durum thumbnail

Originally posted by: Moniks_19

and what was that jewellery of Pooja's they showed...looked like some mujra dance ka ...

🀣

Must have got it from the Amrit Manthan or Mahadev sets next door!

Edited by durum - 12 years ago
DobbyDeol thumbnail
Anniversary 13 Thumbnail Visit Streak 365 0 Thumbnail + 8
this aarti nd krishh...oh god...haven't they got any brains or what...matlab itni paagalpanti...oh ho ho...now i got it...they are highly inspired by that mirinda tagline..."PAAGALPANTI BHI ZAROORI HAI!"πŸ˜†seriously man...and i think that the doc was either lying or they've just got the baby aborted...nd yeah yeh bhavna ke pitaji kya mr.india hain..?? aajtak kabhi dikhe nhi...
bunmaska thumbnail
Anniversary 19 Thumbnail Group Promotion 4 Thumbnail Commentator 1 Thumbnail
thks for the interesting insight durum...yeah the actors were always brilliant in SKBM and thats what kept us glued...now seriously I may switch over to some other show...not really interested in this crap...but will miss this lovely forum discussions too and hope to come here always ...thks girls...
sukanya_77 thumbnail

It is more than a week now and yet there are no signs of Brijji and Brija... rather than making their presence noticed their absence is being felt much more.They were indeed the lifeblood of the show. Without the " much flawed individual- BBP" , the show is turning increasingly lousy. I am neither an idealist nor a 'justice loving she warrior' and so the present format of the serial in which 'Aarti- the avenger ' has replaced 'Brij- the machiavellian man' is so offputting( for me) .

As for Rahul Singh, many forumvasis are of the view that he is trying to gain some mileage out of his fanbase.Anybody in his place would probably do the same. Herein I agreewith durum, he is a deserving actor who is yet to recieve his share of fame that is denied to many talents' in the transparency lacking entertainment industry and he should "capitalize" on the'BBP fad' soon, till the aura lingers on, as public memory is short . I wish him all the luck for his " more promising endeavours".
Edited by sukanya_77 - 12 years ago
Moniks_19 thumbnail
Ever since I"ve started SKBM, yesterday was the first time, I didnot watch SKBM consciously...looks like I've completely lost hope...
The serial just took a complete unjustifiable track immediately after that Lakshmi's wedding😑😑...
Deffo the channel had plans to wrap up the serial but people bombarded them with emails and phone calls...
For most of us SKBM fans, it's all over...I guess...even if they are not heading the AT/MS way (I've lost almost all hopes now), there is no way on Earth they can justify Brij Bhushan Pandey...
OMG!! those beautiful epis...KR's and RS's chemistry, I was absolutely smitten by the show...was obsessed and now...what a pity...what a shame... they've ruined the show 😭😭😭😭😭😭
bunmaska thumbnail
Anniversary 19 Thumbnail Group Promotion 4 Thumbnail Commentator 1 Thumbnail

Originally posted by: tayabafarooqui

there were hardly any scene shown btw pooja krish i dont find any chemistry btw them then why all of a sudden krish fell in love with her. πŸ€”

pyar ke liye ek pal hi khaafi hain πŸ˜† aisa mein nahin aisa filmo mein kehte hain πŸ˜‰...aur how did Brij fall in love with Pooja 🀒...if at all it was love that we thought for 4 mths 😭
DobbyDeol thumbnail
Anniversary 13 Thumbnail Visit Streak 365 0 Thumbnail + 8
the way the story is heading nowadays...at/ms or not...i don't care...it is now quite clear that the channel is planning to wrap up the show...nd launch new craps as usual(old habits die hard...!!) waise yesterday i was spared of the krishh nd harivansh horror due to IPL...
yaar...is channel ko shuru se hi iss show se kuchh problem thi...and ab ye log jaanboojh ke ise kharab bana rahe hain taaki ek bahana mil jaaye band karne ka...
but i'll still watch the show to see till which level of stupidity a channel can go...(actually nowadays i don't watch too many shows...)
skbm was the only show jise maine itne lambe samay tak follow kiya...so acchha ho ya bura...i'm not gonna leave it tooo easily...
shinjinii thumbnail
im also nt leaving ths serial..coz v lovd the char. N still loving them cnt put them alone 'at the road of disasters'
N ive a strong feelng that Brij wil nt b a culprit..jst wait n watch. πŸ‘πŸΌ
piya_12ka4 thumbnail
Anniversary 17 Thumbnail Group Promotion 2 Thumbnail Engager 1 Thumbnail

Originally posted by: sukanya_77

It is more than a week now and yet there are no signs of Brijji and Brija... rather than making their presence noticed their absence is being felt much more.They were indeed the lifeblood of the show. Without the " much flawed individual- BBP" , the show is turning increasingly lousy. I am neither an idealist nor a 'justice loving she warrior' and so the present format of the serial in which 'Aarti- the avenger ' has replaced 'Brij- the machiavellian man' is so offputting( for me) .

As for Rahul Singh, many forumvasis are of the view that he is trying to gain some mileage out of his fanbase.Anybody in his place would probably do the same. Herein I agreewith durum, he is a deserving actor who is yet to recieve his share of fame that is denied to many talents' in the transparency lacking entertainment industry and he should "capitalize" on the'BBP fad' soon, till the aura lingers on, as public memory is short . I wish him all the luck for his " more promising endeavours".

Rahul Sing has given a gr8 performance in SKBM..SO DID Kamana...i wish them both all the best for their future...may they b much more successful in watever project they work on.πŸ‘πŸΌ...they do deserve it..
..and hope no 1 will screw them over like LIFE OK did...🀬

Edited by piya_12ka4 - 12 years ago
durum thumbnail
For me the question is not whether BBP is a culprit or not but one of the inconsistent quality of the plot and story telling.

If BBP has had Puja shot, she should come out of coma and hang him herself. Or make sure he is chained to Rangoli for life while she goes on to have multiple gulcharras (could be Krish, GS or even daddaji/Srivastavji but all on her own terms and choice) and made-to-order babies. If BBP is not the culprit, the CVs should after their dance of the seven veils, show us a crafty villain (and I predict it will be Daddaji - he is an old fox).

What I have problem with is the serial showing us some insanely silly things. This question of Brija having bedded together being such a big deal to Arti and Krish. Of Arti blindly believing a doctor recommended by BBP/Rangoli/Daddaji's family, of Krish's savior complex. Of Harivansh displaying this silly melodrama. And of the fact that the serial easily making a farce out a real life tragedy. Of us being subjected to a bike ride and Arti fainting in the sun during her dharna...silly.

Maybe the story will go the AT/MS way, maybe not. Maybe, after Arti has arrived at the truth, BBP will be found guilty not of getting Puja shot but of abandoning her. Maybe Krish will convince Puja but "Bandini" style, she will go to BBP after all. The plot also has some elements of Bandini (the movie). Whatever the story, it should be told well and compellingly.
Edited by durum - 12 years ago