Sushpective: Ek Anaar Sou Beemar

-Sush- thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 3
Hi Folks...Here I am with my daily take on todays episode...
Todays episode...the highlight was Bua, holding Shyams Gireban and threatening him...👏Of course he was letching from the window...that was beyond sick...What has he become ...a Peeping Tom now?🤢
OK...now that we have taken the garbage out...lets come to the good stuff...
Nanhe calling Khushi and trying to come up with an excuse while Arnie witnessing it was really cute...But wait a minute ...even cuter was Khushi asking him...If he was the one giving blank calls...and Nanhe coming up with the silliest of excuse...about Barat...That was really silly but funny...
Arnie and Khushi's scene were nice...but Arnie giving into the comeptition thing was a bit out of character...I would have liked him to hold the high ground and stay out...
In any case...Arnie and Khushi are always enjoyable...so nothing to complain about...but some how I expected a bit different reaction from him...Some how, him challenging Khushi about her falling and he won't support her bit...and then Khushi supporting his fall...didn't quite click with me...
Liked Khushi in mami's get up...😊
Overall a 7.75/10 episode for me...Slightly better than average...but not great...
EDIT: Perhaps the most hilarious thing was to see all the guys in R family going Khushiji, Khushiji ...Khushi...one after the other...Ek Anaar Sou Beemar...
Edited by MsUniverse - 14 years ago

monsi08 thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 5
hey sush... good morning...

Bua was the hero yday...:-)

will come bk with more later... getting ready for office :-D
--Sari-- thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 3
Nandkisore ki kasam, there will never be a dull moment in ASR's life ever. Yeh waada tho money back guarantee ke saath kar sakthe hai...🤣

Hum chal nahi sakthe lekin bhaag tho sakthe hai? Can this girl get any crazier?😆 It's what only Khushi would do! A control freak like ASR would love to add this titaliya to his collection. Coz puri zindagi lag jayegi, trying to control this girl. "What the" se fursat nahi milegi''🤣

This post would be incomplete w/o a big shout out to buaji👏 I never liked her coz she never treated K as family Payal was always the priority & still will be. She pushed K to marry S'babua without giving it a serious thought. I misunderstood her intentions then; now I think maybe she was purely just basing it on her gut feeling. She probably truly believed K wouldn't get a better deal. Let's face it a Cinderella story happens rarely and Shyam indeed manipulated them beautifully😡 Aur babua ne bangles ki bhi lalach dikhayi, who knew it was his wife's money!

But today she made good; she indeed made it up to K & when buaji takes Nandkisore ki kasam, she means business. Dho-chaar thappad bhi maarti to maza aatha😆 Oh well, snake isn't going to quietly take the threat; it's his turn now

Another thing I realized is Payash marriage means Khushi can't go to RM on a daily basis coz Payal can do what Khushi does. Does this mean Payash marriage means Arhi marriage too?😉 ❤️ Or will they find some stupid reason to delay Arhi union & continue K's visits to RM? 🤔

So will the tag line be taken seriously or is it another "blanketwala" joke by Lalit Mohan? He sure is taking the audience for a ride but very soon viewers will decide who is in the driver's seat if they don't carry this story forward! Bahut comedy ho gaya, ab time to deliver! Yes, the story moved a few mm's😆
Edited by --Sari-- - 14 years ago
mommy2000 thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 2
Hiya Sushi...🤗Happy New year!!!!!

I totally agree...Arnav out of character...the trip and fall sequence, didn't click at all. Although, NK is supposed to invoke jealousy, somehow, he doesn't look like a strong enough competition. The parallel male lead needs to be comparable to the main lead...and to me, NK doesn't fit the bill. He is great as a supporting character but nothing beyond.

Yes...for once, I didnt' mind Bua in the frame...in face liked her. She told him in no uncertain terms what his fate would be if he as much as even considered looking in her bhanji's direction!!! She was ready to strangle him and I loved her for it!!! For once, someone in the Gupta household stood up for Khushi -- leaving aside Shashi babu. BTW, where is he?!?!

A 7.5...good score, Sushi!!

-Sush- thumbnail
Hi Renu...Of course this is always a treat to watch and scored the 7.5 by itself...The rest added up to 7.75😃
sbk2 thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 3
Hiya Sush!

Good post dear...as usual 😃

Things that I liked today:

Arnav tripping and Khushi grabbing him and preventing him from falling...and the brief eyelock (blink and miss)

The Natraj moorthi sequence, with Khushi and Arnie exchanging significant looks and Khushi cutely pointing to herself, indicating she will be the recipient of that trophy!

Khushi running away from Arnie...it was too funny...though I wonder what Arnie wanted to say to her 😕

Khushi and Payal hitting each other...awww! Reminded of me of my elder sister...I love scenes with siblings bonding or hitting each other 😆

Bua being extremely protective of Khushi and giving Shyam a piece of her mind...

Things I did not like:

Arnie's dialogue about not being there to catch her if she falls...
That gave me a sick feeling...I thought it indicated that in the near future when and if there is a misunderstanding, he may not trust her or side with her...while she will silently support him.

