Rahul Singh finds Television more hectic than film

PavaniShiny thumbnail
Anniversary 14 Thumbnail Group Promotion 5 Thumbnail + 3
Rahul Singh

Rahul Singh is currently seen in Bag Films'
Sapno Ke Bhanwar Mein
on Life OK as an honest politician, Brij. And though he has acted in Bollywood movies till date (the prominent one being Zubeida for which he was nominated for National Award for his outstanding performance), this show marks his television debut. "I love my job and I always wanted to do television. And Anshuman, the director of the show is a dear friend; we started our careers together. So, when he narrated me the story he told me tere liye hee likha hai. I liked the story and since the channel was good I agreed to do it," Rahul tells com. Apart from being an actor, Rahul has also penned dialogues for films Kaante and Kacchi Sadak.

In fact, Rahul is all praises for his character, "It's not like other TV characters and I am happy that I have got a chance to experience different emotions. So I am happy there will be no stagnancy," beams the actor. Having been associated with movies and now TV, how different are the two mediums? "Television is very hectic as compared to films. One needs to give the same amount of passion and dedication in films, but the latter are more relaxed. In a daily soap, we have deadlines to meet." But he is not complaining. "One can't complaint as it is the nature of the job. And I have to meet the demands of my work," says the dedicated actor.

This daily has newcomers playing the lead, Kamya Ranawat and Vandana Joshi. "Kamya is a wonderful person and a great professional to work with. And since she is the most important character in the show, she is there in almost every scene. This makes her work schedule extremely hectic, but she is working really hard. Apart from Kamya, Vandana, Rajeshji and just everyone is good to work with. I would say that I am getting to work with some good and sensible people," says Rahul.

Apart from this, Rahul is excited about his recent Bollywood release, Chaar Din Ki Chandni where he plays the funny antagonist. His next Bollywood release will be Jal directed by actor turned director Girish Malik. "It is a tale about the crisis posed by the drying up of the river Narmada. Girish Malik, who is also a brilliant actor and dancer, is directing his first film that promises to be visually stunning. The movie is about how people in Kutch go from strength to strength to save water," reveals Rahul.

Edited by shinybandi - 12 years ago

bunmaska thumbnail
Anniversary 19 Thumbnail Group Promotion 4 Thumbnail Commentator 1 Thumbnail
wow...thks for sharing...Rahul is simply brilliant and an extremely learned and intelligient person...the kind of films he is doing I could see him in the same genre of brilliant actors like Naseerudding Shah, Smita Patil, Shabana Azmi, Om Puri, Anupam Kher...plus being so handsome he has an added advantage...hope he goes on to become a real star...all the best to him...
I_luv_pretzel thumbnail
Thx shiny for sharing. I think this is Rahul Singh's first interview about SKBM. Loved it. And I agree...this role has esp. been written for him and no wonder he breathes life into Brij's character.

Oh god...fallen real bad for Brij Bhushan Pandey. Love u Brij ji
Also glad to learn he plays honest politician... And hope negativity doesn't creep into his character. As for his acting skills...we love it and have already seen his negative roles ( loved him as bhairon singh gujjar in chalo dilli) in most of his films. He is brilliant and now as BBP ...words fail me...no one else could have done justice to this role.

😍 Love you Rahul Singh...
durum thumbnail
Finally another press release...keep 'em coming...
global1234555 thumbnail
He is a wonderful actor . We all wish all the Best for his career in TV and Films .
May GOD Bless him
582918 thumbnail
😍.ahun ahun...de shava shava,,,,looove him...and Kaamna😊
Tunasnah thumbnail
Anniversary 14 Thumbnail Group Promotion 5 Thumbnail
like this :honest politician😊hope bbp is also be shown as honest lover.😕
sparky21 thumbnail
he is the best actor, now its abt tym IF should give coveriage,,,,
sunshine_sun thumbnail
Anniversary 12 Thumbnail Group Promotion 4 Thumbnail
thanks for sharing...!!!!
he is a nice human being...😍
love u brij bhushan pandey jeee...!!! ❤️

keepin rocking...!!😎
725380 thumbnail
Wow lovely interview.u are the best actor rahul.my blessing wishes are always with u. Love u so much and keep rocking ar Brij.