Basherz AT#23:59 Minutes to Midnight Open

FairyLiquidSoap thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 5

"Some people come into our lives and quickly go. Some stay for a while, leave footprints on our hearts, and we are never, ever the same." – Flavia Weedn

SeerialLoops thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 3
Dedication to Sanaya / Kushi
Sanaya's Kushi is the Lord's music
Sanaya's Kushi is Diwali of heart
Sanaya's Kushi is a fragrant goblet
Sanaya's Kushi is the red of Dawn

Sanaya's Kushi is a falling waterfall
Sanaya's Kushi is a rising moon
Sanaya's Kushi is wrapped in breath
Sanaya's Kushi is visible in eyes

Sanaya Stole my heart and soul
By being Kushi all this while
IPK has become my pass time
I will be your fan for all of life

For you Sanaya, my love is endless
My Love is Endless

When I think about IPK, it's Kushi I see
When I think about Kushi it's Sanaya I see
Your talent has spoiled me
I search for that in every actor I see
Only you could have
Turned a coal of a Kushi to a Diamond
I dreamed a future of
Where you dazzle with Viraf

My Love is Endless

Those days and nights when I feel low,
Those days I will RabbaVey with you
Those days and nights when I feel blue,
Then I will What The What The with you.

Whether Nafrat or Moahabbat
Whether you Smile or you Cry
You mesmerize You mesmerize
How can we ever forget you.

My Love is Endless

(Song inspired by Ishq Sufiyana Song from TDP)
My Dedication to all My Fellow Friends on this Forum

Whereever our paths may cross
Wherever our journeys takes us
Stumbling across cyber world
You will always be with me

Whether we are separated
Whether times have evaporated
Deep in my heart and soul
You will always be with me

Whether I am lonely or defeated
Walking along shadows are all of you.

Oh My Friends
I cherish our friendship
Oh My Friends
Never let perish our friendship

When it rains, our memories
become paper boats
It will remind me of times
I spent with boaties
All the banter and teasings
will float over
Dori with no begin or end
Will keep us tied together.

Whether I am lonely or defeated
Walking along shadows are all of you.

Oh My Friends
I cherish our friendship
Oh My Friends
Never let perish our friendship

(Song is inspired by Oh My Fried song from Telugu Film Happy Days)

Dedication to Doris

Aaha .. Aha Ha..
Ha Dazzling Dori
Looking at You
I forgot to blink my eye Hey
Even Then.. Hey
Some Some.. Hey
RES don't stop you know, hey do you know.
My posting is your slave
In You, In Me, Inside
Doris have unraveled
Oo Oo Dazzling Dori, Dazzling Dori
Dazzling Dori, Dazzling Dori Ho
Dazzling Dori
You are the go to place
Dazzling Dori
You, I will never forget.

Hoohoo oo...
This path that you open
Turned Bash into an art
overflown with sense
Other than you, what other fun do I have
Hoohoo oo...
Like rainfall in moonlight
You are book marked in my site
You won over all the deepest cores of myself
Oo Oo Dazzling Dori, Dazzling Dori
Dazzling Dori, Dazzling Dori Ho
Dazzling Dori
You are the go to place
Dazzling Dori
You, I will never forget.

Song is inspired by Kundanapu Bomma a Telugu Song from Ye Maya Chesave (What Magic Have You Done)

Edited by stafhtad - 13 years ago
Originally posted by Arhi-Did-IT

This is my first serial where i have made so many friends in IF.
Landed up in so many CC's I never knew what a CC was but when found out about it I did not realize when life changed so much.
My first serial where I have spent so much time thinking about the show.
I honestly can not believe its ending like this way too abrupt !
Due to other actors thought of making an another post now I dont feel like doing so sigh. The feeling is sickening me writing this right now.
Through this show I have learnt alot myself through Khushi mostly.
I am lost in words to say anything at all.
I never imagined this situation to occur I wanted 50 Dori Bashers AT alas that does not seem to be happening.
I hope we all can still chat still meet up in future.
Feels really bad that this show which is so popular has become like this.
A special thanks to Rima, Priyanka & Swathi due to your posts I remained back in this Forum otherwise I was running away seeing so much of ASR everywhere.
Swathi your Dori's gave me even more friends so did the SI AT through which I realized I love Sanaya so much. Going to miss Sanaya acting until her next show sigh. Im a person who is not bothered about any kind of actor except Hrithik Roshan & Aamir Khan though but still I do not sit admire their pics either. I cant phangirl but Sanaya has changed a lil.