He also said to her " bolti bandh ho jayegi" after she loses...that too was like a hint that something drastic will happen and will affect her cheerful nature...and i hope I'm wrong about both of these conclusions 😵

The haar jeet competition between Arnie and Khushi...I am not liking that one bit!
That is juvenile behavior...me not likey

I actually cheered when Shyam turned up at GH (and this is probably the first time I cheered when I saw him) - don't get me wrong, I did not like his lecherous obsessive peeping tom act, its just that I think only Shyam's drastic actions will propel Arhi towards each other. When left to themselves, they are not going to move towards each other.
Although I do not like too much angst, hurt, insult etc etc and have learnt to enjoy the light atmosphere of the track these days, the Arhi equation needs a push...it has become a stalemate situation for both of them.

I loved the precap and I hope it is Arnav at the door...Khushi imitated Mami so well...she looked so cute and mischievous!

Looking forward to the episode tomorrow!
Edited by sbk2 - 14 years ago
premparbat thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail
Hi Sush,
"Cautious optimism prevails ... " was a phrase Diya coined last evening and it holds so very true for me. Should I dare to believe that we are getting back on track with the drama and the characters I so love or is this a figmentation of my imagination. Do I have a reason to believe or will this optimism just last till the next episode. I tread cautiously hoping i am not wrong.
Much much better episode than what we got to see in the past two days. The machar-thapad episode and the maun vrat drama to me was unpalatable and immature. in contrast with today when the scenes made more sense.
A few comments :
First and foremost a Big Applause to Bua. I knew she will not go easy on Shyam after his truth was revealed. She did not disappoint me . That last scene was brilliant , her words to him with the correct mixture of hurt and anger and without over the top theatrics. You can't mess with her man . This is where Khushi gets her guts from Mr. Shyam. Simply loved it.
Arnav was back watering his plants. It was so reassuring to see him do that and the CVs did not forget that he loves tending them. In the family room scene today with everyone gathered to listen to what nani had to say he seemed so lonely and isolated in that crowd. Just everyone in his family seem to be mesmerised with Khushi - The Pied Piper while he sat alone watching everyone. How Khushi has taken over his family he the only one resisting her charms.
Khushi - I like her much better when she is toned down even while she continues her silliness. Her running away from Arnav yet again not allowing him to speak with her or her dance practice with bua is the Khushi I love , playful yet calm. Then there is the case of "Ek anaar sau bimmar" Khushi for some reason is not able to comprehend the overtures made by her different suitors . Well Arnav is the difficult one to comprehend granted but she was never able to understand Shyam's intentions when he live at GH nor NK who is obviously all moony over her. She treats them just about the same despite her fairy tale ideas about love.She has a lot of growing up to do.
Shyam was in yet another physco phase with his sleezy grin looking at a 18 year old . I hate to say this but he is so needed as only he can make this story move.
The sangeet competition and this Arnav - Khushi haar jeet. I sincerely hope is not a let down. They are hyping it a lot and i am hoping its a pleasant surprise and not a cocktail filmy dance or a variety show.
Anyway my latest mantra is "Let Cautious optimism prevail..." So here is to you kid...
Happy thoughts
284462 thumbnail
Sush, I want to give the epi 9 just for Bua, will edit later.
-Sush- thumbnail
Hi Ratna, Good to hear that you liked todays episode...I actually found yesterday's to be better than todays...The reason...Arnie was more in his charcater ...He refused the Sangeet...sure it was a reaction and not justified and certainly not fair to his family...but ...that is how he reacts to things... Him saying yes to the dance fine...but then getting into the silly competition with Khushi? Well...we will see what good comes out of it...I hope they won't make him dance and if they do it has to be a waltz...Here is my favorite waltz of all time by a favorite composer ...Just imagine Arnie dancing on this...with Khushi...
[YOUTUBE]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=lnsgROHTweA[/YOUTUBE]
Edited by MsUniverse - 14 years ago
Zuzana thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 3
Hi Sush!

I have mixed reviews today..As u said the highlight was buaji today!👏
What a redemption she got...Oh My! loved her scene with Shyam!
A power packed dialogue delivery..she is a great actress..I am so glad she
gave a damn to Shyam's apologies...true to her age she doubted his intentions
Loved her mother Hen attitude...I can say in faith that she will stand up
for kushi too in future.

Nanhe calling kushi..Arnav just didnt get it nah! kya karein iss ladke ka!
His definition for romance is totally different...I think its pushing, pulling, grabbing.😉
And I shouldnt forget caring and protecting!😳 I likey like!😆

Sush even I didnt like Arnav acepting the challenge..it was so non-ASRish!
Now how will he go about it..will he learn to dance!Kushi showing off her bit abt dancing
I will take it as a part of their nok-jhok. But I liked the catch and fall..that brief moment was cute.

Ek Anaar Sou bimaar!😆 Kushi is so much in to Arnav that she is not aware of others in line queing
for her attention😆. I am surprised many times as girls usually tend to recognise any male attention in an instant..this girl is so oblivious of it. Leave Shyam what about NK its very clear he is smitten by her..for kushi her first love was Arnav and will always be...thats why she is not able to ignore him. He is confusing her so much..and she is taking his every challenge as a fight...and she is so immersed in this fight that she just does not have a minute to spare for NK or anybody.

It was an average one for me!
Edited by Zuzana - 14 years ago