Shalini76 thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail + 3

In the episode on 27th April, it was Khushi's wound that was split open. In today's episode, it is Arnav's wound that is made green again. And there is no respite in sight, yet.

Progress Points

1. Edging closer to a peak
2. Upcoming Storm - curious to see what's next.

Calm before the Storm

As a wave tosses to and fro, Arnav sways from one extreme to the other. Right from the day he married Khushi, at one extreme he chucked her out having spewed venom, and at the other, he throws her a quilt so that she may not shiver in the cold. This has been a pattern for him.

He is mean, angry and hateful towards her. Then, goes into throes of agony hating every minute of what he did. Then, as though to calm his own senses, begins to give into his feelings. He begins to be nice to her, ignoring her antics, enjoying that she is around - Being nice to her works like a balm to his tired mind. At these times, it seemed that Arnav has forgotten his hatred, though he keeps his guards up and his boundaries drawn. And when things begin to settle, stealthily a storm rages as though from the depth of an ocean and erupts on the surface - as though it was biding its time till waters were calm and serene so that it would make its impact the greatest.

This is the second time, Arnav has been reminded of his deepest hurt, and his belief in the deceit of his wife confirmed. The first reminder came when he had just given away his feelings to her as Ranjha.

Ever since he heard her telling the story of the Beauty and the Beast, and Khushi's perspective on it, Arnav had begun to calm down. Though her excessive love irritated him no end, he also seemed to enjoy small moments that caught him by surprise, when somehow Khushi would do something that reminded him of why he loved her so much, and Arnav would give in to the moment - as a thirsty man would to a drop of water.

Things were beginning to get calmed; it was the calm before the storm. He was having some really easy going moments with her. He has even begun to show that he cared. In fact, when he heard her friends asking her about her wedding and Khushi made up her story, he only remembered what he did. He remembered her hurt and pain. Not for a moment, did he reflect back on why he did it. Not until, he found a confirmation to his beliefs that he had pushed to the back of his mind. That one card hidden away in Khushi's drawer brought back one of his worst memories.

Why do you do this to yourself, Arnav, repeatedly? Are you harboring a hope that she would forget Shyam and love you instead? Is there a small lingering wish that perhaps, she's beginning to see the real you, the Arnav who loves her? That longing refuses to die doesn't it!

The girl is in constant confusion as Arnav drags her from extreme to the other with him. The days Arnav is being nice are bearable for Khushi, and the ones where he refuses to see her face because he is disgusted, she is left broken and hurting.

The days were coming along rather well. The tricks that she'd hoped would make Arnav throw her out of the house had actually worked in the opposite direction - it brought Arnav closer to her. She knew that he hurt her from time and time and she wasn't always sure of his motives, however, she also saw that he had begun to show small sparks of change, at least towards her family.

This day, itself, Arnav had joked about her, flirted with her, helped her off a shaky ladder, helped her fix a generator, accepted her trick to make him fix the neighborhood's broken appliances, did not shout at her when she sprayed him with water, And then, some of her friends asked about her wedding day and it seemed to be a signal for the tide to change.

The next time she saw Arnav - only he wasn't there - ASR was back. One look at him and she knew that the scene had changed. Though she could not guess correctly what ailed him - she could not, but she knew that it was not to be ignored. She can pretend to be involved in the wedding of her friend and try her best to restore peace with the groom's family, but her mind is on the change she has just seen in Arnav. Once again, he is refusing to even see her around him.

Do I know you?

Arnav:

He knows her eccentric behavior, her reactions, her feelings, her hesitations, her antics, her excuses, her weirdness, and lots more.

One look at her as she tells her friends about her wedding day, and Arnav can feel the hurt in her heart, her voice, her eyes, and her forced smile. He can feel her longing, her destroyed hopes and he holds himself responsible for it.

Khushi:

She knows his behavior, his reactions, his feelings, his needs, his anger, his irritation with her antics, his excuses, and lots more.
One look at him, and he hasn't even turned around, and she knows that something is wrong. He is bothered. He only half-turns his face and Khushi is certain that all is not well.

