sattvik thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail

Welcome everybody to Jhansi Ki Rani's Member of the week.

The Member of the week is a very special person who is chosen every week due to their forum input or activity or because they are a friendly and cooperative member or both!

Jhansi Ki Rani forum is celebrating it's second Member of the Week and the second Member of the week is:
  • Is very friendly
  • Very very hard working
  • Has set up the Daily Discussion thread
  • Continously provides us with relevant and informative historical information
  • Is very helpful
  • Has helped to get the forum into the active shape it is now
So lets congratulate and clap our 2nd Member of the week. And it is easy to guess that our Second Member of the week goes to:

🥳🥳🥳🥳🥳🥳🥳🥳🥳🥳
Ratilal22192
🥳🥳🥳🥳🥳🥳🥳🥳🥳🥳

Here is your MOTW signature for you to show off to everyone!

Here are some basic questions for you to answers, before everyone can grill you!

Name:

Birthday:

Favourite Colour:

Favourite Food:

Favourite Day of the week:

Favourite Time:

Favourite Jhansi Ki Rani Dev Team Member: Sattvik 😆

How you found I-F:

Favoure Section on I-F:

Hobbies:

Favourite Actor (on TV):

Favourite Actress (on TV):

Favourite Actor (in Bollywood):

Favourite Actress (in Bollywood):

Shows you watch on TV:

Last Film you watched in the cinema:

Favourite Film:

What shows do you watch:

Favourite Show:

And now, all other members of the forum, you can grill Rati with all your questions, don't be shy, they can be as hard as you want 😉 😆 Don't forget to congratulate them for being MOTW!

Micron thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail
Congo Rati🥳
Will come back later with my question😉
Intrepida thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 3
first I would like to thank Sattvik for picking me, would like to congratulate everyone else for making JKR forum the best forum (in my opinion), through all our continued efforts, our JKR forum will grow and prosper! 😉

Name: I go by Rati on IF

Age: Older than the drinking age, but younger than 1/4 of a century! 😆

Birthday: Dec 14

Favourite Colour: i like all colours, but tend to like blue

Favourite Food: Indian, Italian, etc!😆

Favourite Day of the week: not any particular day, it depends on the attitude you have on a particular day which makes it good or bad!😉

Favourite Time: when JKR comes on! 😉

Favourite Jhansi Ki Rani Dev Team Member: Sattvik 😆, no he really is!

How you found I-F: I was lonely in my dorm my freshmen year, so I searched for Indian shows and this how I got hooked!

Favoure Section on I-F: Jhansi ki Rani! yeh kya pooch ne ki baat hai?

Hobbies: Dance, travel, read, reading nerdy articles about history and science 😆

Favourite Actor (on TV): Sameer Dharmadhikari, I could not think of any other! he is a good actor!

Favourite Actress (on TV): Ulka Gupta

Favourite Actor (in Bollywood): not really any, but I like Paresh Rawal

Favourite Actress (in Bollywood): not really any, i like Madhuri Dixit

Shows you watch on TV: Jhansi ki Rani

Last Film you watched in the cinema: Harry Potter 6th movie

Favourite Film: Don't have one, i have a whole bunch, i will add later

What shows do you watch: JKR and CSI sometimes

Favourite Show:Obviously Jhansi ki Rani!!
Edited by ratilal22192 - 15 years ago
fuzzyface thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail Commentator Level 1 Thumbnail
congratulations
will be back to ask you some grilling questions 😆
niyat thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail
rati congo ..

rati my question will be up shortly.
Edited by niyat - 15 years ago
Amor. thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 5

Congrats Rati!!!! I have just a few questions... i copied and pasted the first page with 100 questions from google... i hope you have fun answering!!

