Ridhima Armaan Prt 10 Pg 16 Aug 13

ksgkajenforever thumbnail
Engager Level 1 Thumbnail
Hi Guys, I am Ahaana Sehwani and I am new to this forum. I was just jotting down some thoughts for a fanfic when this came up. I will be starting a much better FF soon, but I was just wondering what people would say about this one. So, please comment/critisize. I hope you like it!!

Chapter 1

-Present Day-

"One cappuccino John," I said wearily. Today was a rough day at work; I had won a case, again. Nothing new, but every time I see that glow on my client's face, my day is made.

"Sure thing Ridz, 1 cappuccino coming right up!" John was one of the few people in my life who could bring a hint of a smile on my face.

I took my seat in the coffee shop 'Caf de la John', in my usual spot. The single chaired table at the corner looking out at the magnificent Atlantic Ocean. This was one of the places that brought all my stress, all my tensions to an ease. I was lost in my train of thinking-as usual-while John came up to give me my coffee. "Here you go sweetheart," he exclaimed with a genuine smile.

"Thanks John, how's the business?"

"Come on yaar, you know, it's mid July, no one cares for a coffee now a days."

"It's ok, hota hai, you just watch, business will pick up in August."

"Acha, tell me one thing. It has been 3 years. Every day at the same time, you come in, order the same thing, sit in the same place, and leave without even touching your coffee, and to top it all, you still pay for it. Why? Ridz, I have known you for so long, don't you think it's time you tell me what is wrong with you. And don't you say nothing, because nothing is not the word. Something is there, in these past 15 years that I have run this place, there hasn't been anyone with the same pain that you have in your eyes. Tell me, you can trust me to be your confider."

I stood up abruptly. Tears were brimmed up in my eyes. I grabbed my designer bag, and took some money out. I placed it on the table, and left. The moment I sat in my car, I cried. I cried like I did the day he left me. I cried like I hadn't done in the past 3 years. I cried and cried and cried until my eyes didn't have any more tears to supply for me. Then I drove, I didn't know where to go, I just drove. I didn't think about anybody but him. Just him and everything about him. His habits, his personality, and the way he looked, the way the dimples automatically appear on his face when he smiled, just him.

Suddenly my car came to an abrupt stop. I had arrived to my "destination."

Whenever I let my thoughts wander, I always end up here, to her house. She is my only remaining thread to his memories. I entered without knocking. She was standing there cuddling up to her new born baby. The moment she saw my swollen red eyes, she put the sleeping angel in her crib and made me sit down.

"Ridz. Baby, no!! How many times have I told you'forget him? He is not going to come back. You need to move on. You are married for God's sake! You have a family. Why are you doing this to yourself?" She went on and on, and all I can do is stare at that picture hung up in the middle of the room. I stood up unknowingly, and walked over to the picture. I grazed my hand over his face, his perfect, beautiful face.

Well you must be in a predicament now. Who am I? Where am I from? Who is this man I am crying over?

I am Riddhima Singh, and I lost the love of my life at the tender age of 22.

Index:
Part 1: Page 1
Part 2: Page 1
Part 3: Page 2
Part 4: Page 4
Part 5: Page 5
Part 6: Page 7
Part 7: Page 9
Promo 1: Page 11
Part 8 and 9: Page 11
Note: Page 14
Promo 2: Page 15
Part 10: Page 16
Edited by ksgkajenforever - 16 years ago

Hey guys, BTW I will not be able to give any PM's so sorry😕

janu1610 thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 3
Aahna Congrats for ur ff.May u get immense response from every one .Its mind blowing concept plz include me in ur pm list.All the best.Do cont. soon.

love
ritu

Robin_M thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail Networker 1 Thumbnail
aww what a sad intro :(
looking forward to finding out the story!
Ok guys, I couldn't hold this part back. The next one will come tomorrow(Hopefully). Thanks for all the support so far.

Chapter 2

-7 years ago-

"PAPA!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! HOW COULD YOU!!!! How could you," I was crying hysterically on the sofa, staining it with my mascara. " I am only 18!! I cannot get married Papa, please Papa, please!!!"

