sandipb thumbnail

Originally posted by: Dabulls23

Sandip I just wrote mere fact-truth....Where do u see bashing 😕 I did not call anyone name...
There are plenty who do discuss Himesh and bash him too...Makes no difference to me...Some goes to the length of discussing his personal life too....And why are you bringing Himesh into this???? Topic is about RD and Rafisaab...lets keep subject on the track...Instead of mixing the issues...
Thank you..

This article is written by Mr. Anmol Singh in Rafi Saab's web site..

It's a known fact, initially Rafi was finalized for the songs for Aradhana by Dada Burman. As Dada faces health problems during the production of 'Aradhana' after recording two duets for Rafi Saab, Pancham takes over the responsibility. Since Rafi Saab had been for Haj Pilgrimage Pancham takes the opportunity to train Kishore for rest of the songs. The success of 'Aradhana' establishes Kishore as full-fledged singer

Statistics revel that Pancham used Rafi Saab the maximum between 1977 to 1980 than any other singer.

So why just comment on one side of RD burman when he used Rafi Saab more than any other MD?

Thank YOU!

mr.ass thumbnail
Anniversary 16 Thumbnail Group Promotion 5 Thumbnail

Originally posted by: sandipb

This article is written by Mr. Anmol Singh in Rafi Saab's web site..

It's a known fact, initially Rafi was finalized for the songs for Aradhana by Dada Burman. As Dada faces health problems during the production of 'Aradhana' after recording two duets for Rafi Saab, Pancham takes over the responsibility. Since Rafi Saab had been for Haj Pilgrimage Pancham takes the opportunity to train Kishore for rest of the songs. The success of 'Aradhana' establishes Kishore as full-fledged singer

Statistics revel that Pancham used Rafi Saab the maximum between 1977 to 1980 than any other singer.

So why just comment on one side of RD burman when he used Rafi Saab more than any other MD?

Thank YOU!

hmmm... interesting.. thanks for the info.. hey i never made personal comments on rdb , i just found it and posted it.

anyway i have a theory.. 1977 was after rafi got filmfare for kya hua tera vada...

btw could u plz give me anmol singh's website it seems to be a good site..

thanks.
sandipb thumbnail

Originally posted by: oldblackjoe

hmmm... interesting.. thanks for the info.. hey i never made personal comments on rdb , i just found it and posted it.

anyway i have a theory.. 1977 was after rafi got filmfare for kya hua tera vada...

btw could u plz give me anmol singh's website it seems to be a good site..

thanks.

Here is the link that states Rahul Dev Burman's immense respect for Mohammad Rafi

http://www.mohdrafi.com/meri-awaaz-suno/rahul-dev-burman%E2%80%99s-immense-respect-for-mohammad-rafi.html

And here is the link to the article written by Anmol Singh

http://www.mohdrafi.com/meri-awaaz-suno/rafis-lean-phase-beginning-and-end.html

mr.ass thumbnail

@ sandipb: my favourite part was this:

Industry forgets Rafi

The industry remembers Mukesh but forgets Rafi immediately. Mukesh passed away in 1976 but gets awarded for "Kabhi Kabhi". Apart from this nominations for songs sung by Mukesh appear in 1977 and 1978 listing as well. Once Rafi passed away in 1980 his 3 nominations "Mere Dost Kissa", "Dard-e-Dil" & "Maine Puchha Chand Se" are overruled by one duet sung by Kishore / Lata "Hazar Raahen". This indeed is a great insult to Rafi Saab. It is a well-known fact that maximum songs appearing in the Binaca Geet Mala of the year 1980 were sung by Rafi Saab. Songs sung by Rafi Saab before his death got released later between 1981 to 1986, but there is no single nomination from 1981 onwards. Indeed the film industry has been very unfair to Rafi Saab towards the end. Certainly it does not deserve another Rafi.

sandipb thumbnail

@ sandipb: my favourite part was this:

Industry forgets Rafi

The industry remembers Mukesh but forgets Rafi immediately. Mukesh passed away in 1976 but gets awarded for "Kabhi Kabhi". Apart from this nominations for songs sung by Mukesh appear in 1977 and 1978 listing as well. Once Rafi passed away in 1980 his 3 nominations "Mere Dost Kissa", "Dard-e-Dil" & "Maine Puchha Chand Se" are overruled by one duet sung by Kishore / Lata "Hazar Raahen". This indeed is a great insult to Rafi Saab. It is a well-known fact that maximum songs appearing in the Binaca Geet Mala of the year 1980 were sung by Rafi Saab. Songs sung by Rafi Saab before his death got released later between 1981 to 1986, but there is no single nomination from 1981 onwards. Indeed the film industry has been very unfair to Rafi Saab towards the end. Certainly it does not deserve another Rafi.

Exactly!
It was the politics by Bombay music industry and not by RDB
mr.ass thumbnail

Originally posted by: sandipb

Exactly!
It was the politics by Bombay music industry and not by RDB

if someone ever asks me why the industry hasn't got another rafi yet, i'll give them this answer..

sandipb thumbnail

if someone ever asks me why the industry hasn't got another rafi yet, i'll give them this answer..

Singers loke Rafi, Manna, Kishore, Lata Asha come only once!
Same is true for Allauddin Khan, Bismillah Khan and others!
Which singer today is totally dedicted to "Riwaz"!
mr.ass thumbnail
sonu is, but he doesnt have a nice voice at all.. and he focused on skill more than emotion.. when he sang badi mastani hai, he over skillfully sang it.

when he sang meri zindaga -aa -ni hai, ga-aa-ni sounded too wooden, too mechanical.

shaan is doing riyaz regularly nowadays. and he has a great voice.

kk has no training.. but i like him more tho..
bellevue thumbnail
Anniversary 17 Thumbnail Group Promotion 3 Thumbnail
Obj, I like KK, Sonu, Shan as singers. My friend couple of years ago met Shaan during Bengali conference in NYC. He told my friend while having coffee that he (Shaan) wasn't really that great of a singer but he said in order to be successful you have to be associated with the right group of people. Another words he was with Saregmamapa team and that's what helped him to be where he has reached.
mr.ass thumbnail

Originally posted by: bellevue

Obj, I like KK, Sonu, Shan as singers. My friend couple of years ago met Shaan during Bengali conference in NYC. He told my friend while having coffee that he (Shaan) wasn't really that great of a singer but he said in order to be successful you have to be associated with the right group of people. Another words he was with Saregmamapa team and that's what helped him to be where he has reached.

but i like his singing.

shaan is a very modest singer, tho...
Edited by oldblackjoe - 15 years ago