amail1601 thumbnail
Anniversary 17 Thumbnail Group Promotion 6 Thumbnail Networker 1 Thumbnail
@chintsbah...thanks for the link. Saw that their PGDMC course again stresses on the Electronic Media. Not for me, unfortunately.
@Pooja....See Pooja, if you want to prepare for your UPSC exams, then maybe taking up mass comm isn't such a good idea, because it's a vocational course and requires a lot of practical work and internships and competitions and other such stuff.
If you just go by the notes that teachers give and get your assignments made baahar se and take chits into the exam hall, then it's cool, but if you are a sincere worker, don't mix the two things.
Otherwise mass comm is a great option and is a good platform for all competitive exams. But since it is a vocational + practical subject, be prepare to work a li'l harder. And it will take up some time.
Now that you will be moving to a college, and especially if you go to another city, there will be other things to take up your time as well, so you need to study your options carefully.
And you need to act a li'l fast coz a lot of good institutes have already conducted their entrance tests.
Have you seen the syllabi of various mass comm courses in different institutes/universities?
Pooj@ thumbnail
Anniversary 15 Thumbnail Group Promotion 4 Thumbnail
I thought that if I can't clear UPSC being a journalist will be the next logical step for me, because it's something that comes to me naturally. Hence the interest in mass comm. But many of the good institutes offer only PG not UG courses - hence I'm getting more confused.
ArRoGaNT-CHINTs thumbnail
Anniversary 14 Thumbnail Group Promotion 6 Thumbnail + 2

@amail it's not for you ..its only for pooja...
i have suggested her and if you want in pgdmc then tell me in which state you want to do then i will suggest you and if possible then city also...
@ pooja i know but at first you have to clear UG also... and if possible then i will tell you institute which referring to mass comm in UG and possible then tell me city which you prefer...
Edited by chintsbshah - 13 years ago
amail1601 thumbnail
@pooja..yeah...that's there. UG level pe there isn't much. It isn't like kuch bhi nahin hai, but... waise na you can do what I am doing - BA with Functional English....it's a vocational course. Plus you can take Elective Journalism and Elective English, or the add-on versions of these. Baaki 2 compulsory subjects toh university se decided hi honge. Uske baad if you want to go into Journalism only, you can do MJMC or PGDMC or go for industrial training. Waise toh some people get jobs after BA only, or maybe do PG while working/training.
I think this would be a better option, coz then you can take up some subject related to your UPSC thing also.
@chintsbah...uh...sorry, I didn't know I wasn't supposed to see that link. It's just that I thought that we were having a group disscussion and you even quoted me.....my bad. 😊
Edited by amail1601 - 13 years ago

@ Amail no prob buddy... i told you naa if you want any help then tell me don't worry about the link its for all but i know that its not useful for PGDMC guys.So if you want then i will provide another one..i don't mind anything...and don't feel bad at all.....
And you can call me chints....
Edited by chintsbshah - 13 years ago
amail1601 thumbnail

Originally posted by: chintsbshah

@ Amail no prob buddy... i told you naa if you want any help then tell me don't worry about the link its for all but i know that its not useful for PGDMC guys.So if you want then i will provide another one..i don't mind anything...and don't feel bad at all.....
And you can call me chints....

Oh soo sweet. 😊 Thank you.
Actually the thing is, I'm giving my final exams right now, and after that I'll do PGDMC. I have even decided the institutes...just have to finalise one. Actually I didn't even need to decide - the VC of a University is a family friend, the head of the Mass Comm institute in our Univ campus is a friend, the Dean and owner-something of a reputed private institute are friends, and my college is quite reputed too....and I have got offers from all of them. So...it's all cool. 😊
@not useful for PGDMC....it was useful...it's just that I'm interested in Print Media, but most courses, especially that one, lay stress on Electronic Media, which I don't like at all.
maha_prakrti thumbnail
Anniversary 17 Thumbnail Group Promotion 6 Thumbnail Commentator 1 Thumbnail
Hi people... How are all!?!?! :)
Hi guys,
How are you all????????/
Anybody is here?????????
After long time...
kul_shy thumbnail