Missing Shilpa Aunty....

myownarea thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 4

Ok, we were just discussing some old MN scenes and like always Shilpa aunty came up.. and we missed her so much that I had to write this post as a tribute to one of the best characters of MJHT.. This one cant hold a candle to Sabah's post - Guide to Parenting by shilpa Aunty, yet I wanted to write how much I miss Shilpa Aunty in this show.

There was something really special about MJHT in the beginning, (not that it dint have its share of weirdness..yet..) there were realtionships other than between the main couples that made our hearts warm..and Mayank and his mom's relationship was one of the best of its kind.

Shilpa Aunty was an anti-thesis of every onscreen mom we had seen, she was neither saintly, nor did she take her single mother hood as a burden, she was a happy go lucky person who instilled positive values in her son!! A lively lady, wordly wise and smart. What a rocking mom she was..is.
Scenes of Mayank and Shilpa Aunty were a treat to watch and it was obvious where he had got his sense of humour from. I loved it everytime Shilpa Aunty, pulled his leg or gave some advice, they were always realistic, never OTT..
Take the scene where Mayank comes from the beach, her shock at seeing her son coming all wet is conveyed so lightly with a ..pehle tho ghar se nahe ke jaathe the.. ab nahake aa rahe ho
Or her beach pe date play of words.. which he falls for 😆
Her interactions with Nupur are also such a pleasure to watch...She loved the bubbly girl who had brought some brightness into her son's mundane life 😆...I loved how shilpa aunty never judged Nupur even during the project phase where she was the one who identified that the project was not done by Nupur..
The "baaal" shilpa aunty finds on Mayank's shirt after the Ahmedbad trip and he admits that Nupur wore his Shirt for a day... ,,,mere young kaan itne adult details nahi sun sakthe . 🤣
How can I forget the holy scene..where Shilpa aunty is very clued in about her sons feelings and tries to get something out of Nupur the object of his son's affection....but realises that Nupur herself is clueless about Mayank's strong feelings for her.. the way she philosophically says.. jaise dosti hui..waise ye bhi ho jaayega 😆
I love the way she gets upset when MAyank is rude to Nupur (rose day)...she tries to tell Nupur that Mayank loves her 😆..kabhi kabhi jo cheezen aapki saamne hothi hai..woh dikhai nahi detha .. ..or the way she advices mayank post that... sigh 😍
I also love the fact that she instantly notices any change in Mayank including the fact that he had confessed his love to Nupur 😆
I actually really love the scene when Nupur goes off to Morena, Mayank tells his mom.. mein usse pyaar kartha hoon maa, meine use kho diya.. etc..To be able to open up to ur mom like that, it really takes a lot and that can be possible only if the mom is understanding..
Here ofcourse is one of the best moms :)
How I wish we could have shilpa aunty back...sigh..
--Divya

Ritu.V thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail Commentator Level 1 Thumbnail
Yes I do miss Shilpa Aunty.. this is the best time to bring Shilpa Aunty back in Mayur life...Mayank and Shilpa Aunty will help Nupur ,,,, These three always rocked 😊 < she is the best mother and she will be the best mother-in-law.. Mayan-Nupur-Shilpa Aunty will rock the show
Edited by Ritu.mjhtrv - 15 years ago
princess_dj thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 2
Fantastic Post Divz........

I felt so nostalgic when i was reading the scenes you posted.

Shilpa aunty was a single mother and the way she brought up her son is so commendable. The way Mayank shares everything with her is so sweet ....... i used to lvoe th scenes where she pulls his leg about Nupur and is more of a friend........

Infact there is this scene of mayank and his mom which i love. She comes back from shopping and then tells Mayank that she will join him in the planned night out as she has to work on a presentation. Then she says...... " kuch to acha kiya hoga main apni zindagi main......"
Mayank in his sadu style..... " kyun discounts mile is liye....." then
She says....... Nahi tu mila isliye.

This just shows that they meant the world to each other. They have been through ups and downs of life together.