The Misunderstanding:

Arnav:
He thinks he knows the truth and is justified. He cannot believe that the girl he thought he knew, turned out to be someone so different. He cannot imagine how he could be fooled so.
He does not know any longer who she is.

Khushi:

She can gauge his feelings and thinks she knows the reason, but she cannot understand how she is to be held responsible for something someone else said or did. Her friends mentioned the wedding, she had to answer so she said what she thought was fit for the situation. He is suddenly a different man, one who does not listen, does not talk and does not understand.
She does not know any longer who he is.

Arnav & Khushi

1. He walks in from the conversation he overheard between Khushi and her friends and he can feel is regret. It almost seems that he was thinking about making up for his act.

2. A file is misplaced and the instantaneous reaction is that Khushi has done it. He runs a rampage to the bed before he spots it in his bag. A moment later he realizes that he was wrong. She hasn't messed up his files.

3. The wrapping paper unintentionally saved by Khushi could become the cause of renewed torment, Khushi may have never known. To her it was simply out of habit that she saved the paper, and even Arnav dismissed it as her eccentricity. But to him it is a paper saved by a girl desperately in love, who saves not just gifts but also the wrapping papers and cards from the one she loves.

Khushi faced his wrath again.

Arnav, you just - moments back - saw that your understanding is not always correct. But yet again you fall for your own brain!

4. It seemed as though Arnav nearly said the reason, but the music started and they had distraction in the form of Garima.

5. Garima shows concern for Arnav, though he declines joining the wedding celebrations, and Garima understands. It is a wonder that in all this, Arnav does not treat Khushi's family with disrespect. It shows the strength of his character. He does not pay where it is not due. He has learnt his lesson.

6. Khushi busies herself with attending to the guests, but her mind is only on Arnav and why has he changed so drastically. She had gone in to call him out. After all she'd seen of him for the past few days and especially this one day, his anger was the last thing she expected. She cannot still figure out why Arnav behaved the way he did.

She was close to the answer, but not quite there. She has once before actually hit the nail precisely. It's a pity she didn't follow through, because she could not see how Arnav could have known anything about Shyam.

7. As Arnav dresses up, he relives the memories of the dreaded night. But before he makes any move, he sees the GH ladies walk in to get some of the wedding gifts for the groom. Arnav hands it, and they are about to leave when Arnav gets to witness what is actually called - the 'cheap' behavior. He can barely believe anyone can have an attitude as that.
Even as angry as he is, he chooses to walk out and see what is going on. What he sees, angers him, and he already has a plan working.

8. Khushi still attempts to please the guests in her own crazy way, when Arnav scolds her. He understands the seriousness of the situation. He chooses to humble himself for the sake of the people he considers his family now, even if it means accepting that his wife needs to be trained in manners.
Arnav sees the bride and he knows he wants to fix it for her. Else her life would be spent in trying to please someone who didn't want to be pleased. The compassion in his eyes for the girl whom he barely knows speaks volumes about his heart that cares and believes in action, not just words.

9. Khushi comes in to fight with Arnav as to how he could berate her in public and side with the wrong people. Arnav who had good reasons, still does not share it with her because he is angry. Meanwhile the groom apparently loses his job at AR Designs.
Kaam karne ki chahat; Kaam karne ki quabliyat; Apni baat ko kehne ka confidence - tum main yeh teeno nahi.
Jab tak tum apni wife ko aur uski family ko respect karna nahi seekh jaate, meri company main tumhari koi zarurat nahi hai.

[Willing to work, capability to work, and speaking your mind with confidence - you have none of these. Till you'd learn to respect your wife and her family, my company has no need for you.]

Arnav, Great speech!
I so wish you'd recorded this one and given this pep talk to yourself the next time your wife ran after you for respect or answers and you'd neither respect her not state your mind with confidence!
Well, of course you have your reasons, and the Fandom understands.

10. A man who doesn't even believe in marriage, goes around joining people in marriage, saving others' marriages, and even teaching young men to be good husbands. ASR, you are one curious piece!

