saima4744 thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail Networker 1 Thumbnail
😆 continue it mindbloing dear
--BSI-FaNaTic-- thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 3
wow sounds interesting... Update soon...
-ElmoFuj- thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 5
cant wait for the update
this seems really interestinggg
do update soon 😃
gunjanmkj thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail
Gr8! Anothr interestng one comin up,i guess! M game! Bring it on!😊
Cute_Gal thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 2
Prologue sounds intresting..
carry on..
ll b waiting for d update..
thanxx for d pm..
aakriti120 thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 2
heya

interesting concept..

will look forward to reading it..

many thanks for the pm..:)

continue soon..
kingofme thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail + 3
loved the prolouge...
waiting the part 1..
thanks for the pm...
ShiningStar18 thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail Networker 3 Thumbnail
The prologue seems interesting. Do continue. Would love to read more 😳
shraddska thumbnail
Sounds awesome Aliya...
waiting for more...

really intriguing...
no characters introduced???

update soon...
BlueMystique thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 7
Hello Folks!

I am Ridz. Some of you know me, and well some of you don't. I just hope I won't disappoint Aliya's readers!

I wanna dedicate this update to Aliya. Yes, I know, it seems likes Self - band,baaja,baarat 😆 but I honestly do wanna thank her for trusting me with a collab. So yeah, this goes out to you SS!😉

Now, for the update...Here u go *ducks*

----------

Chapter 1

"25 Lakhs"

"30 Lakhs"

"50 Lakhs"

"1 Crore"

"1 Crore, going once, going twice, done!" said the clerk. "The building goes to Ashwin Malhotra."

The bidding was over long before it started for most of the people in the room. Those people were now anxiously waiting to see the reaction of the other bidder. Would he walk out with dignity? Or lose his temper?

But he surprised them all when he walked across the room and extending his hand to Ashwin, said, "Congratulations Mr.Malhotra."

Ashwin clasped the hand extended to him and shook it firmly, once.

"Thank you, Mr. Raizada, that is very considerate of you" he said, with a cold look that belied the friendliness his tone suggested. "I would like to extend an invitation to you. I have decided to throw a party in celebration of my successful deal. I hope it wouldn't be too much trouble for you to attend."

All Ashwin got in return for his trouble, was a firm nod and a stare that would have reduced any less of a man to tears.

Turning his back to Ashwin, Arnav Singh Raizada put on his sun-glasses and walked out of the building, followed by a throng of his assistants. But not before Ashwin leaned in close and whispered,

"I win again, Arnav"

-------------

Aman nervously knocked on his boss's cabin door. Entering ASR's office after a deal had gone sour was nothing short of putting your head in a lion's mouth, a very hungry lion.

"Come in"

Aman entered the cabin and shuffled his legs nervously. He didn't want to bring up the topic, but he had no choice.

"I'd like to hear what you have to say today, Aman!", said ASR in a calm voice, too calm.

Aman pushed his glasses up, and wiping the sweat off his forehead said, "S...Sir, about the party tonight, you don't have to attend sir, we can send a representative of AR"

"I don't need you to tell me what I would and wouldn't have to do Aman. Now, where are the Singhania files I asked you about!?"

Hearing his boss's shout, Aman scurried out his the cabin. He really would die an early death!

------------

The party was in full swing by the time Arnav got there, well as much as these high-class parties could be. He was already bored out of his mind.

Making his way to the bar, he sat beside one of his business associates he didn't completely hate.

Beckoning the bartender he said "A Scotch on the rocks please"

Turning to him Mr. Singhania, a man in his 50's said "So, Arnav, it isn't like you to let something you pursue go. What happened today? And don't give me that "Ashwin had a better bid" crap. If you wanted it, you would have got it! Now, the only question I have is why'd you go to the bid in the first place if not to buy the building"

Arnav smirked at the old man and said "You win some, you lose some, Mr. Singhania."

"Absolute Bullshit, boy! But I'll humor you" saying this, the old man let out a loud belly laugh.

"Now if you'd excuse me, I have some other clients to meet", saying this Arnav moved away from the bar and walked towards the center of the room where he could spot a couple of potential clients. Business world was all about hunting, you set a trap, wait for the perfect moment and go in for the kill.

He didn't see the blur of red rushing towards him until the other person collided into him and in the process spilled their glass of champagne on him.

"What the...?" He looked up furious, ready to give her a piece of his mind. "Can't you see where..."

He trailed off seeing the most perfect creature in front of him.

Her eyes were the first thing that caught his attention. Big, naive, twinkling with a hint of spark, Mesmerising.

She was saying something. He shook himself out of the trance and listened to her.

"I'm so soo sorry. I am such a klutz. I didn't see where I was going" She was bemoaning herself. "Now your Armani suit is ruined" she said trying to wipe away the liquid from his coat with her hand.

While she was ranting about her clumsiness, he took his time taking her in. He mesmerizing eyes, cute button nose, plump pink lips she kept biting, milky white skin, her hair that kept falling into her eyes, and her long lean neck that was begging his attention. As if she wasn't inviting enough, she was wrapped in a long red cocktail dress with a high slit, her legs peeking out. A women who knew her fashion too.

"You know, usually I don't get to the second base until at least my second date"

He didn't realize he had spoken until she looked up at him, a faint pink blush spreading across her cheeks, her eyes a mix between anger and desire?

She took a step back, and turned to leave, but not before he asked her "What is your name?"

She turned to him with a smirk that would put his to shame and saucily replied "Get me on that date, and you just might find out!" saying this, she sauntered away.

He stared after her, with a smile, until she disappeared into the crowd of people.

That's one hell of a woman!

---------------

"So Mr. Raizada, I see you've come to the party. How nice of you. Attending the party thrown in celebration of your loss as much as it had been in my victory" said Ashwin with an arrogant smirk.

"You see Mr. Malhotra , I never lose anything I intend to win" said Arnav with a smirk of his own. "You won that deal because I wanted you to win. That building isn't worth a cent over 50 Lakhs and everyone here knows that. I've already signed the deal with the other building you had your eyes on, before you found out about the bid, and decided to out-bid me"

Leaning forward Arnav whispered, much like Ashwin did that morning "So you see, Ashwin, I win. Again."

------------

So? How was it? Good? Bad? Complete crap? I'd really like to find out!

So, chop! chop! people. Get to commenting!😉😆

If any of you would like to read more of of our works, we both have our index links in our siggy's. A little self-promotion never did hurt anyone!😉

For pm's add us on our pm account - link on first page😊