1. Grab the book nearest to you, turn to page 7 and read the 7th line. What does it say?
  2. Stretch your left arm out as far as you can, What can you touch?
  3. Before you started answering these questions, what were you doing?
  4. What is the last thing you watched on TV?
  5. Without looking, guess what time it is
  6. Now look at the clock. What is the actual time?
  7. With the exception of the computer, what can you hear?
  8. When did you last step outside? What were you doing?
  9. Did you dream last night?
  10. Do you remember your dreams?
  11. When did you last laugh?
  12. Do you remember why / at what?
  13. What is on the walls of the room you are in?
  14. Seen anything weird lately?
  15. What do you think of this quiz?
  16. What is the last film you saw?
  17. If you could live anywhere in the world, where would you live?
  18. If you became a multi-millionaire overnight, what would you buy?
  19. Tell me something about you that most people don't know.
  20. If you could change one thing about the world, regardless of guilt or politics, what would you do?
  21. Do you like to dance?
  22. Would you ever consider living abroad?
  23. Does your name make any interesting anagrams?
  24. Who made the last incoming call on your phone?
  25. What is the last thing you downloaded onto your computer?
  26. Last time you swam in a pool?
  27. Type of music you like most?
  28. Type of music you dislike most?
  29. Are you listening to music right now?
  30. What color is your bedroom carpet?
  31. If you could change something about your home, without worry about expense or mess, what would you do?
  32. What was the last thing you bought?
  33. Have you ever ridden on a motorbike?
  34. Would you go bungee jumping or sky diving?
  35. Do you have a garden?
  36. Do you really know all the words to your national anthem?
  37. What is the first thing you think of when you wake up in the morning?
  38. If you could eat lunch with one famous person, who would it be?
  39. Who sent the last text message you received?
  40. Which store would you choose to max out your credit card?
  41. What time is bed time?
  42. Have you ever been in a beauty pageant?
  43. How many tattoos do you have?
  44. If you don't have any, have you ever thought of getting one?
  45. What did you do for your last birthday?
  46. Do you carry a donor card?
  47. Who was the last person you ate dinner with?
  48. Is the glass half empty or half full?
  49. What's the farthest-away place you've been?
  50. When's the last time you ate a homegrown tomato?
  51. Have you ever won a trophy?
  52. Are you a good cook?
  53. Do you know how to pump your own gas?
  54. If you could meet any one person (from history or currently alive), who would it be?
  55. Have you ever had to wear a uniform to school?
  56. Do you touch-type?
  57. What's under your bed?
  58. Do you believe in love at first sight?
  59. Think fast, what do you like right now?
  60. Where were you on Valentine's day?
  61. What time do you get up?
  62. What was the name of your first pet?
  63. Who is the second to last person to call you?
  64. Is there anything going on this weekend?
  65. How are you feeling right now?
  66. What do you think about the most?
  67. What time do you get up in the morning?
  68. If you had A Big Win in the Lottery, how long would you wait to tell people?
  69. Who would you tell first?
  70. What is the last movie that you saw at the cinema?
  71. Do you sing in the shower?
  72. Which store would you choose to max out your credit card?
  73. What do you do most when you are bored?
  74. What do you do for a living?
  75. Do you love your job?
  76. What did you want to be when you grew up?
  77. If you could have any job, what would you want to do/be?
  78. Which came first the chicken or the egg?
  79. How many keys on your key ring?
  80. Where would you retire to?
  81. What kind of car do you drive?
  82. What are your best physical features?
  83. What are your best characteristics?
  84. If you could go anywhere in the world on vacation where would you go?
  85. What kind of books do you like to read?
  86. Where would you want to retire to?
  87. What is your favorite time of the day?
  88. Where did you grow up?
  89. How far away from your birthplace do you live now?
  90. What are you reading now?
  91. Are you a morning person or a night owl?
  92. Can you touch your nose with your tongue?
  93. Can you close your eyes and raise your eyebrows?
  94. Do you have pets?
  95. How many rings before you answer the phone?
  96. What is your best childhood memory?
  97. What are some of the different jobs that you have had in your life?
  98. Any new and exciting things that you would like to share?
  99. What is most important in life?
  100. What Inspires You?
TitansFan thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 4
wow kushi , Rati ur on hot seat now .......... its hotter then KBC..............
1.wats ur fav thing to di ...................
2. u prefer tatooos ??
Intrepida thumbnail

Originally posted by: JayaV

wow kushi , Rati ur on hot seat now .......... its hotter then KBC..............

1.wats ur fav thing to di ...................
2. u prefer tatooos ??