im going to miss this show, miss bashing, miss ATing, miss reporting posts, miss reseing, miss god dammit everything I did in this Forum since feb
okay now im in tears 😭

Edited by FairyLiquidSoap - 13 years ago
SeerialLoops thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 3
IPK Summary - My Memories

The Beginning. The Seduction. The falling Head Over Heels - Ishq Wala Love

This serial, for the first 6-8 months, got many of us hooked onto it. We have seen or read this type of love story of star crossed lovers many times. Yet we got hooked on. Because, it had everything working for it. Incredible tag lines, an oft repeated story became worth telling again because it got a refreshingly fresh treatment, got two of the most good looking, charming and uber talented leads together, CVs, director. As a bonus, the two leads thrown together, unknown to probably even the story telling technicians, got together and created a chemistry, which I feel is unparalleled in TV land (from what I have seen so far). They signed, sealed and delivered and we all fell hook, line and sinker.

It was beautiful ride. Even the corny scenes were lapped up only because of BS and SI. Even the most ridiculous scenes were swept under the rug, because, the execution was not flawed. Comedy even if it is corny can be pulled off, if the timing and execution and placement is right. That is what they had.

Love, Arrogance, Ego, Sacrifice, Intensity, Passion, Comedy, Bonding, Revelations, Reflections, Mistrust, Faith, Belief and Rabba Ves were all placed and executed when and where they were supposed to. Nothing seemed out of place. We forgot about actors and BS was ASR and SI was Kushi.

ASR and Kushi were physically far from each other, (the corridor at Gupta's house), Diwali night, their eye lock and Rabba Vey seemed like they were making passionate love.

Characterizations were pretty much flawless. There was growth in every character, whether it be positive or negative. La was getting more and more positive and her exit was one of the most dignified exits in TV land. Shyam was becoming negative from the initial positive portrayal. ASR layers were peeling away. If his arrogance had bite to it, his rarely seen smile had a sweetness to it, because, they were all placed and executed and not compromised.

Some characters the graph stayed consistent. Be it, Nani being sensible when she needs to be and fun loving when the timing needed to be. Mami was always the relief with her impeccable dialogue delivery, some of the best one liners and her character stayed consistent.

Kushi was always going to be silly, goofy, more mature than an 18 year old, less mature than a 9 year old, biting off more than she can chew, sometimes penny wise and sometime pound foolish. Fitted with her life story and age perfectly. She falls down, gets up, and moves on.

ASR transformed to Arnav. Can anyone in this forum disagree that the only person responsible to draw the Arnav out of ASR is Kushi. None of his family including Anjali could bring out the Arnav. The smiling one, the flirting one, the one who ended up doing things like stealing pecks, dancing, losing bets, mischievous, and finally even a dhak dhak.

So, what was not to like including Shyam's twitching.

Growing Pains. - The falling into Immaturity - Forced Marriage Track.
Episodes crammed love, arrogance, angst, revenge, comedy, OTT, passion, bonding, Ego, fake love, faltu Rabba Ves all in a 20 minutes span. Hence, placement became horrible and execution was without heart and soul. Worst of all, chemistry was not sizzling.

ASR and Kushi are now physically closer (geographically only) and yet the Rabba Veys lack spark and intensity. BS and SI look tired and all the hard work they are doing is showing. For 6-8 weeks, only BS and SI were getting maximum screen space. As their fans we were all happy.

But that is where the graph started to dip. They became worked. Show had several characters. But they were hardly used. The main villain disappeared for days together. How many scenes did Abhaas as Shyam get since MU. It can hardly fill one episode. Is this how villains are in any other show. Where the damage they do is not with their presence, but the absence.

This blunder would turn out to be costly for the PH later on. What was happening was not fair to BS and SI. Unfortunately, when PH was making this mistake, it was getting compounded because fans were expecting more and more of ArHi.

But just like Shyam's twitching, which started going OTT, everything went OTT once the toothless MU started. CVs started to lose the nativity and the characters and started butchering the main leads to be able to provide them maximum screen space.

Everything Sacred and a Fond memory was soon turning into an "Oh No!!". Pool was THE sacred place for the lead pair. Ruined it two ways, first having Kushi sleep there and then having Kushi turn into a Dhobhighat!