11. ASR did with the groom exactly what he did with Shyam. He took away the money source and gave him terms and time to fix it. In typical Arnav Singh Raizada style, he has gone behind the scenes and done something only he can do to fix the situation. As per precap, he has managed to fix the situation and the groom has established his position as someone who would take care of his wife. Arnav relents because as per him, if he has learned his lesson, then all is good.

Thankfully, Khushi has seen Arnav's Good Samaritan act. This is a crucial time to see something like this. If she is to find out Arnav's reason to do what he did, then this information will help her join the dots, that is, if she'd use it.

12. Back then, Arnav was trying to save a marriage and now again, he is doing so.
All the elements of the day of MU have fallen into place, albeit in a different setting - the same only different.
Arnav and Khushi were coming closer.
They had come to a comfort level where they were able to share smiles.
Arnav had been flirty with her; Khushi had been naughty and coy.
Khushi needed help, and Arnav was there to help.
Arnav played games and bets, and Khushi played along.
Arnav thought of her all the time.
Khushi thought of him all the time.
Arnav had the groom's clothes.
Khushi helped the bride get ready.
Khushi began to hope that things were moving along well.
Just when Arnav thought he would take the next step...

BOOM! Shyam crash lands and everything is devastation and desolation.
It almost reminded me of the Narnia series and it's 'Deplorable Word'. Just speaking that word caused total annihilation. 'Shyam' is one such Deplorable Word. The very mention and there's a tragedy that lasts for months altogether.

Arnav was saving a marriage then, he is doing so now.
Khushi was a reluctant brunt-bearer, and she is now.
Arnav berated her in public then, he has done it again.
Khushi kept quiet for family reasons, and she has done so again.
And many more such parallels...

There is only one thing pending. Before MU, Arnav had accepted his feelings for Khushi as Love. Khushi is yet to face and accept this.

Others

1. LOVE the Tai Ji! She is one playful girl!

2. LOVED the equation between Garima, Bua Ji, and Arnav once again. It is developing very well.

3. LOVED that when Arnav refused Bua Ji's request to come to the party, and she asks Khushi, she is not satisfied by Khushi's answer that Arnav is busy. In these few days, Bua Ji has seen that Arnav is not the kind who'd shut himself when his house was throwing a party. She immediately asks Khushi if all was well and if Khushi did something again.
LOVE this about Bua Ji and Arnav.
This equation is similar to that of Nani Ji and Khushi.

Precap

The groom learns his lesson and Arnav agrees to give him his job back. Hopefully this does not translate to Shyam getting his position back in RM again, if he poses to have learnt his lesson.

Khushi overhears - and actually over'sees' as well.

On the Side

1. I LOVED how Khushi could gauge her hubby's mood even when he is not facing her or when he's just turned half-way.
Of course, she still does not get him.

Khushi, dear girl, don't worry. You have displayed considerable talent when it comes to your knowledge of Arnavology. You can read Arnoglyphs very well too. It's the translation that sometimes needs brushing up. But, take heart. We're sure you'll become the sole person in the world who would be able to decipher this man, read his hidden codes, and explain them in common language.

2. I am curious to see how Khushi reacts to the viewpoint Arnav shares with her. My wish? Not that it matters, but I'd love to see Khushi turn into ASR when she learns what he thinks. She has a right to feel as repulsed as he did - complete with not wanting to breathe the same air as him.

I'd love it if Khushi moves herself to the poolside on her own initiative.
I'd love it if Khushi coochie-coos Arnav when Shyam is around (the way he did when Anjali was around)
I'd love it if Arnav seeks answers and Khushi refuses to give him any.
I'd love it if Khushi's unwell, Arnav spends a sleepless night.

While I do have a curious feeling that Arnav will see some scenes from the past months replayed on him (the ones he played on her), I want to remind myself that I do not predict.

Not that I belong to KKGSR camp, I'd just like to see the balance tipping to make the weight equitable. The balance sheet is yet to be balanced.

