LivingInPajamas thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 6

Originally posted by: 18shabbo

idk...im a behanji...idk anything...im a behanji...idk anything in between too...im a behanji...

n early afternoon my mother screams..."Behanji ab to uth jaao"...heck!!! its a difficult life i tell you.

🤣🤣
@Doc- wahi jo ipkknd me nahi hota hai😳
Banaya1 thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail + 2
Funny thing is in the UK when we dress up, like for weddings and parties and really make an effort we always wear asian clothes, how does that make us Behnji's? That's just our culture, when non asian people attend our weddings they get excited as it gives some of them an excuse to dress up in asian clothes and accessories too.
When SPL happens I'm sure the place is going to be full of bhenji's and proud ones at that, so go Behnji's!!!!!!!
-Risha- thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail + 5
I just knew that they would once again stereotype this whole thing and we would get everyone calling Khushi behen ji and then she'll rise up from the ashes and blah blah. Come on CVs this is getting boring now! If you wanna show her never-give-up spirit then why could she not just take Arnav's project that he wanted to give her? Or tell him that you assess all the candadites or something and then pick me if I'm better if she wants to do this herself? Seriously today was, once again, so stupid.

And oh yeah, I salute all the women who cook with that smile on their faces. Honestly, I cant stand being in the kitchen and I also can't stand food that does not taste good. So if it wasn't for these women (or men) I'd starve 😆 So yeah, hats off.

On a sidenote, I have successfully avoided seeing today's episode (apart from the Arnav and Khushi parts) and am proud of myself

Originally posted by: Risha.J

I just knew that they would once again stereotype this whole thing and we would get everyone calling Khushi behen ji and then she'll rise up from the ashes and blah blah. Come on CVs this is getting boring now! If you wanna show her never-give-up spirit then why could she not just take Arnav's project that he wanted to give her? Or tell him that you assess all the candadites or something and then pick me if I'm better if she wants to do this herself? Seriously today was, once again, so stupid.

And oh yeah, I salute all the women who cook with that smile on their faces. Honestly, I cant stand being in the kitchen and I also can't stand food that does not taste good. So if it wasn't for these women (or men) I'd starve 😆 So yeah, hats off.

On a sidenote, I have successfully avoided seeing today's episode (apart from the Arnav and Khushi parts) and am proud of myself

Ugh!I seriously can't stand all that heat and stuff.Infact my older brother is a better cook than me😆But then we don't live in cliches anymore.My brother is actually interested in all that so he cooks,me?I prefer obsessing over tv soaps and studies😛and true,I would totally starve without them!

Hah!Congratulations on that!I managed to miss first fifteen minutes 😃
-Risha- thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail + 5

Originally posted by: Risha_ipkknd

Ugh!I seriously can't stand all that heat and stuff.Infact my older brother is a better cook than me😆But then we don't live in cliches anymore.My brother is actually interested in all that so he cooks,me?I prefer obsessing over tv soaps and studies😛and true,I would totally starve without them!

Hah!Congratulations on that!I managed to miss first fifteen minutes 😃

Oh but the first five mins have Arnav and khushi! But I guess that does not matter anymore? 😆

Everyone at my place hates cooking except my chachi and so we all call her our food minister - family joke! (Where we consider every member of the fam as a minister of something)
Banaya1 thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail + 2
When the two women approched her I thought of Sim and Pam, it was like de ja vu.
I was so hoping that one of the judges was that model whose fur coat got spoilt by Khushi, that would be so funny, especially the model's reaction when she came to find out that "ARNIE" was married to Khushi.
Edited by Banaya1 - 13 years ago
ReginaPhalange- thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Explorer Thumbnail
They.must.understand. Being traditional is NOT analogous to being primitive or a behenji! How to make them realize is the question.
annieK thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail
well almost all of india wears indian clothes so that's not even an issue ...but apparently CVs thru the guise of Khushi are having an identity crisis so this is to settle that.