Oh i have blabbered enough i guess, i would absolutely love to see her back on the show, this time to help Mayank and Nupur rebuild their relationship........ I hope the Cv's listen to us though
Edited by princess_dj - 15 years ago
MrsJaimeFraser thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 4
OMG..Divya di...i was watching the rose day scenes just now.u won't believe!!!!

lovely topic !!!!!! 🤗 🤗

the most coolest mom on television that she is....she has always been a treat to watch n when the saas-bahu ki jodi wud get together,bete ki toh khair nahi..... 🤣 🤣

D single n at dat d strong-willed mother that she was,always she stood as a rock-solid pillar for her son-2 see 2 it dat he makes d right decisions evrytime n guiding her son in evrything-whether his relationships or his so very few friends earlier(one special ).😉
The light-hearted fun filled rose day scenes when she keeps on dropping hints continuously-"Tumhe abhi tak nahi pata,tumahara prince charming kaun hai??"(well,dat wud have been prince sadu though )and then,d transition from d fun to d sincere advise the same day-That Mayank shud not run away from his love for his goals,coz then he stands a chance 2 lose both maybe.Awwwww....a super mom actually. 👍🏼

A particular favorite of mine remains d one when while getting ready for Uday's birthdya party,d mother-son duo had this light convo n she advises him very sweetly-"ab iss gaddi ko kabhi bandh mat karna,aur naa hi carburetor mein kachda bharna,samjhe"
Awww...i sooo..loved them ......they were just 👍🏼

The small light-hearted scenes of them-B4 d date,when she advises him 2 add "personal touch 2 his arrangements,teasing Mayank for his Desert syndrome aka Love or when she tells him 2 get back his filmy girlfriend-"Arre yeh Devdas-vevdas ka zamaana gaya,Dev D bano".... 🤣

love her truly..her sheer presence used to light up the screen n the scenes she had with M were just so simple yet held their own charm....

wish she comes back............miss you shilpa aunty......... 🤗

Divya di-rocking post............ 🤗 how do u do it evrytime ???
just a query...
Edited by Deblina_ArTi - 15 years ago
Sunny-Malik thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail Networker 1 Thumbnail
Shilpa aunty 1 of the best character of MJHT.. so0o0 lovable.. i have alwayz lobed their trio.. they rocked when ever they were together
i really hope that shilpa aunty will come baq.. n i really wnat a nupur recovery tracl in which shilpe aunty also b there with them
Payal-15 thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 3
Lovely post Divz.... 👏

Yes, she is the best and the coolest mom of Tellywood.........loved the relationship she shared with Mayank and Nupur.......actually i think she was quite similar to Nupur in her attiture only much mature than her 😳 and i loved how she slowly made Mayank realize his feelings for Nupur.........by that Date wala dialogue, and also her other dialogues like.........."Jab se mera beta Nupur se mila hao, vo aisa jo ho gaya hai"......and "waise tum dono ke khayalat kaafi milte hain, i hope tum logon ki banti hai".......and "Aati rehna" to Nupur then looking at Mayank "kyun?"..........and "main kya karoon, jab se tu clg se aaya hain sirf Nupur ke baare mein hi baat kiye jaa raha hai" and challenging him that "aisi 3 cheeze bata jis se tujhe Nupur yaad nahi aati" 😆

i miss her too and in the morning itself i made a siggy on it 😆

i hope she returns back......... 😕

Her way of bringing up Mayu was unigue, she gave him his own space, tried to bring him out to live with the world but never forced him anything....and the way she kept repeating...."mujhe apni parvarish par pura bharosa hai" 😳

and the way she handled Nupur's issue for Mayu which was an issue for Mayu too 😆 .like no other mom would ever do......... 👏

and forgot to add like Komal said......"Vaishnaviji is a great actress" ⭐️
Edited by Payal-15 - 15 years ago
rose.mn thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 4

Hey Divzzz

Thanks for this post, i really wish CV's see it and get to know what we all terribly want shilpa aunty back.

Seriously Shilpa aunty, she is the bestest mother ever shown on entertainment world. The chemistry Mayank and shilpa aunty shared is undescribeable. All the scene u have mentioned still make me smile whenever those memories rushed through my mind. Those golden days!!! *sigh* i really wish we could have all that back!!!!!....

I remember when Mayank was to go for a party in Nupur's house, new year party and she was teasing her son like always and asking her can he tell her even a single thing which has no connection to Nupur. All her dialogues still make me ROFLL...... She was one of the most important character of MJHT. All those scene seems so refresh when u watch them even now!!!

