TheJake thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 6
I wanted to make a seperate post for this. This is turning out to be an annoyance, actually.
I don't think, there is such thing as called a die-hard EHM fan out there. The show is bloody divided into three different groups - That's not an offense, but in the end - Everybody care about their Jodis. Not the show.
Too many insecurities out there. The result is right in front of you! The leads are not doing good in ranks - And the show will be going down soon too.
I'm sorry to say, but this is a fact. I'm not pointing, but I have noticed - I have never seen Virikians thinking about the show - Helping out with the ranks (Show's). Because I have made such topics in the past too. I have never seen them being worried about. Only care about 'Virika'. Same with Behna fans. Some, mind you. I wonder why only VirManians care about the show? But even VirManians are no saints. More than half of them care more about Sabun, IPK than VirMan. Being part of this group, I know even this part of group got flaws.
Which leaves us where? I don't think any one of us are truly committed to the show - This is even for those who are away because of exams. The show might be doing good in TRPs race, but - I'm not saying you have to be obligated to the show - Diversity is good, but I don't think the show has achieved many honest viewers. Or maybe they are all sleeping?
Hell, do not help each other if your ego is stopping you - But think about your own and the show. It's sad, really. There's no fun on this forum. Everyone's uptight here.
No offense to anyone. I would prefer if you discuss this out, instead of bashing each other.
Edited by TheJake - 13 years ago

RKDramebaaz thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 4
I disagree with you. Just because we are fans of EHM and IPK both, doesn't mean we HAVE to support either! We will go towards the show that has better track and keeps up to our expectations. My dislikes and likes are not permanent. I am a VirMan fan, but I am an ArHi fan too! So I support both or neither, but if I see one having better track than other, I will ofcourse be pulled towards the better one! I can't support VirMan even when I don't get what I want to see!

This is just my opinion! No fights or offence intended!
Edited by Prach_VirMan - 13 years ago
TheJake thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 6
EXACTLY! My point is - I'm not talking about IPK and VirMan fans ... I'm talking about EHM fans! I'm sorry to say ... But if there's a Poll between the two - Most of you will end up choosing IPK instead of EHM. Is that wrong? No, in the end have to make one choice.

I'm NOT telling you to choose between. What I'm
saying is - I haven't seen people support EHM with full heart! And please, in the end everyone supports one thing - You cannot expect to support both and make em win - In the end one has to come out as a winner.

As a EHM viewer only ... I'm talking from that perspective. I don't believe it is wrong. You don't need to get offended if ^You like both. It's your call. Simply asking for support - It's not wrong on my part.
HawttInBlackGK thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail Networker 1 Thumbnail
actually i think ur just misunderstanding and i just see this as a reason to bring up a fight on the forum between the 3 groups seeing that the forum has been in peace for quite sometime...yes m a new member but have been browsing through this place ever since the show started so m pretty familiar with what has been happening on the forum!

as for pointing fingers at virikians for not helping i could do the same with the other groups as well! and honestly what is this group thing anyway...i love the behnas, i love virika and i love viren-manvi as well as the vv bros so what would that make me then😕

as for fans loving couples of another show more than virman or even virika...so what thats their own choice and here we're talking about ArHi so am sure its understandable😉

dont wanna bring up a fight but just wanted to give my opinion here just like you did! as for the ranks...we're doing pretty well on trps, IF, tacker and Nia's ranks are pretty decent and i guarantee you tacker will be in top 10 next week considering there was quite some buzz bout him😉...if you dint know tacker will be hosting the IIFA red carpet now thats quite a joy for his fans and honest viewers of ek hazaaron mein right?😛

EDIT: O yeh i forgot...if u consider urself an honest fan of EHM then m guessing you prolly knew bout tacker hosting the red carpet and so as an honest fan m guessing you also commented on the article at least a few times RIGHT?😛 If ur answer to this question is NO; then two things

1) You got ur answer to ur questions and post urself and just wasted ur own time as well as those ppl's time who commented; and
2) If you wanna change other ppl's idea of an 'honest viewer" and wanna have them commenting on ur faves Virman aka Nishal...then i got one suggestion for u...u hav probably heard of something like "Charity begins at home" so since you made this post do feel free to go and comment on Tacker's article as well as his page and Krystle's page...if you cant do this urself then please do save us the torture of telling us we're not honest viewers! thnxx😃
Edited by -Subbiha- - 13 years ago
sweetsorrow18 thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 3
I don't want to bring IPK into this - different show, different forum.

