ppl can go beyond same ghisapaita family soaps.and unluckily no body here had a recording device.

as per as the technical part is concerned as i am a member of many torrent sites i've some good experience in this regard...no 1 hour video even with ads can be as much as 1 gb..it will be msotly 300 mb...dont know whats wrong...anyway let me know what format is the video file...avi, asf, wmv ...so that i'll suggest a good video splitter software that can cut videos into small parts and then u/we can download video joiners so that after downloading if nayone wants it in one piece it can be joined......with splitting it'll save both downlaoding and uploading hours.

give rehsma a pat in abck everyone. good job!!!
widluv2aryan thumbnail
sofia....the file is a winamp media file....and it clearly says 1,814,428 kb......isnt that huge??? even i was surprised......know of any sites where i can upload it? megaupload says 250 mb i guess...even photobucket says 100 mb.... what to do...plz help....and plz gimme exact instructions....
Riddikulus thumbnail
Anniversary 19 Thumbnail Group Promotion 5 Thumbnail + 4
that's great news reshma!!! thanks soooo much! i hope you can find a solution to the tech problems...and the six segment thing is fine...esp if some of us want certain scenes in particular...

thanks again! you're a Godsend for our forum!

cheers! 😃
praveenam thumbnail
Anniversary 18 Thumbnail Group Promotion 3 Thumbnail
wt i can say .its jus 2 good dat u can now post d videos. and u no even d time s perfect coz i esp. wntd d episodes whr d aryan shai thing starts.
thnx a lot. as 4 d ss shows i thought i hd mis i thnk i wud b abl 2 c it at 5 2day.am not sure.but i thnk ui wud.but ss sirf ek baar dekhna mere liye kaafi nahi hai.
and abt d parts i dont care even if it s in million pieces(act den i do).but d whole thng s abt wtchin ss.

thnx 1ce again
widluv2aryan thumbnail
ur welcome....
actually this is great news for me too to digest....
but hey, whr are u sofia? do plz come bak babes...we all rly love u.....!
widluv2aryan thumbnail
i have some important news about the videos.....
today mornin, i recorded the whole episode and it was 1.72GB, tho sofia said its not possible, its true....and itas impossible to upload such a huge file...! besides, the sound was captured on microphone so thr ws a lotta disturbance....
so i recorded the episode again in the evenin, usin a different sound method with no disturbance..... i now have 6 files as i dint record the ads...they're clear and nice....
but there's a problem....
the first file is about 500MB ... so that is too huge too..... the rest of the files are 200MBs or so...so that is an ok size and can be uploaded.... i thought i'll upload these and record the first part again on wednesday in two separate parts.....
but then i went to the site megaupload to upload them.... the first video was 196 MBs...small job, i thought.....but no it wasnt.... after 5 whole minutes, only one MB was transferred....this would take forever i thought....so i quit.....
actually, i wouldnt mind sittin here all day uploadin the videos...but my mom says im addicted to the comp and wont let me sit so long.....
dont worry, i wont let ur hopes down, i still have the six videos with me....! now the only way out is to find a solution.... and like aryan said:where thrs a will, thrs a way....
so i have the followin sugestions...
1. sofia, come bak soon and tell me how to zip the file so i can upload it in less time....also tell me how much time it'll take...
2. if all is impossible, then i'll record only good scenes, which will be small files and upload them... i know how badly we all want videos, so i am keepin this as my last resort.....
so i'll wait for sofia to tell me the solution....
if there's no way out...do plzzzzzzzzzzzzz plzzzzzzzz plzzzzzzzzzzz tell me guys which scenes u liked the most last episode b4 wednesday so i can record it then...
don worry guys...i have the video in hand...we only have to find a way to reach it to u all.... don worry.... we will do something abt it! all will b fine! 👍🏼
whimsical_soul thumbnail
Anniversary 18 Thumbnail Group Promotion 2 Thumbnail
aww man thats huge reshma thanks a lot
as for the technical problems ur facing i hope sofia or some other epert does help u out coz im toh a technical dumbo 😳

anyways now that deepika has entered the timing couldnt have gotten any better.. hopefully ull manage to solve all the problems soon and we will be blessed with lovely videos!!
thanks a lot

and also u deserve this 👏
whimsical_soul thumbnail
Anniversary 18 Thumbnail Group Promotion 2 Thumbnail
aww man thats huge reshma thanks a lot
as for the technical problems ur facing i hope sofia or some other epert does help u out coz im toh a technical dumbo 😳

anyways now that deepika has entered the timing couldnt have gotten any better.. hopefully ull manage to solve all the problems soon and we will be blessed with lovely videos!!
thanks a lot

and also u deserve this 👏
aashiimmaa thumbnail
thanx a lot i was waitin 4 d videos of ss 😃 finally we can see d good scenes between aryan and shaina