Shilpa aunty, well i think she was most intelligent, sensible and smart character of MJHT even more than Mayank, (After all Mayank ki mother thien wo 😎🤣) how she used to help her son, guide him in his every problem, difficulty, his love life. She was Mayank's only friend before Nupur.

When Mayank was in beauty saloon, Nupur fooled him to get there and shilpa aunty too got her entry in salon.......🤣. When Mayank and shilpa aunty shifted to banglore and Mayank wrote poetry for Nupur. Shilpa aunty snatched the paper from him coz it was first time he was hiding something from her.😆 and pollution pe some project she mentioned.......🤣🤣 She was the first one who get to know Mayank's unconfessed loved and even Mayur's confessed love.😳
She was and is best. I really wish to have her back in show, in Mayank and Nupur's life. and that leg pulling yet again...........🤣🤣

Her chemistry with Nupur, her daughter-in-law was just too good for words. She loved this bubbly girl who brought friendship, fun, enjoyment, and love in her son's life. Her those stares on Nupur when Mayank was discussing samrat's case with lawyer, so called lawyer.🤣 Trio was bestest yaar,.............. and damn funny at times........🤣

List won't ever end of beautiful memories shilpa aunty have given us. I really wished to see Shilpa aunty and Nupur after Mayank and Nupur's marriage.

She so much relate to my mama. Though i can say it she was realistic mother. My mother is also like shilpa aunty. Coolest mum ever who love teasing me and i love irritating her.😆

I just wish her to come back. I really wish so.

Some beautiful memories.............😳

I loved how she was reading this holy book loudly and Maynak was getting irritated. I guess it was abt some love thing which shilpa aunty was reading out............ 🤣

Now look here.......... aren't they world's best mom and son ever..........😳

Shilpa Aunty missing you, plzz come back........

CV''s plzzz yaar, sun lo hamari.................🤣
Edited by rose.mn - 15 years ago
iHeartMoi thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 2
Nostalgia!! I feel so nostalgic now.. good old days were they..

I adore Shilpa aunty to bits! The relationship she shared with Mayank was so wow! And at that time, I wouldn't even mind if MJHT were to turn into a saas-bahu saga 'cause I know, Nupur+Shilpa aunty could beat any saas bahu anyday 😎 I so loved this trio- Mayank-Shilpa Aunty-Nupur. I want her back! Zameen se khodo ya asmaan se todo, but Shilpa Aunty ko waapas laao!
Yeh toh Bangalore mein hi settle ho gayi 😔 Someone go tell her that Nupur is alive 😆
MyInspirationz thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 5
A character like Shilpa Aunty is one in a million.. A friend, a guide, a mother, a philosopher... she was an all-rounder. She never spoon-fed her son, but she did teach him how to handle situations and how to discuss his concerns, problems any thoughts with her.. SHE ROCKS AS A MOM TOTALLY.. Another character in the serial that is immensly loved after MayUr is Shilpa Aunty.
I totally loved all the scenes of her with with Mayank or Nupur.. Be it when she sees Nupur drooling over Mayank with that extra spoons of sugar while solving Samrat's case, be it encouraging her son to go and get back his love, be it catching him red-handed after he confesses his love, be it bringing out the poet in his son, after he had composed that awful shayari on pollution and the way she supported Mayank after he got married to Nupur..The kind of understanding and maturity she has displayed is very uncommon in today's shows.. Rockstar Bahu jaise ROCKSTAR MOM...
Edited by Divya_kaldivya - 15 years ago
DoNotMind thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 2

hey divya di.........................🤗

aww...............what a brilliant post di..............👍🏼

i realy miss her a lots..............i loved mayank- nupur -shilpa aunty trio............they used to share such a great bond...............shipa aunty was like always there for mayur..............she helped mayu to realise his feelings for nup and not to run away from his feelings...............she is the best mummy in telvision show...........😎

their each and every scenes used to make me laugh and sometimes cry also..............😭

what a beautiful relationship they used to share............😍

i specialy like to mention a scene when mayur had a small cute fight over that locket and then nup made uday call and ask mayu to come to the home ............and then mayu was like i am not coming..........and shipa aunty said tum abhi is ghar se nikal jaao................too good............🤣

and will like to add vaishnavi ji is a too good actress...............😛

i always want that if someone is to solve mayur differences/problems then it had to be shilpa aunty only.........

now realy want her to be back....................😔

Edited by naughtykomal - 15 years ago