"That's enough Riddhima. You are getting married to him and that's final. Him and his family are arriving here shortly, and I expect that you make your face presentable, and come downstairs happily. Am I understood?" My Dad never lost his patience with me. I nodded and made my way up to my room. I sat on my bed for what could have been ages. I sat and thought 'What if Papa is right? What if I need to get away from my reckless life by getting married? And who know, maybe the guy could be good looking, and love me.'

With that, I got up, and became ready. I had been through a lot in life, and I was ready to face this too. I went to my statue of the famous Indian God Krishna, and prayed for this man to love me with his whole heart, and to keep me happy forever. Then, I went downstairs, not knowing that man would change my life forever.

By the time I got downstairs, the boy's family was there. I couldn't see him, but I kept staring, when suddenly, I was pulled into the kitchen by my best friend for eternity, Muskaan.

"What do you think you are doing???? You can't stand there like that. Come on, take these snacks and go out there…and SMILE!! Get it?" She was probably more worried than Dad. She loved me and I loved her. We were more than best friends, we were practically sisters.

I walked out with my head pointed towards the floor. What if he was ugly? Or was crossed eyed? Or had a scary scar on his face? I looked up, and I saw the most beautiful face I had ever seen in the world. He was amazing. His hair falling slightly past his forehead, and a gorgeous smile on his face. His eyes were a magnificent blue, and he had dimples!!! I knew I was in for something, but I kept my cool, and quietly placed the snack tray on the table, and went to stand by my Dad.

"Ok, so Riddhima, why don't you go show your room to this young man," my Dad exclaimed with pleasure.

"Yes, why not," I replied sincerely.

I led the Greek God to my room , where we stood by the balcony for a while. Me being myself, wanted him to start the conversation.

"So, Riddima, right?" he asked. His voice was deep, not too deep, but he sounded like a man.

"Uh yah, and your name?" I asked hesitantly.

"Armaan Mallik," he smiled a genuine dimpled smile at me and I couldn't help but look away and blush.

"Mr. Mallik-"

"Armaan… call me Armaan, Mr. Mallik is my dad," we both shared a chuckle on that one.

"Ok so Armaan, are you happy with the fact that you are being expected to marry me."

"Yes. I am ready if you are. I need a change from my life, and I also believe that whatever my parents have in store for me is the best. By the way, I know you. My best friend Atul is your best friend, Muskaan's older brother. I have seen you a few times, and to tell you the truth, I think you are very pretty," he said without hesitation.

"Really?? I don't recall seeing you, well maybe, when we were younger. So, um, I guess we should go downstairs and see our parents."

"Wait," he grabbed hold of my hand and spun me around. The very touch of his skin made me have Goosebumps. 'Why is he having this affect on me? I have had many boyfriends in the past, and I have never felt this way before for any boy. Am I falling in lo… no I couldn't, could I?'

The clicking of his fingers disrupted my train of thought. "Huh?"

"I was saying, before we go downstairs…can I ask you something," he said.

"Sure, anything."

He got down on his knees. I was taken aback for a second, and then smiled at what I thought was coming up next. "Will you marry me?'

I stood there in utter shock for what felt like eons. Suddenly, from behind came a whistle. I looked behind me to see everyone smiling and looking happy. Then I looked back at Aman. "Yes, I will marry you," I replied joyously.

So here is is. Part 2. BTW, can anyone tell me how to change the title??

Come on guys. 34 views, but no comments after the second part 😭
frnd.of.frndz thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail + 5
Hey
you had a gr8 start to this FF..
I would love to read more of it..
Liked the way you wrote Armaan's effect on Riddhima in their first meeting itself..
PLZ update the next part soon too..

To Update the title of ur Fic..
Just edit ur first post..

Plz PM me when you update..

Rucha
ar_loveneverfad thumbnail
Explorer Thumbnail
hey, nyc story n concept. did armaan die, or did he leave her? plz continue soon
archielicious thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail Networker 2 Thumbnail
heyyy dear
nice part
continue soon
n do pm me
with luv!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
vruls thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail Networker 2 Thumbnail
hey great ff