187214 thumbnail
Posted: 19 years ago

Originally posted by: gr8_mms

yaar gauri hiten ko chor kar ur bhi log hain plz kabhi unk bare me bhi soch liya karo har bar ght k peche bolna kya zarori hai

hi gr8. i don't think that any offense to gauri hiten was made. i think no-nonsense is meant as a compliment here, in that both Gauri Hiten and Narayani Gaurav do not over react to situations, they keep to themselves. so it was a compliment to Gauri Hiten.

cool_pooja thumbnail
21st Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail
i dunt agree wid the topic at all... i think ur totally wrong And even if they r bitter they have a rite to be, and ma fellow frnds ahve alrydy told the reasons. Buh i dunt even think dey r bitter. dey r just shy and reserved. dat doesnt mean any1 is arrogant. wat do u want dem to do laugh 24/7 jus to get publicity??
manishaben thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail
😊 I agree coz i feel Gaurav-Narayni have begun to take themselves too seriously. The way they say that they will be back as if they r damn sure in the wild card round. Their removal at such an early stage was very unfortunate but mayb if they hadn't been eleminatd then they would surely have been eleminated by now. I will vote 4 Shweta-Raja. 😊
Eksie thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 3

Arrogant, bitter, over-confident.. call them whatever you want, everyone has their own perspective. Its all fine..but no one can deny Gaurav-Narayani are a very talented duo!

Reality shows like these should be solely based on talent.. and everything else secondary! Humility, friendliness and a positive attitude is like sone pe suhaga! 😊

Edited by Ektaj - 19 years ago
amy22 thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail
Hey, guys... I agree with all those who say we should vote on the basis of talent, not their personalities. But guys, to my mind, it does make a difference what kind of a person you are. If you are too sure of yourself and over-confident, it also shows in your dances, e. g. Bakhtiyar.

I don't hate Gaurav-Narayani, neither am I a fan of Gauri-Hiten... but I think the way Gauri behaves does not look arrogant. She smiles when she feels like smiling and she never looks bitter or hurted cuz of little things or judges' comments like other contestants. She has a very balanced personality.

But the way Gaurav-Narayani were behaving was not really all right. Either they seemed to be too convinced of themselves or they were being bitter and saying stuff like "we're only performing for ourselves". I mean, why are they back for the wild-card round if they're not even bothered by the show anymore? This does not make any sense... they're contradicting their own comments.

And about the smiling part... yaar, I'm not saying they have to laugh in front of the camera ALL the time. But do they have to look THAT serious and act as if the world's going down just cuz they were voted out of the show? Someone really needs to knock some sense into their heads. They need to take it as a game only.

samsidd thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail

Originally posted by: candyfloss

i agree with you amy.they both are very unimpressive and weird.They act as if they're famous or something.I don't think they're the best. 😕

me tooo...........

amit_sharma2627 thumbnail
i dont think so!!!out of all the jodis their dance was the best!! they selected a very nice song and that song demanded the same expressions as they showed..but judges related that to their exit n anger!!! that wasnt fair!!thay deserve to be in....i m gonna vote for them!!!