Jaya I am answering your questions first because its only two! 😆

1. travel, dance (hard to pick)
2. no, i don't like tatoos, some of them look cool, but no....😆
Intrepida thumbnail
Finally I am done!
  1. Grab the book nearest to you, turn to page 7 and read the 7th line. What does it say? its a map!
  2. Stretch your left arm out as far as you can, What can you touch? Sofa seat
  3. Before you started answering these questions, what were you doing? Watching the news! 😆
  4. What is the last thing you watched on TV? Indian News
  5. Without looking, guess what time it is? 6:35 pm
  6. Now look at the clock. What is the actual time? 6:33 pm
  7. With the exception of the computer, what can you hear? TV, eating noises...😆
  8. When did you last step outside? What were you doing?about an hour ago, to buy groceries
  9. Did you dream last night? yes
  10. Do you remember your dreams? Somewhat
  11. When did you last laugh?about 30 mins ago
  12. Do you remember why / at what? something about my sister eating all the time! 😆
  13. What is on the walls of the room you are in? family pics, certificates, and pics of gods
  14. Seen anything weird lately? prince of persia, 😆
  15. What do you think of this quiz? I am doing it in parts; well I thought girl you would make a good cross-examiner!
  16. What is the last film you saw? Housefull
  17. If you could live anywhere in the world, where would you live? Home
  18. If you became a multi-millionaire overnight, what would you buy? Nothing, I would save it and donate parts
  19. Tell me something about you that most people don't know? I have never gone swimming at the beach
  20. If you could change one thing about the world, regardless of guilt or politics, what would you do? Give Sardar Patel a proper memorial in Delhi
  21. Do you like to dance? Not like, I Love to dance
  22. Would you ever consider living abroad? maybe for a year maximum
  23. Does your name make any interesting anagrams? no
  24. Who made the last incoming call on your phone? my sister
  25. What is the last thing you downloaded onto your computer? pic of JKR!
  26. Last time you swam in a pool? 10 years ago
  27. Type of music you like most? as long as its not screaming, its good
  28. Type of music you dislike most? heavy metal
  29. Are you listening to music right now? No
  30. What color is your bedroom carpet? Cream
  31. If you could change something about your home, without worry about expense or mess, what would you do? install built in lights for display areas and cabinets!
  32. What was the last thing you bought? Grocery
  33. Have you ever ridden on a motorbike? yes
  34. Would you go bungee jumping or sky diving? Yes
  35. Do you have a garden? Yes
  36. Do you really know all the words to your national anthem? Yes
  37. What is the first thing you think of when you wake up in the morning? Gosh its so early!
  38. If you could eat lunch with one famous person, who would it be? Boman Irani
  39. Who sent the last text message you received? Amit
  40. Which store would you choose to max out your credit card? Don't want to
  41. What time is bed time? 11-12
  42. Have you ever been in a beauty pageant? No
  43. How many tattoos do you have? None
  44. If you don't have any, have you ever thought of getting one? No
  45. What did you do for your last birthday? spend time with family
  46. Do you carry a donor card? yes
  47. Who was the last person you ate dinner with? family
  48. Is the glass half empty or half full? half full
  49. What's the farthest-away place you've been? Australia
  50. When's the last time you ate a homegrown tomato? One year ago
  51. Have you ever won a trophy? yes
  52. Are you a good cook? I am ok
  53. Do you know how to pump your own gas? yes
  54. If you could meet any one person (from history or currently alive), who would it be? Jhansi ki Rani Lakshmi Bai
  55. Have you ever had to wear a uniform to school? yes
  56. Do you touch-type? no
  57. What's under your bed? blankets
  58. Do you believe in love at first sight? No, not really
  59. Think fast, what do you like right now? don't know
  60. Where were you on Valentine's day? Home
  61. What time do you get up? 6:30 am
  62. What was the name of your first pet? never had one
  63. Who is the second to last person to call you? Simran
  64. Is there anything going on this weekend? nothing
  65. How are you feeling right now? Great
  66. What do you think about the most? future
  67. What time do you get up in the morning? 6:30 am
  68. If you had A Big Win in the Lottery, how long would you wait to tell people? I am not going to tell anyone
  69. Who would you tell first? My mummy and Daddy
  70. What is the last movie that you saw at the cinema? Harry Potter 6th movie
  71. Do you sing in the shower? sometimes
  72. Which store would you choose to max out your credit card? repeat
  73. What do you do most when you are bored? watch videos online, or call friends
  74. What do you do for a living? I am a student
  75. Do you love your job? don't have one
  76. What did you want to be when you grew up? Archeologist
  77. If you could have any job, what would you want to do/be? President of the Archeological Survey of India
  78. Which came first the chicken or the egg? When checked I saw the egg!
  79. How many keys on your key ring? 2
  80. Where would you retire to? thats a long ways from today
  81. What kind of car do you drive? sedan
  82. What are your best physical features? smile
  83. What are your best characteristics? you tell me!
  84. If you could go anywhere in the world on vacation where would you go? Rajasthan
  85. What kind of books do you like to read? Mystery, History
  86. Where would you want to retire to? repeat
  87. What is your favorite time of the day? every day is different
  88. Where did you grow up? Home, hehe, guess!
  89. How far away from your birthplace do you live now? 30 min
  90. What are you reading now? notes
  91. Are you a morning person or a night owl? morning (mostly)
  92. Can you touch your nose with your tongue? no
  93. Can you close your eyes and raise your eyebrows? yes
  94. Do you have pets? no
  95. How many rings before you answer the phone? 1-2
  96. What is your best childhood memory? Disney world
  97. What are some of the different jobs that you have had in your life? Tutor
  98. Any new and exciting things that you would like to share? I am going to attend the first of many friend weddings
  99. What is most important in life? Be honest, be true to yourself, don't forget where you come from and you will see eye to eye with everyone!
  100. What Inspires You? Operation Smile
fuzzyface thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail Commentator Level 1 Thumbnail
wow I can't believe you actually answer ed 100 Qs 😲 👏

I guess my questions are simple.

1-What would you say is the biggest flaw in our society?
2-What can be done to improve women empowerment?
3-Where do you see the role of women as leaders in the future?

JRK question
1-If you were LB how would you deal with Aishree and the witches?
2-How would you have dealt with GR in terms of explaining to him you are KR and your passion of defeating the British?

😎
Have fun 😉
Edited by fuzzyface - 15 years ago