The Middle. - The falling out of Favors - When PH Gave Favors

First 8 months, we could not wait for the next episode to air and blamed day for having 24 hours. We were loyal and forgave the CVs for their indulgence and kept watching hoping for a beautiful redemption, repentance, romantic track that was supposed to come up.

Previously during the first 8 months, we remembered each and every scene and its poignancy. During the middle phase, all we were doing was hoping and praying future will be great.

Previously characters were strengthened to move the story forward. Now, characters were being butchered for lack of story line.

Everyone praised an ugly duckling turning into a swan little realizing, the beautiful swan was killed on the Terrace.

They did throw in excellent episodes during Holy. We all got excited. The previous Glory was going to be back. The drunken confession by the pool showed what we all wanted and loved and adored about the serial.

And then, it all fell out of anymore favors we may have. Kidnapping track got added to accomodate a break. Sanaya single handedly worked day and night, she pulled the serial and all of us through, through her sheer talent. We all longed for the lead to return. But the story lost its sparkle. The confession was fleeting. The I love you was over phone. The realization was poorly etched. Even after the kidnapping track ended, everyone forgot ASR characteristics. What we go to see was not ASR but the actor himself. Slowly the outerlayers that made this wonderful master pieces were peeling off.

The episodes of Shyam's revelation was akin to driving a Prius in a Nascar Race. (Sorry, I cannot come up with any other way to say this). It was like Skahti Kapoor doing an item song or a Rakhi Sawant doing a Kahaani. Since then, Kushi is reduced to wanting to wash Anjali's feet and purify herself.

Making things worse were the accomidation of DKS track. The crumbling and disintegration of the masterpiece was accelarated.
Kushi was made to be angry when she needs to be understanding and understanding when she needs to be angry. She loves when she should hate and hates when she should love. She cries when there was no need to and laughs when the prevailing mood was of glum. She was chirpy when she should be introspective and silent when she should be explaining her position.

ASR was made to be giving with one hand and was shown stealing with the other. He was made to be mean when he needs to come clean and was made to woo when bigger woes are befalling him. He was neither there for his Di nor was he there for Kushi. He was made into a lover boy acting like a person with hate and a villain acting like a lover.

The thing which started the avalanche of downhill journey was the miscarriage episodes. Completely cringe worthy and disgusting.

As if an Avalanche was not enough, a Tsunami was unleashed. We got closer to the TV sets. The dark past was going to revealed. We were all ready to root for Arnav. Dadi was beyond inhumane. The past was not dark at all. And the wrap up left us thirsty even after being swept away in a tidal Tsunami.

All of a sudden, I was not watching the serial with adoration in my eyes, love in my mind and feeling in my heart, but I was watching it with apprehension in my eyes, suspicion in my mind and pessimism in my heart.

It was like watching a software update stuck at 10% only to eventually crap out with an error only to be left with a feeling of being cheated, and disappointment.

The End - The falling out of Grace - Off-screen Drama takes center stage.
Just like the unimaginably pathetic end this serial got, I also will not comment on this portion. Suffice to say, Sanaya Irani and her dedication were the highlights of the entire off-screen fiasco.

Closing Comments :

In closing I would like to say this. Whatever ups and downs IPK had, whatever bouquets and bricks IPK received, what ever praises and citicisms IPK got, all of these are insiginificat for me.

Because the significant thing which does faraq padtha hai dammit is what I gained. What I gained is the pleasure, the honor and the privilege to share my thoughts, share your thoughts and learn a lot from each and every one of you beautiful souls.

So, I love you all. Nose Flicks, Forehead Kisses, Eye Locks, and Rabba Veys.
Edited by stafhtad - 13 years ago
My Other Half's post Artiji Bored Damsel

This is it. The day I thought never would come.

But it did.. today. The last day of IPK.

And with what.. it ended with Khushi telling Arnav that everything she achieved and learned was because of him.. and what did she get in return.. a fake tired smile.. and why? 'coz the lead actor couldn't make it to the last day of shoot!

I am very very sad. Maybe this wasn't the best show ever to be aired on Indian TV, but this was the first show that I got so attached to. And I took a few minutes to wonder why..?

Khushi Kumari Gupta .. a girl who would do anything for her family, a girl who stood up for her morals, a girl who would not take any shit from any guy, independent, crazy and a foodie! It was so easy to fall in love with her, 'coz I could relate to her.

Arnav Singh Raizada, dark, sophisticated, hot and sexy, arrogant, and yet caring.. yes I know he abused her.. but I still adored him.. 'coz of the love he had for Khushi.. he was angry not at Khushi, but he was angry at himself for the way he felt around her. Such a complex character, it didn't take me much time to fall in love with him.