About EHB fans, I definitely do see a divide, and also a lack of response in the forum... being #2 on the CM, the forum is definitely dead a lot of the times. I don't know how many people actually go and comment on the celebrities pages (considering how much they all dropped, I'm not thinking a lot)...there's just no collective effort on part of the forum.

As for fav jodi's - its bound to happen. With a show having two leading pairs, people are going to like one over the other, can't do anything about it..just hope everyone stays a fan of EHMMBH overall, then that would be good

Edited by sweetsorrow18 - 13 years ago
RKDramebaaz thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 4
Well, if that is what your point is, you can't call us dishonest viewers! We are viewers of the show because we like it! If we do not support it, it doesn't mean we are "Not honest"!
What exactly is your definition of an "honest viewer"?

And the divide, it has been tried to resolve. People are gonna think what they do! You cant stop it!
Edited by Prach_VirMan - 13 years ago
columbia thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail + 6
Umm..pls tell me this is a sarcastic post and is supposed to be taken lightly.

what factions? what fans? what honest viwers?

this is a star plus show which has romance saas bahu rasms brothers who are supposed to be from big families but have no jobs sisters whose job is only to behave like damsels. i mean that is the honest thing about it. please dont make it more than what it is yaar.

the cvs and the channel runs the show, viewers are the market. which market is honest? if you have good product, market will buy, if your product is average, some market leaves some stays.
from the trps and the show content it is obvious the market is mediocore only which makes the product mediocore and you are complaining about this set of fans and that set of fans. the cvs and channel onl cares for tracks that are bringing them the money- mediocore track is giving trps no one cares virman virika sisters phisters...kuch nahi yaar..chill maar
Edited by columbia - 13 years ago
munnihyderabad thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Trailblazer Thumbnail + 6

Even ... I would like to graciously disagree with you dear...

- Who ever they support here ... ViriKa,,,,VirMan or JeeMan ... at the end of the day all are EHM fans and watch the show at the end of the day.. so who ever watches EHM for whatever reasons... they all are EHM fans...

-Individuals have preferences... we like different shows and different characters.. and it is wrong to point out if a VirMan or ViriKa fan likes other shows or other jodis...means that they are not EHM fans...

- we all love EHM ...and come here to discuss about the show.. in whatever time we have,,,which in itself shows our love for the show...

- we all have personal life as well... if we opt to use the limited time we have ,.. to discuss the show on the forum rather than voting ... then it is up to our own individual preferences... as what we would like to do on the forum...
and if we do not vote for the rankings does not make a viewer as not being the fan of the show,..

- No offence intended,,, take it easy😃

layna thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail
guys, by honest viewers, jake wasn't saying that those who watch IPK are mafia people 😆, well i'm not her advocate, nor am i in her mind, but what i understand from her post, is that she just want us EHM fans (Virikians, Virmanians, Behna fans, those who watch IPK too etc...) to participate more in the forum. i personnaly don't comment often on profiles, on posts, don't hit the chaska meter and i will try to do an extra effort from now on because i think she's right, we the people in the forum can do better than that. and i think this is just what Jake wanted to say, that we can better than that.
-YellowMoon- thumbnail
Without the show - there wouldn't be any of the jodis right now. This show made the jodis what they are today. So you can't say that there aren't any fans out there. There are. It's just that some people show their love for the show more than others.

There are people committed to the show, but it's not necessary to constantly flaunt each and every aspect of the show. Some people prefer to be silent viewers and we've got to respect that. Others are busy - especially during the summer period when people have exams and are on holiday. If they can't participate in the forum, it's fine. So long as you as an individual know that you like the show, I'm cool with it and we should respect it.

No matter what, there are always going to be other couples out there. I love Sam & Dean, l love Castle & Beckett, I love Rizzoli & Isles, I love Blair & Chuck. I even love ArHi. And I love all the pairings in EHMMBH: Dabbu & Manvi, Manvi & Virat, Jeevika & Viren, Chachi & Manvi, and so on... It's not going to make me love this show any less than others.

All the Virika and VirMan and Behna fans end up rating the show everyday just so that it can stay in the top 10. So these separate fans end up doing something together and I think it's good.