Therefore,
I'd also love to see Khushi oscillating between hatred and love.
I'd love to see Khushi facing the mirror.
I'd love to see torn between her love for him and her need to care for him, and the need to see the wrong to be corrected.

But then, this is Khushi. So it gives me hope that my hopes may not be fulfilled.

Edited by ShaliniDp - 13 years ago

Tia.0 thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 6
Two ironies of today's episode:

Arnav sees the bride and he knows he wants to fix it for her. Else her life would be spent in trying to please someone who didn't want to be pleased. The compassion in his eyes for the girl whom he barely knows speaks volumes about his heart that cares and believes in action, not just words. - He is fine showing compassion for a random stranger and try to fix it. But he does not show the same concern for his wife when he says Shut up to her in public company. Khushi has much more respect for him to keep her mouth shut and not retort back until she goes to her bedroom.

I so wish you'd recorded this one and given this pep talk to yourself the next time your wife ran after you for respect or answers and you'd neither respect her not state your mind with confidence! - Another irony... He never even gave Khushi the right to defend herself and played judge and jury with her life and talk like respect your wife and her family comes out of his mouth... I agree, he needs to record that speech...
sanjanaarshi thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 6
This man surprises us to no extent ! This is his second time trying to resolve someone else's marriage issues (first time being Payash wedding ) and again living up to his character , he doesn't want to 'show it off' and makes sure its done as discreetly as possible. That is Arnav for you !!

And people say he is a hypocrite ! We need to understand his POV as well and everything he does will fall into place !!

Great analysis Shalini ! ⭐️
As I said earlier, you help us see whats underneath when others are just bashing around . Reading your post makes even waiting till 2.30am at night worth the while !! Keep it up ! 👏
Edited by sanjanaarhi - 13 years ago
Jordin thumbnail
"ASR, you are one curious piece! " -

I second that.

Lovely analysis as always. 😛
Fazila~ thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 6
ASR is back...n this time he will have to find the answers himself, why shyam n khushi relations disturbs him so much...OK he thinks it for his Di, but it goes beyond that...Poor khushi...doesnt deserve this treatment at all...I think she should go in a mute form from now on...

Jab tum apni wife ko respect and usko family ko respect karna nahi seekh jaate, meri company main tumhari koi zarurat nahi hai.

Hes not a hypocrite...He doesnt consider Khushi as his wife...Shes a contract for him, which he has to bear for 6 months...sad...im so tired of this sea saw...seriously...I know its not possible to end soon, but i can wish for it, n i hope ASR tells khushi now...Aek tu they r disturbed so muhc, otherwise he would have said it today...grrr...Good epi, good ana :)

Edited by Fazila~ - 13 years ago
Cetronia thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail Networker 1 Thumbnail
Profound analysis as usual.. Your analysis makes a "ok" episode into a " meaningful" one so many times at least for me...

I totally lost it when Arnav " preached" to his employee, Arnav bitwa you are just freaking killing me dude...this transformation from Arnav to ASR ...then back from ASR to Arnav. ...R u serious...😕

[Willing to work, capability to work, and speaking your mind with confidence – you have none of these. Till you'd learn to respect your wife and her family, my company has no need for you.]

Arnav, Great speech!
I so wish you'd recorded this one and given this pep talk to yourself the next time your wife ran after you for respect or answers and you'd neither respect her not state your mind with confidence!

I loved your consolation piece " on the other side" segment, really wish all those things happen...
Omoraboti thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 8
Loved your on the side point no 2 ... I would live to see those too ... Tables should turn
Crazy_1001 thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 5
I agree when I was watching today's episode I was thinking weddings may not he this couple event, as something always happens. And I too would love tobsee role reversal happening, let the woman be empowered for once!
..SSNAIR.. thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 5
Fantastic analysis Dii... really loved it... beautifully written & well detailed... thank u... 👏😊😃
Edited by ssnair - 13 years ago
srijaaa127 thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 4
Beautifully written shalini👏
Nice analysis... Loved it