And what else was particular about this show.. the script and the sets .. so much attention was paid to details .. for example, the Salman Khan posters .. the symbolisms .. the editing .. the music.. the direction .. the lighting .. and the acting .. such flawless and natural acting by lead and supporting casts.

Everyone had a role.. a role that was directly related to the leads. I might be wrong, but this was not a family drama, this story was about Arnav and Khushi .. and no side story would have survived (just like Bubbly, DKS were all flops).

So I thought a lot.. what should I talk about today, given this is the last chance I might have to talk about this show. My biggest regret, and which I feel was the reason this show became uninteresting. Characters were butchered .. and of course side characters were ignored, when they were the reason why IPK was different. The stories should have involved all of them, but of course focusing on Arnav and Khushi.

Payal - her bond with Khushi and how she shouted at Arnav. Payal-Khushi's bonding was never shown after they both got married and ended up in RM. Payal never noticed that Khushi was upset.

Shashi - his love for Khushi; he hated Shyam, but at the same time respected Arnav even though he knew he was mean and arrogant (remember he had no issue with Khushi spending time alone with Arnav). Of course he should have been the strong evidence and Khushi's supporter when Shyam was revealed. I would have wanted him to take Khushi away from Arnav, knowing Khushi deserved an apology for the way she was treated. But well he stayed in his wheelchair.

Garima ' even though she slapped Khushi twice and blamed her easily .. it was evident she loved Khushi more than she loved Payal. It is the ones you love most that you hurt without any qualms. I hoped to see Arnav growing to love Garima like a mom.

Buaji ' her bond with Khushi' let's not forget that it is the medicine she went to buy for Buaji that made Khushi crash into Arnav's car, which led to the money challenge. Buaji and NK, was definitely a side story, but was one I would have loved to see more of. Buaji should definitely have been involved in Shyam's revelation, given she was the one who tried to get Khushi married to Shyam.

Anjali ' She brought them together, and I would have loved to see her being the one who brought them back when they separated for her sake, but well... they never did! Or even better, I would have loved for her to turn against Arnav when Shyam's truth was revealed.

Shyam ' I wish they had never showed him kidnap Arnav. It ruined his character. And well, even his attempts to kill degraded after Feb.. sheesh!

Nani ' It was Nani's anger towards La that brought Khushi to Arnav's house. Nani was one character that wasn't ruined until Sheetal track, but she could have been used more. Even though I loved how she and Arnav were supporting each other during Dadi track. Nani deserved a better role. Having known Khushi and trusted her, she never even once tried to investigate about the sudden marriage.

Mami ' She was the reason Arnav started his business, earned money and clashed with Khushi!This is one character that I wish they had done more with.. well except for the kidnapping track. I would have loved to see her bond with Khushi.. we saw a glimpse of that during the fancy dress competition.

Akash ' Arnav realized his love for Khushi during Akash-Payal's wedding track! His character was not strong, but he loved his brother. I had wanted to see him turn against Arnav when the truth about the contract marriage came out. Or he should have been his brother's support if Arnav and Khushi had ever separated and he and Payal should have been the ones who would have brought them together.

NK ' The true friend, the one who watched his crush get married to her love, but at the same time promised to be there for her forever! His character was utilized to the max when he was brought back .. but since then nothing. I would have loved to see him fall in love with someone else .. maybe Arnav and Khushi, while separated, could have helped bring NK together with his love .. as per Akash and Payal's plan or something!

Arnav and Khushi, two characters with so much potential, both ruined to highlight others.

Khushi's character was made to look like a fool and treated like a doormat, so that Arnav would look like a hero.

Arnav's character was shown to love his sister and his mother more than the woman who sacrificed her life to save him and the woman for whom he changed.. His love died .. his respect for her, his trust in her .. all died.. in fact the guy who couldn't stand to see her tears had no issue when she stood and cried and cried and was insulted over and over again .. why? just so that the story could move forward.

<Borrowing from the post I made yesterday>

Anyways, what's the use saying all this.. the show is over.. and I am just sad. This show gave me a lot.. and now it's no more. And it got an abrupt ending..

- No one will ever know that Khushi was the girl who fell into Arnav's arms in Lucknow.. that Shyam saved Khushi from the gundas.. that Arnav and Khushi had feelings for each other for a long time..

- Khushi will never know that Arnav's love was hidden in his anger and his outburst or why he saved her from danger everytime and kicked those gundas...

- Arnav will never know Khushi sold her mother's bangles to buy those plants.. Khushi will never know he put those coins in the detergent packet..

- No one will know that Shashi was paralysed because of Shyam.. or that Shyam tried to kill Anjali..

- Arnav will never know how Shyam harassed Khushi..

- No one will ever know of the contract marriage.. and how Arnav forced Khushi to marry him..

- No one will know that she slept outside.. No one will know how he insulted her day and night..

- We will never know what happened to Laxmi, Mamaji, and Masala Mama. We will never see Shashi walk again. We will not see NK find love.. or find out what will happen to NK-Buaji's love story.. We will not see Anjali find love.. or Mami shower her love on Khushi!

- We will never know what happened between Garima and Arnav's father.

- We will never ever see Arnav or Khushi mature as a married couple.

- We will never see them share their passionate love for each other.. or see them have kids.. we will never see them grow old.

We will see nothing.. that's what we get after loving this show for so long. Nothing!

Ok, have I made everyone cry now? Good. 😆

But I am not sad. Because then I thought of the happy memories I have of IPK.

- Arnav and Khushi were the reason I started writing.. whoever thought I could write romance .. and through my stories, I made a lot of really good friends..

- My fellow bashers.. all of you.. you are the ones who gave me the happiest memories I have of IPK .. romancing with Swathi, fighting over Viraf with Sudha, dirty food talk with Meher, the Bhaiyya bashing and Viraf drooling with all of you .. !

- A big shoutout to Tia and Avni, they are the ones I first started discussing episodes in dept with .. the hours we spent on Skype, talking about us and about IPK while cooking, eating, and relaxing.. 😊 and Tia a big big hug for you, she was the one who introduced me to this dori!!!

- And the rabba ve's before Feb 2012 .. so many more.. Holi, Heer-Ranjha, Gupta house, kidnapping, Rakshabandhan, Aane do, and Farmhouse..

So at the end of the day, IPK is no more.. but all these friendships are.. and that is what I will remember.. so no, no more tears.. just Khushi and lots of love, hugs and kisses! :)

Understood?. .. only Khushi at the end of IPK 😉 and like I said in Swathi's post, the answer to the question Iss Pyaar ko kya naam doon .. yes, the answer is Khushi as well .. happiness.. 'coz they lived happily ever after.

Now you know who the real star of the show was 😃

Edited by FairyLiquidSoap - 13 years ago
GayuArnav thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 3
Reswa for One final Rabba Ve.
Reswa for One final Eye Sex.
Reswa for One final "What the".
Reswa for One final "Hai devi Maiyya"
Reswa for One final "Hello Hi bye bye".
Reswa for One final "Hai Re nandhakishore"
Reswa for One final "Oh sorry sorry, wohi wohi"
Reswa for One final "Aap Bhi Na"
Reswa for One final "Rani sahiba"
Reswa for One final "AkashJi"
Reswa for One final "PayalJi"
Reswa for One final "Mano"
Reswa for One final "Bitiya"
Reswa for one final "Mehhh".

Final Reswa for "Iss Pyaar Ko Kya Naam Doon?"
Edited by GayuArnav - 13 years ago
513248 thumbnail
So, Basherz.

I'd just say that this Dori was more than just some hang out place. Here I made many amazing friends. I met personalities I will remember my whole life.

People would say it's a waste of time, spending 3 hours each day chatting with people in a cyber world, but I beg to differ. I don't regret a single minute spent here, because it wasn't just about 'bashing'. It was about the coming together of different perspectives. I have learned a lot from all of you, and believe me when I say this isn't just some fancy wording I have used.

First I wasn't really sure if this Drooling Arena of a Forum was really my place. This was a place where people would defend ASR when he would manhandle Khushi. But then I met people like you all, the ones who made me feel as if I really had found the right place.

And yes, our trollings. I lau that part! We sometimes got out of bounds, but heck, Warning PMs are our Mrs India titles, dammit!

We have supported each other through OTT, through Shitall, through Longish breaks...through everything.

I feel like a family I will be losing. Although we are seas apart, we are very close at heart.

And I hope we remain so.
Edited by -Aimz- - 13 years ago
Aparamegha thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail
Calm of mind all passions spent
Edited by apara_loves_IPK - 13 years ago
GayuArnav thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 3
Sudha such a long post in the first page? 😲

McNinja thumbnail